We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent hotel!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Corinna Mare Studios & Suites

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Save Saved
You added Corinna Mare Studios & Suites to your Saves list
Corinna Mare Studios & Suites
Old National Street Chania- Kasteli, Kalamaki Chanion, Chania Town, Crete 73100, Greece   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #10 of 118 Hotels in Chania Town
Brussels, Région De Bruxelles-Capitale, Belgium
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Excellent hotel!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

I absolutely loved this hotel. My favourite thing was the private beach where you can sunbathe on a decking area - you literally feel like you are on a boat! We only intended on staying one night but we stayed for three! The staff are so lovely and the accommodation is really clean and modern - we stayed both inside the main building (more old fashioned) and in an apartment on the grounds (more modern). The staff are super friendly and the restuarant does amazing salads and prawns! The price is reasonable for the high standard you receive. Highly recommend!

Room Tip: the rooms in the main building seem to be more old fashioned than the rooms in the apartments (near...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

193 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    138
    49
    4
    1
    1
See reviews for
82
59
5
1
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (28)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Very pleasent place to stay. It's located on a busy road, but once inside the hotel, it's quit and a there is a very relaxed atmosphere.
In general, it's a family hotel with mostly scandinavian tourist.
We were with our 2 year old son, and for us it was important to have diner in the hotel. And lucky for us, Yannis and his family is running an excellent restaurant, for us a reason to return in August.
And if you want to have a nice cold beer afterwards, go to Ari at the bar, you will enjoy it :)).
With the breathtaking views, very friendly staff and nice clean rooms, this is an perfect place to stay!

Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Nice small Hotel with a beautiful panoramic view! Great Restaurant(Corinna Star Restaurant), owner Yannis and his family are wonderful! Best panoramic Restaurant I have ever been to!
Nice clean pool, and nice poolbar.
The beach is 150 meters away, and is a nice, but a little busy beach!(Kalamaki Beach) There are two Cove-beaches in walking distance, towards Khania , that are worth wisiting.

Stayed September 2014, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reno
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

The location of this hotel is fantastic. Small and intimate with fantastic views of the sea. There are two beautiful swimming pools and a deck with a ladder to go into the sea. Quiet with enough tables and chairs for everyone, it's all about the view and a place to relax. Thanks to Yannis who runs the restaurant and his family who run the hotel, we had a fantastic stay. We will come here again if at all possible. Our room was reasonable and located in the center of the grounds that are very well maintained. No complaints there because we spent all of our time out on the deck. Inside the room is ordinary, but comfortable and includes a kitchenette. No real luxury here, but the price therefore is very reasonable for such a great location. The restaurant has the best location ever! A very romantic place that can accommodate kids as well.

Room Tip: You don't need a room with a view of the sea as you will be spending most of your time out on th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

This hotel is just great, the location might not be good for some people but for us, young couple, it was great, plenty of parking spaces outside, the restaurant is really good so we did not have to leave the sea side unless we wanted to. Breakfast could be better, but then again, we were resting so well we woke up late everyday!
The sunbeds by the water make the place exceptional. Highly recommended!

Room Tip: Rooms by the garden in the new area and, if possible, first floor, they are the best in my opinion.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

We had a great time at Corinna Mare. Very cozy and friendly hotel with excellent service and hospitality. Rooms are very spacious, the bed is big and comfortable. The 2 pools are just perfect, plenty of sunbeds, amazing views, delicious food! The poolbar has very good drinks, the restaurant serves very nice breakfast and the dinner specials are very delicious. In front of hotel there is a mini market and the bus stop. 100m Next to the hotel you find the entrance to a beautiful turquoise beach. For the price you get a lot! We will definitely come back!

  • Stayed September 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Limassol, Cyprus
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

It was amazing! From the moment i stepped my foot there i knew it was gonna be an experience. The receptionist Katerina was really friendly and helpful. Everything i asked she was always happy to help me. The room was very clean, the beds very comfy, the bathroom renovated and i had a garden view that was really quiet instead of pool view which i thing is a bit noisy. The room had airconditioning that was new and i felt cold at nights. The room also has a porch which is really good to sit and relax after the pool. I loved the pools and the whole area around it. It makes you feel like this is your time to relax. The staff is very friendly and polite. They cleaned the rooms whenever we wanted. The rooms have all the facilities from kitchenware to drying rack. All in all i had a wonderful time there and i will definetely go there i again.

Room Tip: Choose garden view. I think is quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Corinna Mare Studios & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Corinna Mare Studios & Suites

Address: Old National Street Chania- Kasteli, Kalamaki Chanion, Chania Town, Crete 73100, Greece
Location: Greece > Crete > Chania Prefecture > Chania Town
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Chania Town
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Chania Town
#8 Romantic Hotel in Chania Town
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 49
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
 The three+ stars, CORINNA MARE HOTEL, is situated on one of the most popular beaches in Chania, the sandy beach of Kalamaki, that stretches at the foothills of the picturesque village of Galatas, facing the nearby uninhabited island of Thodorou.  The hotel is just 5 km west of the city of Chanea and its historic Venetian harbour and aspires to be the starting point of many fascinating daily trips in the surrounding countryside.  Enjoy your stay in one of its 49 suites & studios that Spread wisely in an area of 3 acres in small building units, most of them overlooking the deep blue Mediterranean sea. Corinna Mare is a warm neighborhood that protects your privacy. Apart from the new premises, our completely refurbished wards combine an elegant simplicity, functionality and comfort in rooms ambient lighting, warm and harmonious colors and materials, and of course fully equipped rooms.  Sleep and wake up by the sound of the sea, relax next to the one of the two splendid swimming pools that are next to the sea...A private small beach with an amazing wooden pier offers you unique moments of relaxation. Try our restaurant by the pool, right in front of the sea, enjoy the fabulous sunset from the pool- bar. Wander in the gardens, leave your children play at the play-ground, exercise at the fitness-room and continue with a relaxing sauna. Other facilities include, private parking, children's swimming-pool, car rental facilities, medical service, room-service, fax-machine,Wi-Fi. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Corinna Mare Studios & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Corinna Mare - Apartments And Suites
Corinna Mare - Apartments Hotel Kalamaki
Corinna Mare Star Chania
Corinna Mare Studios & Suites Chania, Crete

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Corinna Mare Studios & Suites, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

;