We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“amazing experience” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Casa Delfino Hotel & Spa

Save Saved
You added Casa Delfino Hotel & Spa to your Saves list
Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Casa Delfino Hotel & Spa
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   9 Theofanus Street, Chania Town, Crete 73100, Greece   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #4 of 118 hotels in Chania Town
London, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“amazing experience”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 8, 2013

We stayed at Casa Delfino for 5 days in late November. Everything was amazing.The staff, the homemade breakfast served in a unique courtyard, the view from the roof terrace, our room.
Even the weather was perfect. We loved our stay and we will definitely come back soon!

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

427 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    351
    57
    9
    7
    3
See reviews for
61
257
10
14
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (76)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Paris, France
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 29, 2013 via mobile

We spent a week in the Master Suite at ground floor: very comfortable,large room and very quiet. All people at the hotel were very friendly ( especially Ari, who gave us good tips for our visits). Also we had some nice weather for a mid-november

Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stockport England
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 22, 2013 via mobile

I have stayed at Casa Delfino many times over the years and it's still my favourite hotel in Europe. The staff are friendly and welcoming, rooms are spacious and full of character, breakfast is delicious and the view from the roof terrace is stunning.

  • Stayed November 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
UK
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 22, 2013

I always read some of the negative reviews of places I plan to stay before I go, mainly to avoid obvious hell holes, but also so that minor disadvantages don't come as an unexpected disappointment.
The problems with Casa Delfino really are of the minor inconvenience variety, in no way subtract from the overall quality of the experience and are far outweighed by the plus marks.
Firstly, the staff are very welcoming and helpful, excellent restaurant recommendations, the rooms are modern and very comfortable, I slept very well. The location for me couldn't be better. Everywhere is walking distance. The breakfast was very nice also.
Bad points? OK so the view wasn't good, but if you want a view you step outside and 30 seconds later you're standing on the water's edge looking across the beautiful harbour. It would have been nice to have a view from the room, but it really is a minor point. If you need a taxi and it can't come to the alley, it's only a couple of minutes walk, not a problem for me at all.
I have no problem recommending Casa Delfino wholeheartedly.

Room Tip: Room 5 split level bathroom/lounge and bedroom, so if you need to go in the night after too much wi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leicester, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 21, 2013

This was our second visit to Casa Delfino and it was every bit as good as we remembered! The building is in a fabulous position with great views from the rooftop terraces across the harbour and the old town. The staff were friendly and efficient and extremely helpful and the upgrade to the presidential suite was a lovely surprise!
We enjoyed every minute of our stay at the Casa Delfino in Chania and will definitely return.
Thankyou !

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Palm Harbor, Florida
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 18, 2013

We just came back from Chania and stayed in Casa Delfino. Excellent small hotel in Old town of Chania. We were staying in new Ottoman suite with private hammam! Location is excellent right in old town inside the walls. Few minutes walk to parking. Excellent helpful staff, each person doubles as concierge! They gave us restaurant recommendations. Excellent delicious breakfast with local specialties and made to order eggs and coffee. Highly recommended!

Room Tip: Not all rooms have elevator.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary, Canada
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 11, 2013

I had booked with a Backroads cycling tour and we stayed at this hotel for 3 nights. The hotel was a little bit of heaven at the end of a difficult cycling trip each day. The room was spacious and very clean. The jacuzzi was very much appreciated after the long uphill climbs on my bike. The best part of the Casa Delfino was the hotel staff. They were so friendly, helpful and kind. Anything I needed was taken care of by staff. The hotel is a real gem.

Room Tip: Some of my travelling companions said that they had ~60 steps to get to their room. Ask for a suite...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Casa Delfino Hotel & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Casa Delfino Hotel & Spa

Address: 9 Theofanus Street, Chania Town, Crete 73100, Greece
Location: Greece > Crete > Chania Prefecture > Chania Town
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
#1 Luxury Hotel in Chania Town
#1 Business Hotel in Chania Town
#2 Romantic Hotel in Chania Town
#4 Family Hotel in Chania Town
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Casa Delfino Hotel & Spa 5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Casa Delfino is a 17th-century Venetian palazzo that has remained in the same family for centuries. With just 24 rooms and suites, decorated with a mix of bespoke furniture and antiques, Casa Delfino is both intimate and exclusive. A pebbled courtyard of hand laid mosaics is a romantic oasis where guests can read, relax, or simply soak up the serene ambiance. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Tingo, Otel, Travelocity, BookingOdigeoWL and Venere so you can book your Casa Delfino Hotel & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Casa Delfino Hotel And Spa
Casa Delfino Hotel Chania Town
Casa Delfino Hotel & Spa Chania, Crete

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Casa Delfino Hotel & Spa, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

;