We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best holidays.. Thank you corinna mare!!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Corinna Mare Studios & Suites

Save Saved
You added Corinna Mare Studios & Suites to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Corinna Mare Studios & Suites
Old national street Chania- Kasteli, Chania Town, Crete 73100, Greece   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #10 of 118 hotels in Chania Town
Kingston, null, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Best holidays.. Thank you corinna mare!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 6, 2013 via mobile

One of the best hotels I ve been.. The hotel is amazing and offers a stunning sea view..!! The owners and the staff are very friendly and always ready to serve you.. Moreover the food at the restaurant is magnificent.. Really good quality for very reasonable price

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

143 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    99
    38
    4
    1
    1
See reviews for
57
46
4
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 6, 2013 via mobile

great location right next to the sea, with access from jetty. A lovely hotel which we keep returning to. The staff is incredibly welcoming and helpful, and the rooms are large and clean. It caters to both couples and families with children and it never feels crowded, even if you come during peak season. It will be refurbished regularly and garden, pathways and pool area are very well maintained. There are MANY sun beds by the pool and the sea, making it easy to find a place to settle down. Especially their breakfast buffet and their barbarque evening, highly recommended.The bar can provide all the drinks and they even make milkshakes from scratch. the hotel's location just outside Chania makes it easy to get to town by bus and taxi. Sandy beach and supermarket is just next door and the beach is very child-friendly.
if I need to say anything bad about Corinna Mare, so be it, that you become addicted to getting there. if you've been there, you come back.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Trondheim, Norway
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2013

Spent 2 weeks at the hotel in July, we were three adults (mom, dad and grandma) and three children (aged 7, 5 and 1.5 yrs). We all liked the place very much. Fantastic location near the sea with wonderful view, friendly and calm atmosphere, excellent service in the reception, pool bar and restaurant. The rooms are nice and clean with kitchenette including a fridge with a small freezer. Two nice and clean pools, one of them has a baby pool (which was a bit too deep for our baby girl). The place very rarely felt over-crowded even though it was high-season. Rooms and pool/hotel areas were kept very clean everyday by friendly and smiling staff. The restaurant served straight, good quality breakfast and dinner with fantastic personal service from Giannis and his staff, and very good prices too. The hotel has private facilities by the sea with sun beds and bathing/snorkeling possibilities (however rocky, not with sand beach). The nearby beach just a few minutes walk away is very nice with fine sand, and has several pleasant beach restaurants and plenty of free sun beds with parasols. We went to Platanias one day, and found Kalamaki to be a much calmer, quieter and nicer place to stay with better quality restaurants (especially the Italian restaurant Nesaki). Chania city is a short bus trip away (15-20 min), a taxi is much faster and not much more expensive if you are a group of people going together.
A few critical remarks: We all found the beds too hard, and were surprised to pay extra for A/C (7 euro per unit per night). The laundry service could also have been better (no self service, laundry had to be delivered to the reception, and were returned 1-2 days later, apparently dry-cleaned).
Altogether a very nice hotel with fantastic location, relaxed atmosphere and excellent service. We met several families who had been there before, one of them came back for the ninth time!

Room Tip: If you can afford it pay the little extra to get a room with sea view. It will be worth it!
See more room tips
Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Moscow, Russia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2013

Wonderful location! For reasonable price You get an ideal, 5-star location. We liked relaxed atmosphere. Swimming pool, though small, was very good, clean water without chlorine.
One of the best things - restautant run by Yannis. Hearty meals, personalized attitude. Our family had an exellent vacation indeed. Strongly reccomend restuarant even if you stay outside.


