We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“EXELENT! Best hotel area.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Stefan Village

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Chania Town
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Hotel Stefan Village
Save
You added Hotel Stefan Village to your Saves list
Agia Marina, Chania Town, Crete 731 00, Greece   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #21 of 120 Hotels in Chania Town
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“EXELENT! Best hotel area.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 26, 2012 via mobile

We've just had a perfect vacation at Stefan village, Agia Marina, Crete. Everything was nice; the pool area and playground very friendly for young and older kids. The entertaining 3 times a week the hotel offers. Flowers and green everywhere. The room we stayed in had enough space and the service and cleaning was spot-on :o) We highly recommend Stefan villaged!

  • Stayed September 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

194 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    119
    62
    10
    3
    0
See reviews for
145
25
1
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (40)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • Norwegian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Hedemora, Sweden
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 26, 2012

First time on stefan village.
With a great staff and great environment, we had a wonderful vacation.
Clean and tidy.
The staff were always happy and with a smile.
The pool area was clean and close to the restaurant.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 17, 2012

We spent a week at Stefan Village in September. Our kids (1,5 and 9 years old) loved it. The pool areas were fantastic. The location with walking distance to the beach is also a plus. The food from the hotel restaurant was really good. We could definitely go there again.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oslo, Norway
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 17, 2012

We had a really really nice vacation. Our kids love this place, and it is safe and convenient for the parents. This year, the "clown night show" was dissapointing, and that's the reason I don't give full score this time.

Room Tip: Pick a room towards the pool area.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stephan F, Manager at Hotel Stefan Village, responded to this review, September 21, 2012
Dear Guest,

We thank you for choosing our hotel once more for your holiday, we greatly appreciate our guests returning as it means we were able to meet their needs and expectations. This reason is a great motivating factor for us to keep improving and enhancing our services further.

We are very happy to hear that you and the children greatly enjoyed your stay with us. The hotel offers a family-friendly environment with lots of activities and facilities for children, which is also safe, giving peace of mind to parents and allowing them to fully relax and unwind.

We are sorry to hear that the particular night event was not to your liking and we thank you for bringing it to our attention. This event is one of three weekly entertainment nights that take place in our hotel. We will certainly be reviewing it and drawing up an assessment, finding ways to improve and enrich it.

We look forward to welcome you and the family back to Stefan Village, hopefully sometime soon.

Thank you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Drangedal, Norway
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 13, 2012

My family and I was on Hotel Stefan Village 1-8 sept, and we had a wonderfull time. My children is 3 and 5 years old, and it was a perfect hotel for us. The service, the food, the staff, pools, playground, mini-marked, everything was SUPER!!! Reccomend it from all of my heart to other familys!!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Roskilde, Denmark
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 11, 2012

Our 4 children chose to go for Stephan Village a second time since the first was a very good experience. We had en wonderful week from Sep.1 -8. Though we were 24 persons we got good rooms and treatment. The bar and the shop had what we needed. The pools and playground were clean and well kept; also the smallest children had good time in safe sorroundings.
We only wonder if we will get a group rebate if we consider to return?

Room Tip: if elderly - do not get rooms near the pool/playing area
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stephan F, General Manager at Hotel Stefan Village, responded to this review, September 12, 2012
Dear Guest,

We greatly appreciate your choice to stay with us for the second time recently and we thank you for your valuable feedback.

We are most happy to hear that everyone in the group fully enjoyed your holiday at Stefan Village. We are very pleased you liked the apartments and all the hotel facilities, including the high standard cleaning and maintenance. The hotel is particularly family and child friendly and in addition to the numerous children’s facilities and activities it offers, it also provides a safe environment for them.

The hotel offers a choice of accommodation either poolside or garden view, with the majority of studios and apartments located away from the pool and play areas, for guests who prefer a really quiet location.

Please let us know when you decide to return, as we can happily arrange a discount on our hotel services for the entire group. Although we cannot interfere in the room pricing policy of the tour operator, we can gladly provide a special group discount on our services.

We look forward to welcoming you back sometime in the future.

Thank you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Järna
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 10, 2012

We went there this year again.
A absolute fantastic hotel regarding personel, service, restaurant / food. Cleaning staff makes a fantastic work as well as the gardener / poolman.
The waiters are excellent, polite proffessional , skilled and empatic with our children ( 8 and 11 )
It is also very nice built as a little village as the name says. Really nice poolarea with the restaurant close by.
Everyone at the hotel makes their best to make you feel welcome.
The receptionists makes their best to help you with information travelinformation / maps.They are always meeting you up with a smile.
Thank you again for a lovely holiday.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel Stefan Village? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Stefan Village

Address: Agia Marina, Chania Town, Crete 731 00, Greece
Location: Greece > Crete > Chania Prefecture > Chania Town
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#7 Family Hotel in Chania Town
#22 Romantic Hotel in Chania Town
Number of rooms: 91
Also Known As:
Hotel Stefan Village Chania, Crete

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Stefan Village, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.