We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great value” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Mirabella Apartments

Save Saved
You added Mirabella Apartments to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Mirabella Apartments
3.0 of 5 Apartment Hotel   |   Road Agios Nikolaos to Elounda, Agios Nikolaos, Crete 72100, Greece   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #2 of 97 hotels in Agios Nikolaos
GreenLeadersSilver level
England
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
28 hotel reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
“Great value”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2013

Loved our stay here in a lovely,well equipped apartment. Staff are friendly and helpful,food was good and the location was great,just a couple of minutes from the beach. Parking directly opposite the apartments. Excellent value for money for what we paid and we would definitely stay again.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Farsaris, Owner at Mirabella Apartments, responded to this review, August 16, 2013
Thanks for your lovely review and we shall look forward to meeting you again. We hope your parents had a safe (if somewhat long) journey home.

The blue flag beach of Havania is less that a 1 minute walk from the Apartments and access can now be gained by walking on the pathway we installed this year. Car parking is provided free of charge and guests do not need to reserve a space before arriving.

Guests with cars are able to easily explore this beautiful island and we are happy to recommend and arrange car and motor bike hire. We also have bicycles that guests can use free of charge.

Elizabeth Morris
Reservation Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

189 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    127
    49
    9
    4
    0
See reviews for
53
90
10
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (32)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Watford, United Kingdom
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2013

I stayed at Mirabella apartments in June, it was my 8th visit !
I love this place and feel so at home the minute I arrive. The apartments are lovely and very clean and well equipped.
You cannot beat sitting at the bar under the shade of a beautiful olive tree and gazing out to sea.
The food is lovely and has a great range to suit all tastes and is very reasonable.
Just a 2 minute walk to my favourite beach and a lovely walk into town, it takes about 30 mins, it's nice to stop off at a Taverna on the way for a drink !
Bus stop is just outside and the staff are happy to call a taxi for you if you don't fancy walking.
The family Koula, Clio and Irini are so friendly and welcoming and they work very hard to make your stay enjoyable, as does Elizabeth who is a mine of information ! She has recommended some fabulous restaurants !
The Mirabella is fabulous, the guests return time and time again which is the the highest recommendation of all !
See you all next year !
Diane x

Room Tip: All the rooms have fabulous views
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Farsaris, Owner at Mirabella Apartments, responded to this review, August 16, 2013
As a returning friend, we are very pleased to welcome you back time and time again and look forward to seeing you again very soon :-).

As a small family run hotel we are able to offer an individual, professional and friendly service to all our guest. For any guest who has a special request (double bed / baby cot / hairdryer etc) you can contact us at info@mirabella.gr where we will try to accommodate you. Unfortunately we cannot guarantee all requests can be met.

Elizabeth Morris
Reservation Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
canada
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 3, 2013

Three friends and I booked one of the rooms at the Mirabella for a week in May, 2012. Our apartment was on the bottom floor and had two beds in the main room with a kitchenette with an adjoining room with two more beds. The apartment was very clean when we arrived and it was continuously tidied during our stay. There were always fresh towels and if we ever needed anything we were accommodated.

The apartments are about a 20 minute walk from downtown Agios Nikoloas. The view of the water was beautiful and the grounds were very well kept. It wasn't yet hot enough for us to really use the pool.The owners and the front desk woman were very nice and helpful, telling us good places to eat and the best beaches to visit (Golden beach!)

On a side note, if you are travelling to Crete I would highly recommend asking a local where are the best places to eat. We did this and had delicious food every night at good prices as we weren't at a tourist trap. Overall the cost of for our stay at Mirabella was very affordable. If you are looking for a clean, simple and affordable place to stay the Mirabella is a great option.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Farsaris, Owner at Mirabella Apartments, responded to this review, August 16, 2013
Thank you for your kind review and we are pleased that you and your friends enjoyed your time with us. Each room is cleaned with fresh towels provided twice per week with fresh bed linen provided once a week. For a supplement we can offer guests fresh towels and bed linen on a daily basis.

We are happy to recommend restaurants and tavernas to suit all budgets and when necessary make reservations.

Elizabeth Morris
Reservation Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2013

I got back from staying at this hotel a few days ago, I travelled here alone with my son as my friend was getting married close by and it was perfect, the views here are beautiful and the staff where very friendly. This hotel is very child friendly as my son loved it here, there's a little park, pool table and table tennis and they also provided him with armbands, rubber rings ect for the pool, I would defo stay here again
Lynda x

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Farsaris, Owner at Mirabella Apartments, responded to this review, July 16, 2013
It was lovely to watch your son grow in confidence whilst in the pool and we are so pleased that you both enjoyed your time with us. Hopefully he will not require the arm band on his next visit.

We offer the use of a children play area, swimming aides, colouring books and pencils, table tennis, beach bat and ball, snorkelling equipment and a PS2 (payable locally) to help keep children entertained. For the bigger kids we also offer bicycles, Stand Up Paddle Surfing and very importantly, a range of delicious alcoholic and non alcoholic cocktails from our well stocked bar :-)

Elizabeth Morris
Reservation Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Surrey
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2013 via mobile

Just returned from a week at the mirabella apartments a lovely week with amazing views, our apartment was spacious comfortable and clean. The food was freshly prepared and good I recommend the healthy breakfast delicious and the chicken with salad very very good.
The pool and the jacuzzi area is very good and you feel that you are in your own private space, the staff are very welcoming and friendly and nothing is to much trouble I have stayed in hotels around the world but this beats them all, this is due to the welcome you receive and you feel at home immediately, you can relax and unwind in this little piece of paradise a very heartfelt thank you to Elizabeth who takes the time and trouble to get to know her guests and has lots of knowledge of the area and can advise and arrange anything you choose to do.
I look forward to returning next year if not before thank you for making this holiday special

Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Farsaris, Owner at Mirabella Apartments, responded to this review, July 16, 2013
Thank you so much for your very kind review. It was a pleasure to meet you and to get to know you. We hope you have a fantastic road trip to the US and look forward to hearing all about it on your next visit to us.

