We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Relaxing holidays” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Mirabella Apartments

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Mirabella Apartments to your Saves list
Mirabella Apartments
3.0 of 5 Apartment Hotel   |   Havania Beach | 3rd Klm on the Road Agios Nikolaos to Elounda, Agios Nikolaos, Crete 72100, Greece   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #3 of 96 Hotels in Agios Nikolaos
GreenLeadersSilver level
Athens, Greece
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Relaxing holidays”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 31, 2012

This was the second time we are staying at the Mirabella apartments. Both times we had an upstairs apartment with wonderful view to the Mirabello gulf & Lasithi mountains. Meters close to the sea, with wonderful sunsets ... and moonsets! Our apartment was comfortable and quiet, the personnel is friendly, Elizabeth the receptionist always makes us feel at home. Apart from the pool the premises include a garden with flowers and trees. Relaxing cretan holidays guaranteed - we are definitely recommending it and will go back next year.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Farsaris, Guest Relations Manager at Mirabella Apartments, responded to this review, December 4, 2012
Thank you for your lovely review and for your return visit. It is always a pleasure to welcome back friends and we are glad you feel so at home at the Mirabella Apartments. We are working hard through this winter to ensure the garden will look it's best next year.
We appreciate your recommendation and we hope to see you both again next year.

Elizabeth Morris
Reservation Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

217 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    147
    54
    11
    4
    1
See reviews for
65
101
10
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (41)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Beds
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 25, 2012

Have just returned home after spending a week at the Mirabella Apartments. I visit Ag Nik regularly but have never stayed here before.
I thought the apartments were lovely & couldn't fault anything about them at all. Everyone was friendly & helpful, you will find everything you need here.
I have already recommended them to friends & I intend to book them again for next year for both a solo visit & group visit.

Room Tip: I stayed in room 24 but to be honest I think all the rooms are to the same high standard & all h...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Farsaris, Guest Relations Manager at Mirabella Apartments, responded to this review, December 4, 2012
As a guest who has visited Agios Nikolaos many times, we are very pleased to know that the Mirabella Apartments provided you with faultless accommodation. During your stay with us we were operating a cleaning program that meant rooms were cleaned every two days. For the 2013 season we are introducing a daily cleaning service where rooms will be cleaned and beds remade. Fresh towels will be provided twice a week and fresh bed linen once a week. If guests require fresh towels or bedding on a more frequent basis, this can be arranged for a small surcharge.

Thank you so much for recommending us to your friends. We look forward to seeing you all in 2013.

Elizabeth Morris
Reservation Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 24, 2012

We stayed here for a week in September and was really please with the apartment, the great view over the bay from our terrace and the very friendly and helpful staff. The location was an ideal base for visiting the sites of this part of Crete and was very quite at night.
The apartments are tremendous value for money and if you are looking for comfort and cleanliness, but not activities and entertainment, this is the place for you.

Room Tip: The apartments are better situated than the studios.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Farsaris, Guest Relations Manager at Mirabella Apartments, responded to this review, December 4, 2012
We are pleased to know that you had a very enjoyable stay with us. We aim to provide a peaceful location for our guests where they can relax and enjoy themselves. Guests can enjoy a meal or a drink at the snack bar where they can watch TV or listen to music.

Whilst we do not have an entertainment schedule at the Apartments, we do have occasional BBQ nights or Cretan nights, with traditional dancers, music and food. We have arranged these nights at the request of guests. We can also arrange many activities offsite for guests including tennis, diving, sailing, windsurfing, stand up paddle surf and beauty treatments (massage, manicures etc).

Elizabeth Morris
Reservation Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stafford, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 24, 2012

My daughter and I had a wonderful week at the Mirabella Apts. We had a ground floor apartment which was amazingly spacious and beautifully clean. The staff were kind and friendly and helped us to enjoy our week to the full. We will certainly return to this beautiful place.

Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Farsaris, Guest Relations Manager at Mirabella Apartments, responded to this review, December 4, 2012
Thank you very much for your kind review and we are glad that you enjoyed your stay with us. The accommodation on the ground floor offers Studios and Apartments that are larger than those on the first floor. All accommodation enjoys a sea view over the Mirabello Bay, even more so now as the foliage inbetween the apartments and the sea has been trimmed down.
We will look forward to seeing you and your family again in the future.

Elizabeth Morris
Reservation Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The Hague, The Netherlands
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 19, 2012

Spent a couple of nights at the Mirabella Apartments with my husband in October and we were very happy with everything. The apartment was clean, the staff friendly and the beach close, so we could have a lovely swim after coming back from hiking. Great value for money.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Farsaris, Guest Relations Manager at Mirabella Apartments, responded to this review, December 4, 2012
Many thanks for your review. We are very happy to know that you enjoyed your stay with us. At the Mirabella Apartments we offer accommodation which we hope guests will agree is clean, run by very friendly owners and staff and represents very good value for money. As well as being located on the blue flag beach of Havania, we are also idealy placed for guests to explore the island either by car, motorbike or bicycle. There are also many hiking routes nearby where guests can explore the gorges and trails of East Crete.

