We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fine” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Kriti Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Kriti Hotel to your Saves list
Kriti Hotel
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   10 Nikiforou Foka and Kiprou St | Koum Kapi, Chania Town, Crete 73100, Greece   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #43 of 118 Hotels in Chania Town
4.0 of 5 stars 191 Reviews
York, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Fine”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 3, 2012

Acceptable in everyway without ever blowing you away. Comfortable and affordable with friendly staff and clean rooms. The one thing that is well above average is the buffett breakfast. It had quality fresh produce and different stuff daily. Including a fresh orange juice machine. Taste the vitamins!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

191 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    51
    86
    36
    10
    8
See reviews for
20
85
11
18
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (26)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 2, 2012 via mobile

My husband and I stayed at the Kriti hotel 11th Sptember for 14 nights.It ticked all the boxes for us.Value for money for 3 star hotel, great location in Old Chania, 200 yards from the sea.We had side sea view, huge balcony. We had a medical emergency resulting in my husband being hospitalised, the staff without exception were the kindest, offering me support in all directions even down to me taking the amazing fresh breakfast orange juice for him.For anyone considering Chania I would most definately recommend the Kriti.,

Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
test
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 2, 2012

We stayed in this hotel for two nights only. It is just outside of the center, which makes it possible to park the rental car in front of the hotel. The rooms are a bit "old" but clean, the pool area is very nice - as it is sheltered from wind, I could imagine one could pleasantly lay here until late October. Nicest thing about the breakfast is the freshly pressed orange juice. In the street side rooms you even have something of a sea view from your balcony. Very friendly staff.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paphos, Cyprus
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 28, 2012

A very pleasant hotel situated in a great location for exploring Chania on foot or by public transport, at a very reasonable price. All-you-could-eat breakfast which was delicious. Staff were friendly and helpful. No hesitation in staying there again if I am in the area.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 22, 2012

My husband and I stayed at the Kriti Hotel from 10 - 15 July 2012. It was great value for money - great staff and location plus a pool. We were on B&B basis and the buffet breakfast was excellent all you could ask for and as others have commented the fresh orange machine produces the most delicious juice with never any shortage of oranges for guests to fill up the machine with (Can be big queues for it but no shortage).
The beds were very comfy, rooms basic - in need of a refurb, however, they are spotlessly clean and a good size.
The weekly market takes place in the car-park beside the hotel. There is a small local beach within 5-10 min walk from the hotel - no beds / umbrella's but changing box and showers available. Chania is a lovely place and this hotel is a great base within walking distance of old town. We are happy to recommend this hotel. (If you are travelling to Kriti by the bus from the Airport ask to get off at the Stadium - its only a short walk from there, heading toward the sea. Saves going all the way into the bus station and either getting a taxi or a having a longer walk back to it.)

Room Tip: Pool or street view rooms have balcony but rooms on to the side lane do not.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Athens, Greece
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 13, 2012

I stayed at hotel kriti 5 nights.the hotel is in the center of chania. its abdated and needs renovation BUT it was so clean you could eat from the floor..the stuff is very very very friendly. breacfast is ok..i payed 42 euro thw night..i highly recomend it.

Room Tip: rooms at 4th floor are quiter
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rethymnon, Greece
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 29, 2012

We have stayed in this hotel last August.
The hotel is clean and tidy and the stuff is friendly too. It is a value for money choice.
It's location is excellent, just a few minutes from city center and 10 minutes walk from the old venecian port.

The only disadvantage was that the room was quite noise during the night, because of a small music festival which took place in an open small theatre which lies right next to the hotel

Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Kriti Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kriti Hotel

Address: 10 Nikiforou Foka and Kiprou St | Koum Kapi, Chania Town, Crete 73100, Greece
Location: Greece > Crete > Chania Prefecture > Chania Town
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#13 On the Beach Hotel in Chania Town
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Kriti Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 84
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Kriti is centrally located in Chania, at the meeting point of the famous old Venetian harbour and the commercial centre of the city. Our 84 elegant, newly refurbished rooms are equipped with free wired and wireless internet access, air conditioning, fan, satellite TV, minibar, wardrobe and private balcony. They all have their own bathroom with hairdryer and bathtub or shower. The total of 84 rooms includes, apart from 52 standard double or twin rooms, 4 rooms with disability0 facilities, 4 suites, 8 quadruple and 16 superior double or twin rooms. You can enjoy delicious light meals at the snack bar or buffet-style menu at the breakfast room. Guests can have fun in the pool, spend some time in the TV room or in our gym, or just relax in the hotel's lobby. Enjoy the magnificent view over the town, Koum Kapi Beach and the White Mountains. The hotel's staff is at your service 24 hours a day. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Despegar.com, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Kriti Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Kriti Hotel Chania, Crete

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Kriti Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.