We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Value Hotel” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Faedra Beach Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Faedra Beach Hotel to your Saves list
Faedra Beach Hotel
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Ammoudara, Agios Nikolaos, Crete 72100, Greece   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #30 of 96 Hotels in Agios Nikolaos
Montreal, Canada
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
“Great Value Hotel”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 3, 2012

We were pleasantly suprised of how our hotel turned. We booked this hotel from a great deal online that included both breakfast and dinner (half board). Very nice clean rooms including a kitchenette if you need. Also a good view of the sea. Breakfast was standard as in many hotels in crete but nonetheless pretty good. Also dinner was very good considering the price we paid. The beach is clean and quiet but on the side of the main road. We spent the day traveling visiting other beaches and sights to come back to this hotel. This was the main purpose of the hotel. Staff was very friendly with fantastic service. We would definately come back.

If you are in the area make sure to visit Elounda beach, go to the island and take the pedestrian path to the back of the island to the beach. One of the best most beautiful beaches I have ever seen!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

125 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    51
    40
    13
    11
    10
See reviews for
28
62
3
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 29, 2012

Staff very friendly and helpful. Booked our room at the last minute and got a 3-bed room (and a bathtub!) with balcony overlooking the beach and mountains. (However, we overheard some other couple who weren't much pleased with their room.) Beautiful hotel, with interior rooms overlooking semi-tropical gardens; directly across the street are two outdoor restaurants overlooking the gorgeous beach and distant mountain views - these are the top reasons we enjoyed our stay at this hotel.

Con: (1) poor WiFi service - could not get it in my room - had to stay on the ground floor in the back of the dining room (2) barely passable breakfast - bland yogurt (neither sour nor sweet); canned peaches in syrup; the fresh fruit was tasteless; canned juices; ordinary cold cereals; croissants and crusty bread with butter and honey/preserves were good options; hard-boiled eggs; decent olives, feta cheese, ripe tomatoes. We stayed away from the slices of processed cheese and 'ham'.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 26, 2012 via mobile

Have just returned from faedra beach hotel, what can I say, food great, staff great, rooms spotless. Totally relaxing time spent swimming in the pool which we had all to ourselves. Road can be a bit noisy at times but its not a problem, no supermarket but nice to walk into ag nic for water etc. no scope for a walk after dinner but these minor things aside a great place to chill and relax.

Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adelaide, Australia
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 3, 2012

We stayed at Faedra Beach Hotel from the 20-25th of July 2012,after travelling for 6 weeks in Greece we wanted somewhere nice and relaxing,and that's exactly what we got. The staff and owners of the hotel were extremely friendly and helpful. The restaurant served beautiful authentic Greek cuisine which we ate daily by the beach. The view was beautiful both from our room and on the beach. Ari,Aldo,Yiana,Nikos and Manos looked after us and nothing was too much trouble. The children had a fantastic time at the beach. The rooms were clean and serviced daily. If you want some hustle and bustle the town of Agios Nikolaos is only 3km away,with plenty of bars and restaurants. I suggest you eat at the hotel the food is so much better then in the town. We will always remember our stay at Faedra Beach. Hope we get to go again one day.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2012 via mobile

Good place for calm rest, close to Agios Nikoloas, where you can enjoy nightlife. Good sand beach with free sunbeds, beach cafe. Always calm sea, slow wind. Hotel is small, but clean and tidy, very nice service.

  • Stayed July 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Limassol, Limassol, Cyprus
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2012

ok hotel, very nice location, excellent restaurant, the only thing i did not like, was the lady at the reception, asking to get paid from the minute we arrived. And we did paid. After 2 days stay, we check out and the same lady asked to get paid again!!

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Moscow, Russia
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2012

Very cozy place with extremely friendly staff!

Rooms are big, air-conditioned, with terrace. Awsome breakfast with the tastiest olives on the island! A good swimming pool (great before b/fast) and 100 steps to the beach (perfect after b/f).

Do not rent a car there, there are much cheaper places in Agios Nikolaos. You will definitely need a car, the place is quite far from Agios Nikolaos.

Do talk to the staff, they are really helpful and will tell you where to go to get perfect experience.

Room Tip: 2nd floor, sea view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Faedra Beach Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Faedra Beach Hotel

Address: Ammoudara, Agios Nikolaos, Crete 72100, Greece
Location: Greece > Crete > Lassithi Prefecture > Agios Nikolaos
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#13 On the Beach Hotel in Agios Nikolaos
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Faedra Beach Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 18
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
FAEDRA BEACH HOTEL" is ranked Class A' Superior and it is located on the quiet and sandy beach Ammoudara (Blue Flag award), 3 km from Agios Nikolaos, one of the nicest and most picturesque places of Crete.The hotel consists of suites, apartments and studios. It's building is new and one of the best-known buildings in the area thanks to its modern architectural design.All rooms have balcony with sea and garden view, they are spacious and nicely fitted and decorated, equipped with:* Air Condition (hot/cold)* Colour TV and Radio* Direct Dial phone* Luxury bathroom with bath and shower* Modern, high quality and comfortable furniture* Kitchenette with refrigerator* Safe deposit box* Double-glazing windows and doors.A swimming pool is also available in the hotel area, equipped with the latest cleaning technology and state-of-the-art safety devices. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Despegar.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Faedra Beach Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Faedra Beach
Faedra Beach Agios Nikolaos
Faedra Beach Hotel Crete/Agios Nikolaos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Faedra Beach Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.