We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Another Old Friend” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Pallas

Pallas
Akti Tobazi 15-17, Chania Town, Crete 73100, Greece
+30 28210 45688
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #37 of 309 Restaurants in Chania Town
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
Staffordshire
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Another Old Friend”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 31, 2012

I knew this place when it was a little cafe at the far end of the Harbour, preparing coffees and toasts for the fishermen and the tourists in the mid 1980s. To visit Pallas today, it is unrecognisable from the establishment it was 25 years ago. It is so stylish! Under new management, Pallas has been re-invented into a cosmopolitan, sophisticated venue and if you are a young Greek it is obviously the in place. I only had a strawberry milkshake (the best I had) but would not hesitate to eat there on an another occasion. For the best views of the Lighthouse and the sunset I would definitely recommend that you grab a table, order your favourite tipple, sit back and watch the show. You won't be disappointed!

  • Visited May 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

131 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    87
    29
    9
    1
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Athens, Greece
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“The new menu is great!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 7, 2012

I like the most all of the salads and chicken with rusberry.It has the most unusual and prototype salads i've ever eaten...Just perfect...

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“EVERYTHING WAS PERFECT!!! I AM SURPRISED WITH THE LAST REVIEW...?”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 29, 2011

I went there with some friends for dinner, view was breathtaking, service was excellent and the food delicious. The lady that wrote the bad review must have gone somewhere else and not in Pallas. I chose that place because it was always full of people, so i guessed that it must be good and i was right. Unforgettable experience!!! Cocktails are very good too. Would definetely recommend this place...

  • Visited September 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
California
Top Contributor
80 reviews 80 reviews
38 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 37 cities Reviews in 37 cities
80 helpful votes 80 helpful votes
“The worst service and entrees I have had in Chania”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 8, 2011

We were a party of 16 and they seemed under prepared for our group. This is unusual, because there are huge groups that dine in Greece. Our waiter was trying his best, but our group should have had 2 servers. The service was exceptionally slow, and when we asked questions of the other waiters (a menu? ) they seemed put out. This is NOT a place to bring kids (even well behaved ones). Yes, the view is wonderful at night. The salads and starters were good, but the entrees were inconsistent. The cuisine is not Greek, and the entrees remind me of something I might get at Cheesecake Factory in the States. There are much, much better places in Chania. Maybe this is a better place to go for drinks.

  • Visited August 2011
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Where the locals start their Sunday”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 14, 2011

Located at the beautiful old port, it is a busy family breakfast place. Service is attentive, food is very good (expect the usual menue with a little twist), coffee is great and last but least the view is lovely. It is a come and go place, so unless you do not arrive with your big family, reservation should not be necessary.

    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Pallas also viewed

Chania Town, Chania Prefecture
Chania Town, Chania Prefecture
 
Chania Town, Chania Prefecture
Chania Town, Chania Prefecture
 

Been to Pallas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Pallas, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.