We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect stay” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Victoria Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Save
You added Victoria Hotel to your Saves list
Victoria Hotel
Akti Styl. Koundourou 34,, Agios Nikolaos, Crete 72100, Greece   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #6 of 95 Hotels in Agios Nikolaos
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Liverpool
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Perfect stay”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2012

My partner and I picked the Victoria as a consequence of the reviews on trip advisor and our budget. The hotel is in a perfect location overlooking the bay and a 5 minute walk to the centre. The room as was the rest of the hotel was spotless, the cleanest hotel we stayed at throughout our 3 week island hopping. Stavros and his wife were very helpful and friendly. It was evident they took great pride in this hotel and it is not surprising. The size of the room was big in comparison to other greek hotels, and quiet. I only have praise for the Victoria

Room Tip: It is worth paying extra for a sea view room
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

79 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    52
    23
    3
    1
    0
See reviews for
6
53
9
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Leicester, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 7, 2012

We booked the Victoria hotel over the internet. All we knew of it was its lovely situation overlooking the stunning bay in aghios nikolaos.
Great little hotel! Great value and immaculately clean.
Stavros and Victoria were friendly and welcoming.
Would definately return here.

Room Tip: ask for a sea view it's fabulous! But equally the rooms at the back overlook a beautifully ke...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Warwick, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 13, 2012

The Victoria is a small well run hotel run by Stavros and Victoria. We had a double room on the third floor with a sea view. It is situated 60m from the beach and about 5mins walk from the centre of Agios Nikolias. The road outside did not cause any problems. The balcony although small was fine. The bathroom although dated, worked perfectly. There was plenty of hot water and the water flow in the shower was remarkably good. The service could not be faulted. The rooms were impeccably clean on arrival and this continued throughout our stay due to the thorough cleaning regime of the hotel. There was a safe for our valuables and we were given not only the room key and our safe key, but also the front door key less we return after 10pm when the front door is locked. Stavros could not have been more helpful, helping us with choice of beaches, tavernas and the like. This hotel is definately value for money. This is not a luxury hotel, but you are not paying luxury class prices. Having said that it must be one of the best of its class and I would not hesitate to recommend it to anyone. If I were you I'd give it a go!

Room Tip: ask for a room with a sea view
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 1, 2012

nice small hotel very clean and next to amoudi beach victoia and stayros are the best hostes and they do everything to make you happy

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yellowknife
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 22, 2011

Victoria and Stavros are two of the nicest, genuine and caring people we met while in Greece. The made us feel like we were staying a friend's place. The hotel is very charming, welcoming and has a great vibe. The location is great. Our room was fantastic with views of the beach and water.
As great as the hotel is, Victoria and Stavros personal attention to detail makes this place even better. Victoria went above and beyond in arranging a doctor for our baby when she was not feeling well. She personally called 25-30 phone numbers before she was able to get hold of a doctor and arranged for her to come to the hotel to give baby a checkup. We are forever thankful.
If you are in the area and are looking for a great place to stay with great hosts, Victoria hotel it is. We hope to be back to Agios Nikolaos and we will stay at Victoria hotel in a heartbeat. We travelled around in Crete after we left Agios Nikolaos but we missed staying at Victoria hotel. This was by far our best stay in Crete.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
48 helpful votes 48 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 16, 2011

I had booked two days and stayed two weeks. Victoria and Stravos are the best hosts ever.
Someone was always available to answer questions or to help in any way. The hotel is safe, spotless, the bed is comfortable and the water is hot. I stayed in a front room with a balcony and a wonderful view of Mirabello Bay. I loved staying there and would do so again. It is perfect for the single budget minded traveller. They really made me feel at home.

Room Tip: I would recommend a front room with a view of the bay.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ballymoney, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
64 reviews 64 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
45 helpful votes 45 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 8, 2011

Can not praise enough! Arrived here to be greeted by Stavros and Victoria, a day late, with a welcoming smile and a tea tray. Given a choice of room, which had stunning views of Mirabello bay from my balcony. The hotel decor is traditional Cretan and spotless. Beds comfortable and changed every other day. Ask for a kettle to make tea and was given one immediately, complete with bottle of local wine and water (small fridge in every room). Continental breakfast is available in a small breakfast room on second floor at a small charge. The location is perfect for walking in any direction to harbour, beach, bus station or restaurants. Due to strikes during stay Stravos willingly rang tourist information to insure they would be open. Halfway through my stay I found a Cretian dessert had been placed in my fridge - wonderful gesture. I would consider this hotel perfect for single travellers or couples at good price. On my departure day, Stravos and Victoria even offered to take me to airport as they were travelling that way! Will return!! Thank You Victoria and Stavros!

Room Tip: Rooms at front offer picturesque views of Mirabello Bay with small balcony!
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Victoria Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Victoria Hotel

Address: Akti Styl. Koundourou 34,, Agios Nikolaos, Crete 72100, Greece
Location: Greece > Crete > Lasithi Prefecture > Agios Nikolaos
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Agios Nikolaos
#4 Romantic Hotel in Agios Nikolaos
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 19
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel "Victoria" welcomes you to Agios Nikolaos.Decorated in a traditional Cretan style, the hotel offers you a pleasant and relaxing stay in a warm and friendly environment with a magnificent sea view over the Mirabello Bay, near the blue-flagged sandy beach "Ammoudi". ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Odigeo and TripOnline SA so you can book your Victoria Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Victoria Hotel Crete/Agios Nikolaos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Victoria Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.