We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Value for money” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Bar-Bistro Obelix

Bar-Bistro Obelix
akti Koundourou 47, Agios Nikolaos, Crete 72100, Greece
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #19 of 106 Restaurants in Agios Nikolaos
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Price range: $0 - $14
Cuisines: European
Dining options: Dinner, Breakfast, Late Night, Outdoor Seating, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, Breakfast, Late Night, Outdoor Seating, Reservations
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
81 reviews 81 reviews
54 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
150 helpful votes 150 helpful votes
“Value for money”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2013

Good food and service, they gave us a free dessert to share even though we were stuffed. Beware of the lamb chops , they were massive. They offer you a "small" portion of 3 or a large portion of 5. We opted for 2 large portions which ended with me eating 6 and my wife could ony mange 4.

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

110 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    70
    27
    9
    4
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Good Food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2013

Many a good meal had here, staff very pleasant and helpful.
The steaks are very good but its hard to say any of the menu was not very good.

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chelmsford, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
47 reviews 47 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
“Great food, reasonably priced”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 21, 2012

We ate here having read the Trip advisor reviews and were not disappointed. An extensive menu, lots of Greek specials, and portions were generous. Great value for money and beautifully creamy banana ice cream!

  • Visited October 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
england
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
“Very good”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 20, 2012

Food is very good and you can choose med or large portions, more in the way of english food. Rob the owner is mad and will have you laughing all night.

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
“Great as always!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2012

I notice below somebody has written the food here tastes PROCESSED!?? I very much doubt this as the chef makes everything fresh on order including CHICKEN NUGGETS lol!! (sorry tim) They dont sell the same crap we get back home and i for 1 have always had great service and meals from here! Inlcuding when my son was tired and crying his eyes out! always nice polite friendly and meals ive had are delicious! My sons fav is his mixed juice and fruit lol thanks guys :)

  • Visited October 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bar-Bistro Obelix also viewed

Agios Nikolaos, Lasithi Prefecture
Agios Nikolaos, Lasithi Prefecture
 
Agios Nikolaos, Lasithi Prefecture
Agios Nikolaos, Lasithi Prefecture
 

Been to Bar-Bistro Obelix? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Bar-Bistro Obelix, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.