As a small and independent hotel we do try to get to know as many guests as possible and offer them all the help they need to have the best holiday possible.

We offer freshly prepared food all through the day and well into the night, guests can pre-book our special evening meal or order from the menu. For guests who pre-book continental breakfast please note that you can change to any other meal offered and pay any difference either at the end of your stay or daily.

Elizabeth Morris
Reservation Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yorkshire
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2013

We were so proud that "our" Mirrabella Apartments gained the top ranking in Agios Nikolaos during our recent stay in June. We would totally agree with this ranking, hence our return visit. We had a perfect holiday. We even enjoyed an unplanned trip to the wonderful island of Spinalonga paid for by the apartments, as a kind gesture, to compensate for solar panels being fitted on one of the days during our stay. We are at the moment trying to arrange a third visit in October to the number one Apartments!
ps Elizabeth, hope your mum had a lovely birthday.

Room Tip: All the rooms have a wonderful view over Mirabello bay, but we did enjoy the view even more this tim...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Farsaris, Owner at Mirabella Apartments, responded to this review, July 16, 2013
Many thanks for your lovely review and we are so glad you enjoyed the perfect return visit. We take the welfare of our guests and environment very seriously and decided that it would be unfair to them to be present whilst we had a new eco electric system installed. We were very happy to arrange and pay for taxi journeys and boat trips to the island of Spinalonga, Elounda and Agios Nikolaos. The new eco electric system compliments the eco water system we installed over the winter months.
We look forward to welcoming you home for your third visit :-)

Elizabeth Morris
Reservation Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dartford, United Kingdom
2 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 26, 2013

Last June I visited the Mirabella apartments with family and friends like we have been doing for the past nine year's now. However, as I wrote last year I would be coming along this year with a 'gaggle of women'. What a blinding time all twelve of us had. The apartments were up to there usual clean and friendly standards with Kola, Irene, and Clio working hard to make sure we had the holiday we have come to expect from this fantastic place. Elizabeth made sure we had everything we wanted down to milk and water in the fridges, upon our arrival at some unearthly hour in the morning. My daughters, niece, daughter in-law and friends all want to come back again. For some it was their first experience of Agios Nikolaos and the Mirabella apartments, but they all enjoyed the shopping, night life, restaurants and the quiet haven of the superb location, especially when nursing saw heads from the night before. I am going again in September for a slightly more subdued holiday with my husband and a couple of cousins and like us I am sure they will enjoy it as much as we do. I am already arranging the next big family holiday here for Sept 2014. Thank you once again for a superb holiday. Chris A.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Farsaris, Owner at Mirabella Apartments, responded to this review, June 27, 2013
And it was a pleasure to see you all again and to welcome new friends :-) Whilst there will be fewer people in September we are sure that you will have another fantastic holiday with us. September 2014 will be a great time for us to see all your family again.

For some people returning to the same place is not something they would consider and we do completely understand that there are so many places in the world to visit. However when guests come back to us again and again and introduce their friends and family to us, it is the best compliment you can give us.

If guests would like any provisions to be in their accommodation for their arrival please contact us and we will be happy to help. As well as the "normal" food and drink items, we can also arrange flowers, chocolates, cake and champagne for special occasions to be in the room for arrival or during the stay.

See you soon.

Elizabeth Morris
Reservation Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Mirabella Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mirabella Apartments

Address: Road Agios Nikolaos to Elounda, Agios Nikolaos, Crete 72100, Greece
Location: Greece > Crete > Lassithi Prefecture > Agios Nikolaos
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Agios Nikolaos
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Agios Nikolaos
#3 Romantic Hotel in Agios Nikolaos
#4 Family Hotel in Agios Nikolaos
#6 Best Value Hotel in Agios Nikolaos
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Mirabella Apartments 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The beachfront Mirabella Apartments are set in a beautiful spot, with all the apartments enjoying views to Mirabello Bay. Free Wi-Fi, push bikes and free car parking are offered on site. All Studios and Apartments feature a sea-view with balcony or courtyard and have free air conditioning, a kitchen or kitchenette with fridge, toaster and kettle and a private bathroom with shower. Smart, yet friendly and informal, beachfront Mirabella Apartments are ideal for a family or single´s holiday. The hotel’s Mediterranean garden features a swimming pool with an embedded jacuzzi and a pool bar that overlooks the Mirabello Bay. Breakfast, lunch and all-day snacks, along with a large variety of beers and drinks area available by the pool-side. The mini-market can cover the majority of guests’ needs during their stay. Stand up Paddle (SUP) lessons and board rental available. Mirabella Apartments are 3 km from Aghios Nikolaos, 7 km from Elounda, and 60 km to Heraklion Airport. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Orbitz, Tingo, HostelWorld, BookingOdigeoWL, Venere and Agoda so you can book your Mirabella Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mirabella Apartments Agios Nikolaos
Mirabella Apartments Hotel Agios Nikolaos
Mirabella Apartments Crete/Agios Nikolaos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Mirabella Apartments, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.