We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Outstanding hospitality” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Acropole Delphi

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Hotel Acropole Delphi to your Saves list
Hotel Acropole Delphi
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   13 Filellinon Str, Delphi 33054, Greece   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #4 of 24 Hotels in Delphi
Athens greece
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“Outstanding hospitality”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 24, 2013

The hotel is centrally located in lovely landscape with views of the sea and countryside.it is perfect for visiting the Delphi ruins,Arachova and other nearby towns.
Very cosy rooms,spotlessly clean with lots of amenities,but best of all the hotel offers a top notch hospitality as it is family run and the staff makes you feel right at home.
Excellent breakfast and Free internet in all rooms!
We will definitely stay here when we come and visit the area again

Room Tip: Ask for sea view. Lovely
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

219 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    61
    98
    45
    12
    3
See reviews for
50
102
11
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (46)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Calgary, Canada
Top Contributor
93 reviews 93 reviews
26 hotel reviews
Reviews in 41 cities Reviews in 41 cities
98 helpful votes 98 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 8, 2013

This small hotel had everything we were looking for - the room was very clean, the beds were comfortable and we had a balcony with a table & 2 chairs where we could sit and soak up the fantastic view of the mountains and the sea. Others may complain the rooms are small, but seriously, we were not in Greece to spend time in the room! The room was big enough for the 2 of us and was very brightly decorated, the bathroom was clean as well. We went out to dinner, then brought pots of tea (from the bar on the main floor) up to our room and spent a very cozy evening in our room. We had a restful sleep and were not bothered by any noise.

Breakfast the next morning was very good, lots of selection. The hotel is centrally located, so we were able to leave our car parked in front of the hotel and we walked to the museum and the ancient site of Delphi. It was a gorgeous day, sunny and warm, and we spent a glorious, serene day ambling amongst the ruins before returning to our vehicle. We only spent one night here, but would love to return for a longer visit and would definitely stay at this hotel again.

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a sea view
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
vancouver bc
Top Contributor
182 reviews 182 reviews
69 hotel reviews
Reviews in 92 cities Reviews in 92 cities
96 helpful votes 96 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 6, 2013

This hotel is a little older but in good condition. The bed was hard but there were extra blankets and pillows. The breakfast (Cosmos tour) was all cold food but the epicuran restaurant up the hill was good. The tiles in the bathroom were poorly done and with the shower curtain being too short water was all over the floor.. Free wifi. Older 14" tv, but it worked.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thessaloniki, Greece
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 4, 2013

I had found the hotel in the net, I had seen the pictures and then I booked it by calling up the hotel. At the first night we were disappointed with the size of the room - I felt I couldn't breathe there - although the furniture was cosy and warm and everything was clean. The next morning we were given a room two floors above and we were enthused with everything. It was very spacy, the furniture was nice and warm and there was a superb view from the enormous pane which covered nearly one wall. The staff as well as the hotel owners was very friendly and helpful. We were going to stay for three nights and we were really sorry we stayed for only two of them when we were obliged to return home because of something concerning my parent's health. We would definitely like to stay there again.

Room Tip: If you really care about the size of the room I suggest that you mention it to the hotel so that you...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 29, 2012 via mobile

An average hotel. The room was small, with a tiny shower! No sound insulation. You could even here the mobile phone vibrating from the next room! The breakfast was basic but good. Clean room. The price was ok for the area.

  • Stayed December 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
UK
Top Contributor
90 reviews 90 reviews
49 hotel reviews
Reviews in 62 cities Reviews in 62 cities
61 helpful votes 61 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 9, 2012

Most rooms face the rear of the hotel overlooking the 1m+ olive tree fields leading down to the Gulf of Corinth. Well appointed room with a modest balcony you can go out onto to enjoy the view. Clean bathroom rather a squeeze - take a night light to aid manouvering there in the dark at night! Comfortable beds. Breakfast basic but functional. Main street with all the tourist shops and restaurants just a couple of hundred yards away. We ate out at the Epikouros Taverna on the main street, believed to be owned by the same people and giving deals for hotel customers.

Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
South Dennis, Massachusetts
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 29, 2012

The Hotel Acropole is clean and we had a wonderful view of the valley down to the sea from our room. The beds are hard and the shower is very small, but Delphi is a very special place. The museum is an excellent take and gives you insight into the site that we thought was amazing. We rented a car in Athens and drove here I would not recommend driving here the mountain roads are steep with many hair pin turns!

Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel Acropole Delphi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Acropole Delphi

Address: 13 Filellinon Str, Delphi 33054, Greece
Location: Greece > Central Greece > Phocis Region > Delphi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 24 Hotels in Delphi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Acropole Delphi 3*
Number of rooms: 42
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Despegar.com, TripOnline SA, HostelBookers, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Hotel Acropole Delphi reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Acropole Delphi, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.