We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful time in Chania” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Casa Leone Boutique Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Save
You added Casa Leone Boutique Hotel to your Saves list
Casa Leone Boutique Hotel
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1st side street Theotokopoulou 18 | Old Harbor, Chania Town, Crete 73100, Greece   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
SMART Deal
Ranked #11 of 118 Hotels in Chania Town
Los Angeles, California, United States
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Wonderful time in Chania”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 1, 2013

We LOVED staying in Chania. This is a well overdue review. We had the room that had two stories and opened up into a balcony that looks over the bay. It was beautiful sitting there every night listening to music, watching tourists walk by and just enjoying the ocean air. Antonia was helpful in planning some activities we did there and also gave us a great greek breakfast every morning. Nikolas, the owner, was also very hospitable, always giving us coffees and icecream whenever he was around. It truly felt like we were a guest in their home. Could not recommend this place any more.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

490 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    427
    47
    12
    3
    1
See reviews for
35
371
11
9
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (78)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Naples, Italy
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 27, 2013

Small Staff – Fantastic Service
Great rooms – each decorated in a different style
Fantastic antique furniture in each room
Quiet - Walk to everything
Special requirements honored – (early breakfast)
Lobby made me feel like I was at home
I will stay again – I recommend it

Room Tip: Honeymoon suite has a large fantastic, private balcony
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Emba, Cyprus
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 16, 2013

Maria, that welcomed us, is a delight. Nothing a problem and although there was a lot of road reconstruction outside it didn't spoil our trip at all. Breakfast could have fed a hungry family of 4 all day and the views were wonderful. Location just a short stroll from shops, cafes and restaurants. We stayed in the suite upstairs, the bed was huge and very very comfortable and the balcony view beautiful. I am already planning a trip back in the spring.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 14, 2013

We stopped over here in July - just as fabulous as all the other reviewers have described and we can thoroughly recommend Casa Leone as a calm, comfortable and characterful place to stay.

(Only one point: the nearest parking is some distance away. We flew in to Chania, took a taxi to the hotel for two nights and then picked up a rental car that was delivered close by to continue our holiday in Crete. That worked pretty well, but it would have been more difficult if we had tried to park close by.)

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 21, 2013

My wife and I came here during our honeymoon and spent 3 nights here after visiting Athens and before going to Santorini. Upon arriving we were greeted with tea and a snack served on their balcony for sunset (the view of the bay is phenomenal) - the staff was extremely welcoming and helpful. They will help you out with any questions and have great recommendations. The rooms are clean and very cozy.

The breakfast was amazing and they were even nice enough to pack us a breakfast and a lunch (without us asking) for our hike to the Samaria Gorge. Chania town has some great restaurants.

The location was very convenient and there was a bottle of wine waiting for us in the room. Overall I recommend this hotel to anyone (couples, families, etc) for a pleasant stay in Chania. The owners really take hospitality seriously. Visited Sept. 2011

Room Tip: All the rooms are great - maybe try to find one on the main floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 16, 2012

My husband and I stayed at Casa Leone for the second leg of our honeymoon. We had just been to Santorini and were sad to leave there, but Casa Leone made the second part of the trip amazing! The location cannot be beat, and the view from our balcony of the entire port was breathtaking! The room is spacious and yes, the shower is small, but it gets you clean and that's all that really matters! The staff is so nice and they serve an amazing breakfast. They will set you up with excursions, cars, etc. A great stay overall and prime location!

Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Heraklion, Greece
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 12, 2012

This Hotel is an absolute gem of a place. This was our second time staying here in early December, having stayed in February this year. The welcome that Maria always gives is without doubt exceptional; she is a treasure and her breakfasts are beyond comparison. The Hotel is ideally placed with the parking close by and many tavernas right on the doorstep. We will certainly be back again on many occasions as there is no better place to stay in Chania. Loved it!!

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Casa Leone Boutique Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Casa Leone Boutique Hotel

Address: 1st side street Theotokopoulou 18 | Old Harbor, Chania Town, Crete 73100, Greece
Phone Number:
Location: Greece > Crete > Chania Prefecture > Chania Town
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Chania Town
#5 Luxury Hotel in Chania Town
#8 Family Hotel in Chania Town
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Casa Leone Boutique Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to "Casa Leone" Hotel in the heart of the Venetian port of Hania. The entrance to the hotel is from number 18 Theotokopoulou the first side street you meet. The building, erected 600 years ago, has been restored in order to regain its original Venetian look with impressive results. The romantic atmosphere which prevails everywhere transports you far back in time. The Casa Leone Hotel is available the whole year. The rooms, double, triple and suites, are comfortable and luxurious. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your Casa Leone Boutique Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Casa Leone Hotel Chania Town
Casa Leone Chania
Casa Leone Boutique Hotel Chania, Crete

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Casa Leone Boutique Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.