We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Stefan Village

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Save
You added Hotel Stefan Village to your Saves list
Hotel Stefan Village
Agia Marina, Chania Town, Crete 731 00, Greece   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #21 of 120 Hotels in Chania Town
Certificate of Excellence
Taby, Sweden
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great place”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2014

We had a lovely week at Stefan Village. Fantastic surroundings, helpful staff and nice apartements. The new poolarea is fantastic. The WiFi could be better. Sometimes it worked and sometimes not. It could work not only in restaurant and lobby but also in rooms.
We would recommend this strongly and maybe, hopefully be back soon.

Room Tip: Rooms not next to poolarea is good. Try and get 10-17.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stephan F, Γενικός Διευθυντής at Hotel Stefan Village, responded to this review, July 23, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your feedback following your stay at Stefan Village.

We particulary thank you for your comments regarding our new pool area with the water slides.
We were very pleased to know that our staff and apartments met most of your needs.

However, we have considered seriously your comment about the wi-fi issue and we have already scheduled to improve the wi-fi signal

We thank you once again for your constructive review and look forward to welcoming you back where hopefully, we should be able to meet all your expectations and fulfil your preferences and needs.

Your respectfully,

Stephanos Fantridakis
General Manager

STEFAN VILLAGE HOTEL
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

227 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    143
    71
    10
    3
    0
See reviews for
173
27
1
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (45)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • Norwegian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Rauma, Finland
Level Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2014

The room was very basic although it had all the facilities we expected. It was very clean and the bathroom was nice. Beds were good and room was very quiet at nights. The view from the balcony was fantastic. Some things were not so good: the air condition did work but it was not effective enough when it was very warm outside, the pool chairs were every day reserved although there were only 30 % of them occupied. The hotel personnel never took care of those unnecessarily reserved chairs. WiFi worked only near to the reception. The hotel village and pool area are really beautiful.
The restaurants and the beach are very close. We can warmly recommend restaurant Nostos near to the hotel! The hotel restaurant service was very slow and the waiters did not speak that good English.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vantaa, Finland
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2014

Clean and nice hotel in Agia Marina. Close walk to the beach and many restaurants. Staff is very kind and helpful. Breakfast is of good quality. Kids liked especially the pool area. We would recommend staying in Stefan village!

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lahti, Finland
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2014

Very clean, quiet at nights, friendly staff, good location to the shops and beaches, very nice place to the families wth little children!

Thank you very much especially to the kind and helpfull staff in Stefan Village! ! !

Maybe we`ll see the third time! ;)

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stephan F, Γενικός Διευθυντής at Hotel Stefan Village, responded to this review, July 8, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your feedback following your stay at Stefan Village.

We were very pleased to know that our staff successfully met most of your needs and you consider Stefan Village as a place for families with little children.

Before closing, we kindly note that we shall enhance our efforts for continuous upgrade of the services and facilities in order to achieve the optimum and we look forward to welcoming you back for the third time.

Yours respectfully,

Stephanos Fantridakis
General Manager
STEFAN VILLAGE HOTEL
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stavanger, Norway
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2014

Nice hotel in Agia Marina. Close to the beach and shopping. Very friendly and nice staff. Clean and well maintained facilities. Pool area child friendly with three different size swimming pools and water slides.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kopervik, Norway
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 29, 2014

Nice pool area and overall good quality and hospitality / service.
We got a perfect location for our apartment with pool view and sun all evening.

The only negative experience is the extra beds. We stayed in a 2-room apt with 2 extra beds.
The extra beds were couches and very hard.

Overall a good vacation experience for the whole family.

Room Tip: Room number 56 seems to be the best 2-room apt :)
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Falun, Sweden
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 29, 2014

A comfortable and well-run hotel especially for families with younger children. Good service and facilities, comfortable rooms and beds, plus an excellant breakfast buffet. Excellant pool area for all ages apart from a rather overcrowded sunbed area daytime which sometimes made it difficult to access some of the rooms, particularly if one has a child in a pushchair. Overall a very recommendable hotel just a short distance from the main street and the sea. Thank you Stefan Village for a very enjoyable stay.

  • Stayed June 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stephan F, Γενικός Διευθυντής at Hotel Stefan Village, responded to this review, June 30, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your kind feedback following your stay at Stefan Village.

We particulary thank you for your comments regarding our breakfast buffet and pool.
We were very pleased to know that the service and the facilities met your needs.

We thank you once again for your constructive review and look forward to welcoming you back where hopefully, we should be able to meet all your expectations and fulfil your preferences and needs.

Your respectfully,

Stephanos Fantridakis
General Manager

STEFAN VILLAGE HOTEL
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Chania Town hotels
0.0 mi away
Monte Vardia
Monte Vardia
#16 of 120 in Chania Town
4.5 of 5 stars 96 reviews
0.0 mi away
Amalthia Beach Resort
Amalthia Beach Resort
#24 of 120 in Chania Town
4.5 of 5 stars 309 reviews
0.0 mi away
Samaria Hotel
Samaria Hotel
#7 of 120 in Chania Town
5.0 of 5 stars 215 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Giorgi's Blue Apartments
Giorgi's Blue Apartments
#6 of 120 in Chania Town
5.0 of 5 stars 206 reviews
0.0 mi away
SunCity Hotel Studios
SunCity Hotel Studios
#19 of 120 in Chania Town
4.5 of 5 stars 150 reviews
0.0 mi away
Lena Beach Hotel
Lena Beach Hotel
#39 of 120 in Chania Town
4.5 of 5 stars 21 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Stefan Village? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Stefan Village

Address: Agia Marina, Chania Town, Crete 731 00, Greece
Location: Greece > Crete > Chania Prefecture > Chania Town
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#7 Family Hotel in Chania Town
#23 Romantic Hotel in Chania Town
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 91
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Hotel Stefan Village reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Stefan Village Chania, Crete

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Stefan Village, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.