We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Absolutely perfect in every way” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Casa Delfino Hotel & Spa

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Casa Delfino Hotel & Spa to your Saves list
Casa Delfino Hotel & Spa
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   9 Theofanus Street, Chania Town, Crete 73100, Greece   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #2 of 118 Hotels in Chania Town
Louisville, Kentucky
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
24 hotel reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
“Absolutely perfect in every way”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 2, 2014

From the moment we arrived to the moment we left, everything at Casa Delfino was sublime. We were traveling with another couple and they felt the same way. The hotel has an ideal location and a very welcoming atmosphere. The staff is courteous, helpful and always delightfully accessible. The rooms are lovely and clean, the bedding exceptionally comfortable. The included breakfast is delicious, especially the fresh yogurt, homemade jams, omelets to order, etc. We wouldn't have changed a thing! No point in looking anywhere else when you know where to find perfection.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

496 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    416
    61
    9
    7
    3
See reviews for
76
290
13
16
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (95)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
LA
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 24, 2014

We stayed here while visiting friends and extended family. Lovely well run hotel in a fantastic location. We didn't do much eating in the hotel because we did so much eating with our friends and family.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 21, 2014

My husband and I just left there this morning after a three day stay. The hotel was warm and welcoming like a bed and breakfast, but totally sophisticated at the same time. The staff could not have been more helpful and kind. The breakfast was wonderful with yogurts with various toppings, Greek baked treats, feta and tomatoes, quiches, etc. comfortable beds, marble everywhere and so close to everything. I will go back.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Norfolk, Virginia
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 14, 2014

I have spent the last two months in this hotel. Coming to the hotel every night was almost like coming home to an oasis of tranquility in the center of Chania. The staff at Casa Delfino were amazing. They strove to make every moment of my stay a pleasant and stress free as possible. The breakfasts were absolutely lovely with all the foods made fresh, very organic. Amazing start to every day with the beautiful sunshine in the courtyard and the birds singing in the air.
Another illustration of the level of commitment to their clients is the following, I was ill upon arrival and the staff arranged a doctor to visit and went out to get food for me during that time. They basically nursed me back to health.
Thank you so very much to the staff of Casa Delfino for your extraordinary level of caring. You have all become like family in the past two months. I am very sad to leave you but look forward to seeing you again. Cheers!!!

Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangkok, Thailand
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 9, 2014

Probably the best place I stayed at in my time on Crete. The rooms are well appointed and very comfortable. The breakfast in the morning is delicious and a good start to the day. It sits cradled in a prime location with in the old city walls. Staff were friendly and attentive. There is no swimming pool but given it's location in the city and the zoning laws that is understandable. Didn't try the spa so can't comment on that.

The hotel impressed us enough that we decided to book it again on our last night on Crete before we had to leave to the airport. There is simply no other hotel like it in Chania that I am aware of

Room Tip: Get a suite with it's own terrace on the upper floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Heraklion, Greece
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 15, 2014

one of my favorites hotels every time i visit Chania...if i want to stay in the city centre! Old venetian building... warm atmpospere...nice and welcoming staff.
During summer, breakfast is served in the cosy front yard of the hotel, into tranquillity...you really don't want the day to start!
Rooms are really nice... Ask for the suites with jacuzzi, for romantic bathing. These rooms are spacious, nicelly decorated and give a homely feeling...Some rooms are small with showers instead of bathtubs or jacuzzis and i believe are overpriced.
Only disadvantage: The pillows were not very comfortable...then again it has been a while since i last visited and since it is perfet for romantic holidays...a pillow is just a really small downsize!

Room Tip: Don't remember the name of the suite, but there is one whith two rooms and bathrooms on differen...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 12, 2014

This hotel was in a fantastic location in the old town. Our room had its own exit to the tiny streets but we never felt too open or lacked privacy. This was the best accommodation in our trip through the greek islands and what a way to finish.
Breakfast was ok and the roof top area spa was not working in October when we visited.
This is so close to all the restaurants, shopping and a short walk to their (sandy) beach. Staff were friendly.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Casa Delfino Hotel & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Casa Delfino Hotel & Spa

Address: 9 Theofanus Street, Chania Town, Crete 73100, Greece
Phone Number:
Location: Greece > Crete > Chania Prefecture > Chania Town
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Chania Town
#1 Luxury Hotel in Chania Town
#2 Romantic Hotel in Chania Town
#4 Family Hotel in Chania Town
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Casa Delfino Hotel & Spa 5*
Number of rooms: 24
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Casa Delfino is a 17th-century Venetian palazzo that has remained in the same family for centuries. With just 24 rooms and suites, decorated with a mix of bespoke furniture and antiques, Casa Delfino is both intimate and exclusive. A pebbled courtyard of hand laid mosaics is a romantic oasis where guests can read, relax, or simply soak up the serene ambiance. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Venere, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Despegar.com, Otel, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Casa Delfino Hotel & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Casa Delfino Hotel And Spa
Casa Delfino Hotel Chania Town
Casa Delfino Hotel & Spa Chania, Crete

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Casa Delfino Hotel & Spa, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.