We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Quirky setting” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Embassy

Embassy
5 Kondilaki Str, Agios Nikolaos, Crete, Greece
28410 83153
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #22 of 106 Restaurants in Agios Nikolaos
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Cuisines: Greek
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Entertaining clients, Local cuisine, Families with children, Special occasions, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Breakfast, Dinner, Lunch, Dessert, Late Night, Reservations
London, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“Quirky setting”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 14, 2013

Good food in quirky surroundings - well worth a visit! I had the seafood spaghetti which was delicious with plenty of seafood and a tasty sauce.

Visited September 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

175 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    94
    53
    17
    9
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Ayrshire Scotland
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“A Hidden Gem”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 14, 2013

We went to this restaurant for the first time this year and wished we had found it sooner. Food was excellent and very reasonably priced service great and the staff very friendly and a lovely setting every meal we had on the four visits in two weeks was excellent. Would highly recommend this restaurant, but sometimes its really busy and you may have to wait for a table.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Looe, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
65 reviews 65 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
88 helpful votes 88 helpful votes
“One of the best Tavernas in Ag Nik”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 12, 2013

Great atmosphere Great Food Great Surroundings. Set in a courtyard by the Taxi rank. Always busy as a great restaurant should be. Staff Friendly and service great.

Visited September 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Very good food and service”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 10, 2013 via mobile

Found this place by walking up a side street looking for another restaurant. Very colourful, great atmosphere and despite other reviews the service was very good. The food was very high standard better than we thought, had the lamb and Greek meat plate, both filling and well cooked. Recommend this place.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rome, Italy
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“Excellent food, romantic location, low prices”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 10, 2013

We went to this delicious restaurant in Agios Nikolaos and where very delighted by the optimal food, service and prices. Our dinner was composed by typical greek first courses and as main dishes we ordered two grilled local fishes. The waiters were very friendly and the location in the garden was romantic.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Embassy also viewed

Agios Nikolaos, Lasithi Prefecture
Agios Nikolaos, Lasithi Prefecture
 
Agios Nikolaos, Lasithi Prefecture
Agios Nikolaos, Lasithi Prefecture
 

Been to Embassy? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Embassy, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.