We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing views” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Mirabella Apartments

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Mirabella Apartments to your Saves list
Mirabella Apartments
3.0 of 5 Apartment Hotel   |   Road to Elounda, Havania Beach | 3rd Klm on the Road Agios Nikolaos to Elounda, Agios Nikolaos, Crete 72100, Greece   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #3 of 95 Hotels in Agios Nikolaos
Certificate of Excellence 2014
GreenLeadersSilver level
Southport, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Amazing views”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 3, 2012

I stayed at the apartments in September and had a wonderful time. My apartment was on the lower level and it was lovely to sit on my veranda having a drink or on the sun terrace looking at the wonderful view - spectacular.

My room was large and spotless with a lovely comfy bed. There's a handy bar which sells beautiful, reasonably priced food - cocktails are good too.

Elizabeth, the English speaking reception manager was amazing, she was extemely friendly and helpful and recommended some great places to eat along wth some lovely gift and jewellery shops too. All the staff were wonderful and very friendly.

The apartments are on the bus route to Agios and Elounda and both stops are just outside the apartments.
Overall a wonderful holiday and a place I'd definitely return to.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Farsaris, Guest Relations Manager at Mirabella Apartments, responded to this review, November 2, 2012
Thank you so much for your lovely review and we are so pleased you enjoyed the location of your Studio and its' comfortable bed. I am glad the recommendations that I gave to you resulted in you finding some beautiful pieces of jewellery. Hopefully you will be able to add to your collection on your next visit to the Mirabella Apartments.

Whether guests come on their own, with family or friends the service you will receive from us is friendly, helpful and professional.

Elizabeth Morris
Reservation Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

222 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    151
    55
    11
    4
    1
See reviews for
68
102
10
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (42)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 1, 2012

We stayed in a first floor two bed apartment at this lovely small block near Agios. Two good sized bedrooms and a large balcony with views to die for. There was only basic cooking facilities, but eating out was so reasonable it really was not an issue. Staff were lovely and our children cried when we left and insisted on giving them all a hug. Would recommend a car for all but the most unadventurous as Agios was too far to walk comfortably.The room was spotless when we arrived and was cleaned every other day and the bedding changed twice a week. The beach nearby was lovely but not suitable for young children as there was a steep drop close to shore. The beach at Alymiros was clean and very safe. Be prepared on all beaches to pay for sunbeds and unbrellas.
We would heartily recommend this apartment block to anyone who wanted a quite relaxing holiday. Families, couples and singles would all find this a lovely place to stay.

Room Tip: Rooms on the first floor will have a better view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Farsaris, Guest Relations Manager at Mirabella Apartments, responded to this review, November 1, 2012
We take it as a compliment that guests have enjoyed themselves so much, they don't want to leave. To make the leaving a little easier we are able to take reservations for a repeat visit.

It is impossible to go hungry or thirsty in Agios Nikolaos as there are so many Restaurants and Tavernas offering the choice from fine dining to a casual snack that cooking is not essential in a self catering apartment. For those guests who like to cook whilst on holiday, we offer a hot plate, a large and small pan and a frying pan in all rooms.

All municipal beaches make a charge for the use for sun loungers and umbrellas and this price is set by the local Council (Demos).

Elizabeth Morris
Reservation Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 26, 2012

My Husband and me have just returned from these apartments and in one word Fantastic.
We had apt 24 on the lower level and was not disappointed,the view in the morning when having your tea is spectacular.Our room was very clean when we arrived and was then cleaned every other day which was fine (even bedding), although if you did need anything you only had to ask.
Elizabeth, well you could not ask for a nicer person,always freindly and very helpful on any info you needed, she recommended The Ferryman Restaurant in Elounda which was best meal we had had for along time. Trip to Spinalonga well worth a visit as well. Many different places to eat ( to many to mention)
Overall brilliant holiday (would we go back) Most definate

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Farsaris, Guest Relations Manager at Mirabella Apartments, responded to this review, November 1, 2012
As this was a very special holiday for you (25th Wedding Anniversary) we are so happy that you both had a fantastic holiday. The new friends that you made here (staff and guests) look forward to welcoming you back here in the not so distant future. If guests are celebrating a special occasion during your stay, please let us know.