George

Room Tip: Rooms without sea-view have no view at all and some even face busy road.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SPb
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2013

Very nice hotel with good location right on the sea. Especially we liked the restaurant with chef Yiannis and his son Vassilis. Really great cuisine, a lot of delicious dishes, as for me - most of all I liked the fried zucchini!! The best fried zucchini I have ever tasted!! Really! And of course Yiannis and his team were extremely hospitable and friendly. Yiannis told us a lot of information about interesting places of Crete. It was so nice to talk with Yiannis and Vassilis! Thank you our new lovely friends! Good luck and many wonderful guests! Hope to see you again!!

Room Tip: A room with front sea view of course!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Páfos, Paphos, Cyprus
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2013

We stayed at Corinna Mare for 5 days and we really enjoyed ourselves thanks to Ourania and the other receptionist, Katerina ,Vasilis and of course the biggest star Mr.Yiannis. They made us feel as if we were at home. Every single day we'd have our breakfast in front of the pool and the sea,overlooking the great view, because ,of course,of Yiannis. The Cretan night was fantastic, combining old traditions and great fun, which left us with great memories that we will carry with us forever. Opa Leuteris ,Giannis , Constantina and Eugenia-great dancers. Our favorite photo of this holiday is the majestic sunset at Corinna Mare.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Helsinki, Finland
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2013

We stayed here for a week in early July. This relatively small hotel has its own excellent restaurant. Thank you Yannis! The food is fresh, the service is friendly, and the omelettes at breakfast are delicious. The restaurant is directly alongside one of the two crystal clear swimming pools.

The hotel is directly on the shore, where there is a pier and a ladder beside it where you can take a dip in the Mediterranean. We did that a few times, but mostly swam in the pools. I didn't miss having a beach at all, since lounging on the beach isn't really our style. The view was even more beautiful for it. There is a beach a couple of hundred meters down the road.

The four of us stayed in the sea-front suite, which I can highly recommend. It had a bedroom, a sitting room with a kitchenette, and a large balcony overlooking the pool. The view of the sea from the balcony was beautiful, and not having any other balconies opposing was nice for privacy.

The service at the desk was excellent, and I really enjoyed relaxing at the bar in the warm sea breeze in the evenings. The bar tender, Katerina (I hope I have spelled your name right), was a joy. Thank you!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Corinna Mare Studios & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Corinna Mare Studios & Suites

Address: Old national street Chania- Kasteli, Chania Town, Crete 73100, Greece
Location: Greece > Crete > Chania Prefecture > Chania Town
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Chania Town
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Chania Town
#10 Romantic Hotel in Chania Town
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
CORINNA MARE HOTEL, is situated on one of the most popular beaches in Chania, the sandy beach of Kalamaki, that stretches at the foothills of the picturesque village of Galatas, facing the nearby uninhabited island of Thodorou. The hotel is just 5 km west of the city of Chanea and its historic Venetian harbour and aspires to be the starting point of many fascinating daily trips in the surrounding countryside. Enjoy your stay in one of its 49 suites & studios that Spread wisely in an area of 3 acres in small building units, most of them overlooking the deep blue Mediterranean sea. Corinna Mare is a warm neighborhood that protects your privacy. Apart from the new premises, our completely refurbished wards combine an elegant simplicity, functionality and comfort in rooms ambient lighting, warm and harmonious colors and materials, and of course fully equipped rooms. Sleep and wake up by the sound of the sea, relax next to the one of the two splendid swimming pools that are next to the sea…A private small beach with an amazing wooden pier offers you unique moments of relaxation. Try our restaurant by the pool, right in front of the sea, enjoy the fabulous sunset from the pool- bar. Wander in the gardens, leave your children play at the play-ground, exercise at the fitness-room and continue with a relaxing sauna. Other facilities include, private parking, children's swimming-pool, car rental facilities, medical service, room-service, fax-machine,Wi-Fi. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Corinna Mare Studios & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Corinna Mare - Apartments Hotel Kalamaki
Corinna Mare - Apartments And Suites
Corinna Mare Star Chania
Corinna Mare Studios & Suites Chania, Crete

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Corinna Mare Studios & Suites, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.