Elizabeth Morris
Reservation Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Taunton, United Kingdom
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2012

Just returned from 2 weeks at the Mirabella Apts. Having visited Ag Nik many times over the last 4 years, this is by far the best place we have stayed. We booked a studio apt, but were delighted to find we had been given a one bed apt with wonderful views over the bay and the amazing sun sets from our terrace. The apartment was large, clean and had a good modern kitchen area that was well equipped. They are close to the beach in a super location for a relaxing holiday. We hired a car for a few days mid holiday, but enjoyed the 30 minute stroll into town visiting tavernas and bars on the way. The family and Elizabeth were welcoming, helpful and friendly, and we would love to come back next year.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Farsaris, Guest Relations Manager at Mirabella Apartments, responded to this review, November 2, 2012
We are so happy that you were delighted with the Mirabella Apartments and that your one bedroom Apartment (number 2) offered you the best accommodation you have stayed in over the years you have visied Agios Nikoloas. We have two x one bedroom Apartments and they are located in the first building. Each has a seperate bedroom, a bathroom with bath and overhead shower and a kitchenette with new fitted kitchen units and worktop.
As you have family in the area, we are sure you will be returning to see them and we hope to be able to offer you the Apartment of your choice. If guests have specific requests, ie double bed, ground floor or first floor please contact us before arrival. Whilst we will do our best to accommodate special requests, we cannot guarantee a specific room will still be available, especially in high season.

Elizabeth Morris
Reservation Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edlesborough, United Kingdom
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 12, 2012

Having spent 10 days at the Mirabella in September I was reluctant to write a glowing review for fear of making it too popular! If you are looking for a relaxing break in comfortable, clean accommodation in a beautiful location then this is the place. We stayed in one of the ground floor studios, spacious and more than adequately equipped and with it's own terrace to sit out on at the end of the day. The staff are all extremely welcoming and Elizabeth is a font of local knowledge and always on hand to recommend places to eat, trips out etc (Ferryman restaurant at Elounda definitely worth a visit) and deal with any issues quickly and professionally. Located a five minute taxi ride from the centre of Agios Nikolaos (approx 7 euros) the apartments are set in a quiet bay with stunning views, just over the road Olgas restaurant does a good, reasonably priced meal with the occasional impromptu session of greek dancing, not to be missed!! All in all we are looking forward to booking a return visit.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Farsaris, Guest Relations Manager at Mirabella Apartments, responded to this review, November 2, 2012
Thank you for changing your mind and posting a lovely review. With 17 Studios and Apartments and a maximum capacity of 47 guests, even when the Apartments are fully booked, the atmosphere is still relaxed and welcoming. On the odd occassion when a guest has a problem within their accommodation, we ask that they report it to Reception as soon as possible and we will endeavour to fix it as soon as possible. If we are unaware of a problem we cannot rectify it.

We look forward to your return vist and hopefully I can recommend a new shop or Restaurant to visit as it is always nice to ring in the changes!

Elizabeth Morris
Reservation Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Mirabella Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mirabella Apartments

Address: Havania Beach | 3rd Klm on the Road Agios Nikolaos to Elounda, Agios Nikolaos, Crete 72100, Greece
Location: Greece > Crete > Lassithi Prefecture > Agios Nikolaos
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Agios Nikolaos
#1 Family Hotel in Agios Nikolaos
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Agios Nikolaos
#4 Best Value Hotel in Agios Nikolaos
#6 Romantic Hotel in Agios Nikolaos
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Mirabella Apartments 3*
Number of rooms: 17
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The beachfront Mirabella Apartments are set in a beautiful spot, with all the apartments enjoying views to Mirabello Bay. Free Wi-Fi, push bikes and free car parking are offered on site. All Studios and Apartments feature a sea-view with balcony or courtyard and have free air conditioning, a kitchen or kitchenette with fridge, toaster and kettle and a private bathroom with shower. Smart, yet friendly and informal, beachfront Mirabella Apartments are ideal for a family or single´s holiday. The hotel’s Mediterranean garden features a swimming pool with an embedded jacuzzi and a pool bar that overlooks the Mirabello Bay. Breakfast, lunch and all-day snacks, along with a large variety of beers and drinks area available by the pool-side. The mini-market can cover the majority of guests’ needs during their stay. Stand up Paddle (SUP) lessons and board rental available. Mirabella Apartments are 3 km from Aghios Nikolaos, 7 km from Elounda, and 60 km to Heraklion Airport. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, Travelocity, HostelWorld, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Mirabella Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mirabella Apartments Agios Nikolaos
Mirabella Apartments Hotel Agios Nikolaos
Mirabella Apartments Crete/Agios Nikolaos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Mirabella Apartments, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.