We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“special desserts~perfect location~beautiful people” 5 of 5 stars
Review of pasteleria de Dana

pasteleria de Dana
Isodion st. Old harbour, Chania Town, Crete, Greece
+30 2821 302801
Improve this listing
Ranked #9 of 293 Restaurants in Chania Town
4.5 of 5 stars 74 Reviews
Price range: $0 - $6
Cuisines: Bakery, French, Greek, Bistro
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Scenic view
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Late Night
Chania Town, Greece
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“special desserts~perfect location~beautiful people”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2014

small 'n lovely
flavors of butter 'n fresh fruits
perfect location
open until late
smily people
really worths a try!

  • Visited May 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

74 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    61
    7
    3
    3
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Warszawa
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
“Tastes of Rome in Chania”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 14, 2014

Pasteleria de Dana is not easy to find. You must find a narrow street heading to cathedral and follow it in spite of street repairs.
The service is excellent and choice of sweets is rather wide. There you don't find any Cretan specialties but tastes of Rome or Paris.
In the evening looks quite romantic.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thessaloniki, Greece
Top Contributor
67 reviews 67 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
49 helpful votes 49 helpful votes
“sorry but 3.4 euros for HALF a cup of take away hot chocolate is too much”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 23, 2014

i do understand that good quality comes with a price, one can tell the shop sells excellent sweets and pastries just from the lovely smell,
prices are on the expensive side, cheapest item at 3.5 euros the day i visited.
convinced that their real chocolate hot drink would be equally great, i ordered one.was handed over a cup that simply felt too light- opening the lid it was half full. 3,5 euros for that.sorry, chania is full of delicatessens.

  • Visited March 2014
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
Was this review helpful? Yes 8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cambridge, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“excellent”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 19, 2014

Went here based on the reviews of others and I was not disappointed. there is MAJOR road work going on, on the street were this shop is located. But, once inside its worth the wobbly trek

  • Visited February 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chania Town, Greece
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Best Pastry shop in Chania”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2014

I went there by chance with a friend of mine and I must say now is one of my favourite spots in Chania. A hidden gem in a narrow street near the cathedral. By far the best pastry shop in Chania with delicious homemade sweets, pastries and cakes by Konstantinos. The service is impeccable and the owner is really helpful and polite. I highly recommend this place for people who are looking for quality, good taste, excellent service in very reasonable prices

  • Visited January 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed pasteleria de Dana also viewed

Chania Town, Chania Prefecture
Chania Town, Chania Prefecture
 
Chania Town, Chania Prefecture
Chania Town, Chania Prefecture
 

Been to pasteleria de Dana? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage pasteleria de Dana, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.