Studios on the ground floor are slightly larger than those on the first floor and they offer direct access to the pool and jacuzzi. A benefit for those who do not wish to close their door when going for a swim or using the snack bar.

We only recommend Restaurants that we believe offer excellent service and food and all the guests who visited the Restaurant mentioned, told us that they had had an amazing experience there.

Elizabeth Morris
Reservation Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
66 reviews 66 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 43 cities Reviews in 43 cities
72 helpful votes 72 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 25, 2012

My wife and I stayed here in September 2012 for 2 weeks. We had read the reviews and we were not disappointed. The accommodation is first class, refurbished to a high standard. We were on the first floor - Studio Room 18 - which was spacious, and the balcony overlooked the bay, providing brilliant reviews, The sunrise is beautiful, and the balcony warms up quickly. The sun sets behind the room, so the afternoons are less hot. The swimming pool was good - 15 metres long - which provided welcome relief to the heat. Elizabeth, the Reception Manager is excellent, so are all the other staff, who are very willing to help. Agios is about 30 mins walk away, although there are buses and taxis available. A good beach is one minute away, and a good supermarket 800 metres away. We hired a car, and would recommend to see more of this beautiful island. A brilliant place.

Room Tip: Studio Apartments on the first floor have more privacy, and a better view of the Bay of Marbello.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Farsaris, Guest Relations Manager at Mirabella Apartments, responded to this review, November 1, 2012
We are so pleased that we lived up to our previous reviews and that you were not disappointed with your accommodation, location and services offered at the Mirabella Apartments. We hope to see you both again in the near future.

Studio 18 is a Triple Studio on the first floor and it is a spacious and airy room with a large balcony. As we face south to south east, the sun is over the Apartments for a lot of the day and rooms are equipped with black out drapes to help keep rooms cool.

For guests who wish to explore we can provide maps in English, Greek and French and bus timetables or arrange car / motorbike hire.

Elizabeth Morris
Reservation Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
201 reviews 201 reviews
43 hotel reviews
Reviews in 60 cities Reviews in 60 cities
159 helpful votes 159 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 6, 2012

My son and I spent 5 nights here and were delighted with our apartment which was spacious and well appointed with a beautiful view from the balcony. The balcony got the morning sun which was lovely for breakfast but was shaded for the afternoon which kept the room cooler. The staff were very friendly and helpful especially Elizabeth on reception. We ate a couple of times at the bar and although it was only a small menu the food was delicious and excellent value. Its a bit of a walk to town but the bus stops just outside.

Room Tip: Upstairs has better views
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Farsaris, Guest Relations Manager at Mirabella Apartments, responded to this review, November 1, 2012
Many thanks for your kind review and we are pleased that you and your Son were delighted by the accommodation at the Mirabella Apartments. I'm just sorry that the transfer company collected you so early as hours spent by our pool are so much nicer than extra hours at the airport. Hopefully you will be able to return in the future and enjoy more time with us.

For guests that would like to know what is offered in our snack bar, please contact us and we can send a menu to you by email.

Elizabeth Morris
Reservation Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 1, 2012

My partner and I stayed here for a week, apartments were great, basic, but with all you need! the room was clean and had lovely views! The complex had a very relaxed vibe and there was always a member of staff around willing to help in any way they could. The pool was a good size and always warm with a great sun terrace, where you could catch the sun all day while you stare out across the bays! The town was only a 30 min walk (with many beaches along the way) or a 10 min bus ride but there were nearer supermarkets if you just want to stock up! Some lovely tavernas from a 5-20 min walk away but the pool snack bar at the apartments was cheap and very cheerful, serving food till quite late. We would definitely recommend Mirabella and definitely would go back!!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Farsaris, Guest Relations Manager at Mirabella Apartments, responded to this review, November 1, 2012
Thank you for letting us know that you had a great holiday and we look forward to seeing you both in the future. All accommodation at the Mirabella Apartments are equipped with fridge, hot plate, kettle and toaster which allows guests to cook a meal or a snack. Each room also has patio furniture so guests can sit outside their accommodation and enjoy the stunning views of Mirabello Bay.

