We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great stay at Georgi's!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Giorgi's Blue Apartments

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Save
You added Giorgi's Blue Apartments to your Saves list
Giorgi's Blue Apartments
| Kalathas - Akrotiri, Chania Town, Crete 73 100, Greece   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #5 of 118 Hotels in Chania Town
Baltimore, Maryland, United States
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Great stay at Georgi's!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2013

One of the best stays, ever. The place has it's own private gorgeous lagoon, a beautiful pool, and a breakfast that I looked forward to every morning! Not too crowded, it was quiet and peacful, but also very fun, especially at night at the poolside bar. The best thing, though...the people there. George is a helpful, gracious host who gave us great tips on eating and siteseeing in Chania and other places on Crete. Maria, our hostess/bartender is an absolute doll! She made our stay there so much fun! And...she an Nelly make great drinks! All in all, a beautiful, relaxing place with a great staff that goes out of their way to make sure you have a perfect stay. I'll be booking with Georgi's again!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

166 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    148
    15
    2
    1
    0
See reviews for
33
75
6
10
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (36)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2013

Everything about our stay was fantastic. The location just out of Chania Town gave us a break from the rest of the holiday makers whist still easy to get to the town for sightseeing, cafes and shopping. We had the best suite with views over the Mediterranean and across the pool. Totally relaxing. The guests we met around the bar added to our stay. I'll be back!

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a Mediterranean view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2013

Giorgis Blu took our breath away on arrival. Nestled in a little cove with a fabulous pool and bar, we could hardly tear ourselves away to go sightseeing. We had a two bedroom apartment with an incredible view. The staff are on hand for every need, from calling taxis and arranging hire cars to keeping the bar open until the last person leaves. Nearby chania town is only 10 minutes away and it is absolutely beautiful. We will be back Giorgis blu !!!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2013

Each year we spend time looking for the perfect holiday destination and enjoy visiting different countries. This year we agreed we already knew the perfect holiday - there is so much to explore in Crete and Giorgi's is the perfect base from which to see the the region of Chania. We travelled to remote Ravdouha ( great fish tavern) and through lovely villages to Georgiopolis. From Elafonisi to Stavros and from Paeleohora ( try mamas cooking at Methexis restaurant) to Marathi we have come to love this part of Crete. Chania is only 15 minutes drive away and is a lovely old town with interesting lanes and good for shopping and restaurants.

Returning for a day of exploring to Giorgis is like coming home. A lovely pool, charming Maria ( there are two of them!) or Nellie, great cocktails and a stunning sunset. George has created a little oasis of pleasure and relaxation. The hotel is beautifully positioned with its own bay to swim in. I only had one complaint - it was over all too quickly! Will have to return next year !

Room Tip: We had a sea view room - heaven to wake up to
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hamden, ct
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 21, 2013

When we first pulled up to this hotel it was late and dark and I had no idea where we were. Then we went inside and it was beautiful! The hotel is located in a residential neighborhood and is about a 10 minute drive to center of Chania and the Venetian Harbor. It is beautiful though! The lagoon just behind the hotel down the steps is gorgeous with crystal clear water. There is also a huge pool and a pool bar. The rooms are spacious and ours had a full kitchen with views of the pool and water. There is parking outside and George will willing to help with everything! The staff is super nice and the breakfast was delicious! Make sure to try one of the mojitos at the bar...they are made to order with mint picked from right outside- delicious!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Athens Ohio USA
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2013

Our four nights at Giorgi's Blue Apts. were perfect. We loved the place and the people. Every morning started with a private swim in the Mediterranean. There are steps down to the water and a ladder to climb in and out - some nice areas and lounge chairs if you want to just soak up the sun or read. We snorkeled there a bit - not a lot of fish but beautiful clear water. Our apartment was very nice, the pool area was beautiful, and the staff were all very helpful. Many of the guests hung out for conversation and drinks around the cabana each evening. the place is 10 or 15 minutes away from the Chania harbor - an easy drive. On our second to last day there I got talking with the manager of the Botanical Garden (also recommended) outside Chania. We both forgot about the return of my credit card. Since I'd happened to mention we were staying at Giorgi's, he called there about the card. Giorgi drove that night to meet the manager and present my card to me the next morning!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wijchen, The Netherlands
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2013

This apartment is the best i ever had on my holidays. The rooms are very good. the staff is amazing friendly. To the owner George i like to say" thank you very much" for your hospitality and always help us out when we want to do something (shopping, hiking, eating or what ever we want). Your smile i'll keep him in my mind. For two weeks we thought we where in paradise.

Room Tip: all rooms where warm and nice
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Giorgi's Blue Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Giorgi's Blue Apartments

Address: | Kalathas - Akrotiri, Chania Town, Crete 73 100, Greece
Location: Greece > Crete > Chania Prefecture > Chania Town
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Chania Town
#8 Romantic Hotel in Chania Town
#12 Family Hotel in Chania Town
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 19
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Giorgi's Blue Apartments is a small complex of 19 furnished apartments with 1 or 2 bedrooms, fully equipped.Ideally located right on the sea (30 m), only 12 min. by car from the town centre (Chania) and 10 Km from the local airport.Perfect location for quiet vacation in a warm and friendly atmosphere - best location to explore West Crete.Unforgettable sunsets by the pool bar... ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your Giorgi's Blue Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Giorgi's Blue Apartments Chania, Crete

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Giorgi's Blue Apartments, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.