We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very nice view, but the food is just average for it's price.” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Glossitses

Glossitses
Akti Enoseos 4 | Old Port, Chania Town, Crete 73132, Greece
28210 59074
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #13 of 309 Restaurants in Chania Town
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Cuisines: Greek
Dining options: Breakfast, Delivery, Late Night, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Delivery, Late Night, Reservations
Chania Town, Greece
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Very nice view, but the food is just average for it's price.”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

Has a view on the old Harbor which is very nice. The dishes are quiet interesting but I found them rather expensive. It used to be a much better place 2 years ago.

  • Visited July 2012
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

789 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    521
    183
    65
    13
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
York, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
49 reviews 49 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
“Probably the best meal we had on holiday”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 3, 2012

Everything was great about the experience. The view was lovely, the food was gorgeous and the staff were really nice. We went off the back of its record on Tripadvisor and it completely deserves the reviews it has. We went on a fairly quiet night by its standards and dare i say it was a romantic evening for us!

  • Visited November 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Wonderful”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 2, 2012

This restaurant was recommended to us by some of the local residents of Chania, and it didnt let us down. The food was superb, and the staff were lovely, very helpful and attentive. Wish we had gone there earlier as would happlily have eaten there again.

  • Visited October 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
“Deserves it's #1 Place!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 1, 2012

I am always sceptical of anything that is rated the "#1" However Glossitses may just be the exception to the rule!
We had an absolutely wonderful evening here. The food was beautiful, fresh, light and delicious! The service was lovely- we stayed and had a chat to the owners after our meal. Their card machine wasn't working and we didn't have any cash and they just told us to come back tomorrow and pay them- this alone gives you an idea about the owners. Amazing people. Great philosophy for their restaurant and it pays off.
Don't shy away from the #1 position- it really is an amazing restaurant (and I haven't even mentioned the view over the port!!!)

  • Visited November 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Nice restaurant!! Service very good and the view is perfect..”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 21, 2012

We went there 2 times and the service is very good. The food is a little bit different than the food you can eat at every corner. But thats a good thing. Go and check IT out!!

    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Glossitses also viewed

Chania Town, Chania Prefecture
Chania Town, Chania Prefecture
 
Chania Town, Chania Prefecture
Chania Town, Chania Prefecture
 

Been to Glossitses? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Glossitses, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.