We also have available from Reception a limited number of hair dryers, iron, ironing board and beach umberellas. Our 15m pool with its embedded jacuzzi opened this year in May but we aim to have it opened in April 2013. We also have table tennis, a pool table, a library and younger guests can hire Play Station 2 from Reception.

Our Snack bar opens for breakfast from 8am and stays open until very late serving food and drinks. We offer a good selection of Cretan food, local and international branded drinks.

Elizabeth Morris
Reservation Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Guildford
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 30, 2012

We had a two bedded room with the most amazing views of the Gulf of Mirabella - just stunning! The Mirabella has a beautiful swimming pool with built in jacuzzi, which is just perfect to cool off and relax. Havania beach is less that five minutes walk and has sun beds and unbrellas for hire, toilets and showers and a beach bar for drinks and lunch and snacks. There are a couple of local restaurants that are very good and the Apartments are conveniently situated between Agious Nikolaos and Elounda- just a short cab ride away to either town.

The owners and staff at the Mirabella are lovely - helpful, friendly and very welcoming. We were delighted with our holiday choice and hope to return - we would happily recommend to others wanting a quiet, relaxed break in the sun.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Farsaris, Guest Relations Manager at Mirabella Apartments, responded to this review, September 28, 2012
Many thanks for your review and hopefully we will see you again very soon. The Mirabella Apartments are very convenient for guests who wish to visit Agios Nikolaos (3kms), Elounda (7kms) and Havania Beach (200m). Walking in to Agios Nikolaos is about 40 minutes at a comfortable pace with many places to stop enroute for a cold drink or something to eat. Driving or taking a taxi takes about 5 minutes and a taxi costs between 6-7 euro for up to 4 people. There are bus stops right outside the Apartments going to Agios and Elounda and buses are operated from 7am - 7pm and cost approx 1,6 euro per person.

Elizabeth
Reservation Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Mirabella Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mirabella Apartments

Address: Road to Elounda, Havania Beach | 3rd Klm on the Road Agios Nikolaos to Elounda, Agios Nikolaos, Crete 72100, Greece
Phone Number:
Location: Greece > Crete > Lasithi Prefecture > Agios Nikolaos
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Agios Nikolaos
#1 Green Hotel in Agios Nikolaos
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Agios Nikolaos
#6 Romantic Hotel in Agios Nikolaos
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Mirabella Apartments 3*
Number of rooms: 17
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The beachfront Mirabella Apartments are set in a beautiful spot, with all the apartments enjoying views to Mirabello Bay. Free Wi-Fi, push bikes and free car parking are offered on site. All Studios and Apartments feature a sea-view with balcony or courtyard and have free air conditioning, a kitchen or kitchenette with fridge, coffee maker, toaster and kettle and a private bathroom with shower. Smart, yet friendly and informal, beachfront Mirabella Apartments are ideal for a family or single's holiday. The hotel's Mediterranean garden features a swimming pool with an embedded jacuzzi and a pool bar that overlooks the Mirabello Bay. Breakfast, lunch and all-day snacks, along with a large variety of beers and drinks area available by the pool-side. The mini-market can cover the majority of guests' needs during their stay. Stand up Paddle (SUP) lessons and board rental available. Mirabella Apartments are 3 km from Aghios Nikolaos, 7 km from Elounda, and 60 km to Heraklion Airport. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Despegar.com, HostelWorld and Hotels.com so you can book your Mirabella Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mirabella Apartments Agios Nikolaos
Mirabella Apartments Hotel Agios Nikolaos
Mirabella Apartments Crete/Agios Nikolaos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Mirabella Apartments, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.