We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“MOUTH WATERING” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Chrisostomos

Chrisostomos
Defkalionos & Ikarou, Chania Town, Crete 73132, Greece
+30 2821 057035
Improve this listing
Ranked #16 of 285 Restaurants in Chania Town
Price range: $11 - $17
Cuisines: Greek
Dining options: Breakfast, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Serves Alcohol, Street Parking, Takeout, Validated Parking, Waitstaff, Wine and Beer
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Serves Alcohol, Street Parking, Takeout, Validated Parking, Waitstaff, Wine and Beer
Chania, Greece
1 review
“MOUTH WATERING”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 9, 2013

The best restaurant in Chania! I've been here for a week. I've tried almost every kind here in this city. I would eat here everyday to try everything.

  • Visited December 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

415 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    283
    87
    32
    11
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Paris, France
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Pleasant evening”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 29, 2013 via mobile

Excellent light cretan cuisine ( note: no fish) at more than fair price.For local good wine try the chardonnay.

Visited November 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Athens, Greece
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“The best restaurant in Chania”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 13, 2013

We have just had a dinner with my family.We would like to thank the owner and the personnel of the high quality of the dishes we tried.It is a big advertisement not only for the restaurant itself but also for the island of Kreta these kinds of local dishes we offered us.
Very polite personnel and best value for money .We paid only €34.00 for three persons and we tried so many dishes.
Congratulations again and keep the same quality and standards for the future.

  • Visited November 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
crete
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
50 helpful votes 50 helpful votes
“Real cretan food in the center of Chania”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2013

This restaurant was recommended to us by a friend-expert in local cuisine. We asked for a table at 10 pm on Saturday night but the restaurant was full and we were kindly asked to come back later. When we arrived back at 11.15 the place was still full, but a table was found for us. We were glad to find out that the kitchen was open till very late (greek people eat late in the night). We had home made bread for a start and then we ordered a steak and pork ribs. Both plates were really delicious and well done. We definitelly recommend this place for a lunch or dinner in the center of Chania. The food is excellent and traditional and the prices very logical.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Luxembourg City, Luxembourg
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
“Simply great”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 2, 2013

It took us 2 night to get in here as it's always busy but once we ate there we could see why. Homey Cretan food cooked to perfection. I had the baked lamb which was sweet and tender and cooked beautifully. The place is super busy and off the main tourist stretch but the quality of the food in a town with lots of great places to eat stands out.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Chrisostomos also viewed

Chania Town, Chania Prefecture
Chania Town, Chania Prefecture
 
Chania Town, Chania Prefecture
Chania Town, Chania Prefecture
 

Been to Chrisostomos? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Chrisostomos, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.