We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Gem in old town” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Fatma Hanoum Boutique Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Fatma Hanoum Boutique Hotel to your Saves list
Fatma Hanoum Boutique Hotel
4.0 of 5 Small Hotel   |   9, Skoufon Str. | Old Harbour, Chania Town, Crete 73131, Greece   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #2 of 71 Chania Town B&B and Inns
Sardina
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Gem in old town”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 7, 2013

Strikingly renovated with modern amenities while retaining the charm of a building from the Venetian period. Exceptional staff. Friendly, warm, and very helpful. Fresh and generous breakfast. Super location on quiet side street 2-minute walk from water in port. Chania is a beatiful city, and the Fatma added immeasurably to the experience.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

126 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    115
    9
    2
    0
    0
See reviews for
10
78
4
7
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Irákleio, Iraklion, Greece
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 23, 2012

We made a business trip the week before me and my wife and we chose Fatma Hanoum Boutique Hotel after a recomendation from a friend that made a visit a month before. WE had very big expectations after what we have heard and amazingle all these were real. The owners made the best they could to provide us everything we need for our stay.The property is a five star boutique hotel without a doubt , the taste of the decoration is unique , fresh omelete and juice on requst on brekfast. CRETAN HOSPITALITY with capital letters !!! See you again soon............Must see-Must visit

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 4, 2012 via mobile

Tracte exquisit.
Habitacio impecable. Tots els serveis.
Descans reparador.
Esmortzar impressionant. Yoghourt, panses ... Tot quallitat i actocton. Ben situat, decoració interessant. Un 10.

Exquisite amability. Impecable and very special room. Excellent breakfast and location

  • Stayed November 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zurich, Switzerland
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 4, 2012

Smooth check-in, impeccable service throughout our stay, all staff paid careful attention to every detail; perfect cleanliness of room and bathroom; modern equipment throughout; especially appreciated the coffee machine in our room (named "Sibel"); brakfast excellent, fresh orange juice was freshly made; staff provided help when needed, otherwise respected our need of privacy. - The three ladies Marianna, Catarina and Eva run this hotel in a perfect fashion. - Upon arrival, the visitor has to know that taxis cannot enter the old part of town where the hotel is located. The visitor has to transport the luggage about 200 meters from taxi to hotel. But upon departure, staff is extremely helpful with the luggage. - Also be prepared to a zero tolerance of smoking, even on the balcony of your room. - And after five days, the ambient music for our taste became somewhat redundant and sort of a nuisance; an insignificant detail in an overall beautiful picture.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 2, 2012 via mobile

This place was exceptional. It is a gorgeous hotel, in a great location and Marianna bent over backwards to make sure I was comfortable and cared for. My room was fantastic, the service was great and breakfast was expansive and delicious.

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 30, 2012 via mobile

Chania old town is full of charm and small pleasures and this friendly hotel - on a pedestrian alley just back from the outer harbour - is among them. The basics are right: excellent bed, shower and breakfast, but there's also a pleasing attention to detail: espresso machine in the room, silent ceiling fan, safe big enough for gadgets, etc. Marianna and her team were welcoming and attentive, without ever being intrusive. Recommended.

Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Henley-on-Thames, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 25, 2012

The hotel is beautifully designed and appointed and in a very quiet street in the old town, just a block back from the harbour. Our room, Guyzel, is spacious and has an indoor balcony. We appreciated the bathrobes and the bottled water which was replaced each day. The room was equipped with a ceiling fan (which we used) as well as air conditioning (which we didn't need despite the 30 degree temperature outside). Although small the hotel has a lounge with bar on the ground floor as well as a roof garden complete with tables and sunloungers. Breakfast was a very civilised meal. Marianna ensured that everything about our stay was perfect - and it was. We could not recommend highly enough.

Room Tip: Some rooms are bigger than others - the hotel website gives good information.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Fatma Hanoum Boutique Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fatma Hanoum Boutique Hotel

Address: 9, Skoufon Str. | Old Harbour, Chania Town, Crete 73131, Greece
Phone Number:
Location: Greece > Crete > Chania Prefecture > Chania Town
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 71 B&Bs / Inns in Chania Town
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Fatma Hanoum Boutique Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
In a narrow alley in the heart of the Old Harbour of Chania, you will find the Fatma Hanoum Hotel, an old mansion that harmoniously combines the Venetian and Ottoman architecture. It has been renovated with care and attention to detail and has been lovingly restored to its former glory. The architectural mix of wood and stone of the old building, the twinkling lights, the warm colors and the modern furnishings create an effect of romantic elegance, warmth and an intimate atmosphere that both relaxes and refreshes. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Despegar.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Fatma Hanoum Boutique Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fatma Hanoum Boutique Hotel Chania, Crete

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Fatma Hanoum Boutique Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.