We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Totally satisfied” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Olga's Filoxenia

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Save
You added Olga's Filoxenia to your Saves list
Olga's Filoxenia
Maheri Village, Chania Town, Crete 73100, Greece   |  
Hotel amenities
Plouaret, France
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Totally satisfied”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 18, 2013

The house is beautiful and very convenient, the village awesome and nicely located for trips to Chania, Rethimno and the northern and western part of the island. Nearest beaches are at 20 mns drive and Kalives is a nice small town for shopping too.
Katerina and her family are great hosts and we thank them for such a nice and warmfull welcome.
Think we will return.
Warmly recommended.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

16 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    12
    4
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
7
7
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
IL
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 10, 2013

If you have a car and do not mind a bit of travel then this is a perfect house from which you can access all the western part of the island. The house is very convenient and provides an excellent value for your money and the hosts are great.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham
Level Contributor
29 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 9, 2013

We loved our stay at Villa Aladonas. Even though the villa is quite far from larger towns with tavernas, it was so gorgeous to just stay in, BBQ, hot tub and enjoy the peaceful surroundings of Maheri. The villa was very spacious with 2 balconies and a courtyard, so plenty of places to enjoy the views and sun.

Location: The village (Maheri) is so pretty, quiet and feels really safe. There are plenty of local villages (2+km away) with restaurants and Chania only 1/2 hour, plus not far from the main island highway. It is also fairly quick to get across to the beaches on the south of the island.

Accomodation: really spacious with everything you need. It is also really luxurious and everything is modern. The additional bits (breakfast) were very welcome. The hot tub is well worth it - it is top spec and we enjoyed it every evening, perfect way to relax.

The whole booking process was flawless and Katerina the perfect hostess giving us restaurant tips etc. We hope to return one day,

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OlgasFiloxenia, Manager at Olga's Filoxenia, responded to this review, May 12, 2013
Thank you so much for your nice words Helen and Jonathan! It was a pleasure meeting you and I am so happy that you enjoyed your holiday in our villa!
I hope to see you again!!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ludwigshafen, Germany
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 25, 2012

It was our first trip to Greece and we enjoyed it - we had a very restful and relaxed holiday in Crete. During the day we went to the near beaches or took a sightseeing tour. And in the evening we relaxed in the whirlpool with a glass of champagne....

Thanks to Katarina for the warm welcome and the very useful tips and the restaurant recommendations.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cheshire
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2012

In the mountains with sea views from a choice of fabulous terraces. Villa is top notch with a fab hot tub. You will need a car as you drive up a dry ravine to this beautiful place. You will need to stock up for the evening if you like a drink as there is no real place to socialise here their is a tiny bar round the corner. Katarina is the perfect hostess. We also looked after the one eyed cat , she is lovely. If you like fab views with peace an quiet this place is for you.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Heemstede, The Netherlands
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 4, 2012

Wonderfull place, silent area, 15 minutes to the sea.

The house is well furnished, luxury, and is really different (better) than other houses.

Nice beds, good size (length).

Child friendly. We where there with a baby (1,5 years). The hut tub was great, and important for a little child is that you can cover the bad with an enclosure, so you don't have to worry that your child can fall in the water, on a inattentive moment. There is also a baby cot. And we liked the good courtyard.

Cleaning was super. There is a dishwasher and a washing machine. Enough towels for the family.

It is a great spot!!!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Chania Town hotels
8.3 mi away
Samaria Hotel
Samaria Hotel
#7 of 119 in Chania Town
5.0 of 5 stars 215 reviews
10.0 mi away
Niriis Hotel
Niriis Hotel
#3 of 11 in Agii Apostoli
4.5 of 5 stars 480 reviews
8.4 mi away
Giorgi's Blue Apartments
Giorgi's Blue Apartments
#6 of 119 in Chania Town
5.0 of 5 stars 208 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.8 mi away
Villa Andromeda
Villa Andromeda
#1 of 115 in Chania Town
5.0 of 5 stars 57 reviews
8.5 mi away
Ambassadors Residence
Ambassadors Residence
#14 of 115 in Chania Town
4.5 of 5 stars 33 reviews
10.0 mi away
Athina Beach Hotel
Athina Beach Hotel
#2 of 11 in Agii Apostoli
4.5 of 5 stars 54 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Olga's Filoxenia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Olga's Filoxenia

Address: Maheri Village, Chania Town, Crete 73100, Greece
Location: Greece > Crete > Chania Prefecture > Chania Town
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #26 of 115 Specialty Lodging in Chania Town
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 2
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Olga’s Filoxenia villas comprises two traditional two-story luxurious maisonettes, superbly situated in the heart of the small preserved & tranquil village of Maheri, with a stunning view of the sea below, the peaks of the white mountains behind and the castles & solitary chapels around.They are fully furnished and exclusively built in stone & wood to match their surroundings.Each villa has its own peaceful setting, it is totally independent and have terraces with spectacular views.The heated jacuzzi in villa 'Aladanos' offers you relaxation and a romantic and unforgettable holiday experience.The village of 'Maheri' is an ideal starting point for hiking and for excursions and for acquaintance with the rich fauna and flora of island and the innumerable historical and prehistoric monuments. Only a short drive away from the sandy beach resorts of Kalives and Almerida and 23 km from the historical yet modern town of Chania with its beautiful Venetian harbor. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo and Priceline so you can book your Olga's Filoxenia reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Olga's Filoxenia Chania, Crete

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Olga's Filoxenia, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.