We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic two weeks” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Istron Villas

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Save
You added Istron Villas to your Saves list
Istron Villas
5.0 of 5 Villa   |   Kalo Chorio Ag Nikolaos | Adjacent to Istron Bay Hotel, Agios Nikolaos, Crete 72100, Greece   |  
Hotel amenities
Melbourne
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Fantastic two weeks”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2013

We stayed in Villa Artemis. Three bedroom three bathroom. Six adults and a toddler. Great size property particularly the outdoor area with plenty of relaxing space and access to three sides of the pool, BBQ, swinging chair, dinning areas and furniture and sun beds. The villa was clean and well equipped and Demitri was helpful with any further requirements. It was at the top of the set of five villas which gave us privacy and good views (sea glimpses but fantastic inland views) however the drive way was steep and narrow and we were advised not to drive up but park half way up by the hire car company (not Demitri). Walking up was possible from the car but a challenge for those not so fit. The villa was linked with the hotel which had a great pool but we found the Bistro a bit average (we didn't try the other beach restaurant) and €8 charge for tennis. The small beach was nice though. From the villa to town was walkable but big hills and around 30 minutes walk (1.5km)

Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

26 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    19
    3
    3
    0
    1
See reviews for
10
10
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Milan, Italy
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 29, 2011

We have spent two weeks in Istron Villas,. My family was at the Phaedra and my Cousin's family was at the Artemis. We had a great time there. The villas are perfectly equipped, the cleaning was done properly and frequently. Our children enjoyed a lot the pool and the very close beach down the road was amazing. You have to get used to the very steep road if you have a car, but nothing that can not be handle in a couple of days.
Dimitri, the landowner, is a very gentle guy, always there to make your stay comfortable. I recommend this place to anybody who has a family with children and want to stay relaxed in a very nice place.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paris, France
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2011

We met our friends there. We were two families and we rented two adjacent two bedroom villas. The villas are very comfortable and clean. The terrasse is beautiful with a very nice view. Our children loved the pool and the short walk to the beach. It was the perfect five days.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Heraklion, Greece
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 11, 2011

I am a doctor and i have very few chances to relax. After a long week i decided with few friends to go to Istron Villas to relax a little! It was a great experience as the owners are perfectly friendly and they even brought us raki and a wonderful selection of mezedes to eat, they even helped us with the bbq and to have a splendid stay! I am going there again soon to repeat this unexpectedly perfect weekend!
See you soon!

Room Tip: tell the owners what you need...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Athens, Greece
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 11, 2011

Located in Ag. Nikolaos and built on a private, beautiful cliff, the "Istron Villas" Complex provides to the visitor exactly the feeling one needs to relax and get away from the modern, every-day stress!
The Panajiotopoulos Family are the warm-hearted hosts you except to find on the island of Crete and they are just a phone call away when needed.
The rooms are really big, bright and decorated with a very styleful traditional touch. The bathrooms are sparkling and the lounge/living room is cosy and inviting!
The beach is about a 5' walk from the Villas, although each one of them has it's own pool!
I personaly loved watching the sunset by the lighted, crystal-clear water.
We will probably be visisting next summer as well!
Till then!
God may have you al well!

Jason Vasileiou

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Essen, Germany
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 1, 2011

I was at Istron Villas 3 years ago with my family. It was so peaceful and relaxing! Every evening we enjoyed the view and a bbq while the children where having their time in the pool. The manager is a wonderful man who helped us all the way. He advised us which places we could see and he always made all the arrengements in order to make our stay pleasant!I am a man of adventures and i always like to see new things. So the last few years we went to other places around the world. I was quite surprised when my son, who is now just 8, told me to go back to Istron this year. Thanks for making these vacations so memorable for my family. See you this year!

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bristol, United Kingdom
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 28, 2011

We stayed in Istron Villas for 3 weeks, last July. The villas were really spacious and comfortable, with a very large terrace. The beach was really lovely and clean, although a bit windy sometimes. Although the village is not anything special, the neighbouring beaches were also beautiful. We also visited many other interesting places under the guidance of the friendly staff.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Istron Villas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Istron Villas

Address: Kalo Chorio Ag Nikolaos | Adjacent to Istron Bay Hotel, Agios Nikolaos, Crete 72100, Greece
Location: Greece > Crete > Lasithi Prefecture > Agios Nikolaos
Amenities:
Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 33 Specialty Lodging in Agios Nikolaos
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:5 star — Istron Villas 5*
Number of rooms: 10
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travelocity, Expedia and Despegar.com so you can book your Istron Villas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Istron Villas Crete/Agios Nikolaos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Istron Villas, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.