We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“nice pool” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Mikro Village

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Hotel Mikro Village to your Saves list
Hotel Mikro Village
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Xirokambos (Lassithi), Agios Nikolaos, Crete 72100, Greece   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #38 of 96 Hotels in Agios Nikolaos
MILTON KEYNES
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
“nice pool”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2013

Hotel Mikro Village is clean and tidy staff attentive rooms need a make over.
The swimming pool area is lovely with a very good size pool and nice sun bathing areas.
Close to Agios Centre.Breakfast was self service with a good selection coffee was v good.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

184 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    55
    44
    32
    24
    29
See reviews for
30
82
12
2
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (28)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Copenhagen, Denmark
Top Contributor
54 reviews 54 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2013

Visited this hotel for one night, since we needed a place to sleepover.
It location is good, only a small taxi-tour from the center of Agios Nikolaos.
The hotel has what you need and a little more. I must say that I don't think that this is a 3* hotel when it comes to the standard.
It is really old and worn out, but still functional. We arrived in the evening before sunset, and at that time the place just looked like a "ghost hotel". No staff in the bar. No sunchairs out. Nobody in the pool. Everything looked like it had been used at some point, but not anymore. It looked closed. There was nothing in the kitchen, only 2 glasses, so not really possible to cook if you don't bring yourself.
To the price and the purpuse we needed it, it was totally okey - but I would never stay here for more than a few days.

The breakfast that is included is really really poor! I didn't feel like eating any of it, since it looked like it had been out for days.

As a sleepover hotel it was good, and worth the price.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2013

the hotel is on its way to be a great hotel, the staff are amazing so kind and friendly, amazing i would say that the hotel is great to stay in and that i recommend the hotel. Also the loaction is on point if you want a hotel thats only a taxi away from the town then mikro village is the best place also, everyone in the village knows about mikro village and they will tell you how great it is ive never come across amazing staff in a hotel like that before.

Room Tip: family rooms have an amazing see view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
York, United Kingdom
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2013

We stayed at Mikro Village in June 2013, for a week's holiday. We were disappointed to be given a twin room despite requesting a double, and didn't find the staff particularly friendly or helpful (with the exception of the lovely pool barman) but the hotel provided reasonably good-quality budget accommodation. It's well-located and with good facilities - the pool is especially wonderful, and we enjoyed relaxing and swimming there.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bedford, England, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2013

spent a few days here with the family. Was a great experience. The staff were so friendly, and Danny the bar man made our holiday so special. Our kids fell in love with the breakfast staff. The hotel is simple greek style, very clean, and quiet. We had a car so no problem getting into town 1.5 km. beach very close. The swimming pool is the main feature. We felt relaxed safe and at home here.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 7, 2013 via mobile

We stayed at Mikro Village this week and it really wasn't what we expected, I was very underwhelmed to say the least.
We booked a garden view one bed apartment and we were put in a road view (?) twin room?
We were in Crete for a wedding a luckily spent little time in the hotel, it didn't even occur to me we had been given the wrong room until we came to leave.
The staff are wonderful and couldn't do enough for us which made up for the dated accommodation and lack of amenities (pool bar closed etc)

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel Mikro Village? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Mikro Village

Address: Xirokambos (Lassithi), Agios Nikolaos, Crete 72100, Greece
Location: Greece > Crete > Lassithi Prefecture > Agios Nikolaos
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #38 of 96 Hotels in Agios Nikolaos
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Mikro Village 3*
Number of rooms: 17
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, HostelBookers, HostelWorld, Despegar.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Hotel Mikro Village reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Mikro Village Crete/Agios Nikolaos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Mikro Village, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.