We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Simple but most enjoyable” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Epikouros Taverna-Restaurant

Epikouros Taverna-Restaurant
33, Vas. Pavlou & Friderikis str, Delphi 33054, Greece
+30 2265 083250
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #6 of 18 Restaurants in Delphi
Price range: $12 - $31
Cuisines: Greek
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romance, Local cuisine, Scenic view
Dining options: Reservations, Late Night
Description: In the center of the ancient world, Delphi, Epikouros Restaurant-Taverna is at the heart of exquisite taste. It offers fine Greek Cuisine, with a wide variety of quality dishes, all cooked to perfection, in a convivial atmosphere. It's the perfect choice, with the warm harmony of colors, stone and wood, beside the fireplace and with a friendly and cheerful atmosphere. It also offers luxury of space, competitive prices and of course the magnificent view of Gorge of Delphi and olive groves of Pleistos valley towards the Corinthian Gulf. Wi-Fi.
Sheffield
Top Contributor
60 reviews 60 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
“Simple but most enjoyable”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 13, 2013

This restaurant has wonderful views and very good food. All meals conclude with a dessert of yoghurt and honey. You can spend a little or a lot and the staff are helpful and keen to please

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

214 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    94
    85
    22
    8
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Cedar Rapids, Iowa
Top Contributor
611 reviews 611 reviews
130 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 202 cities Reviews in 202 cities
510 helpful votes 510 helpful votes
“Good food, great view of the water.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 20, 2013

A lovely seat beside the window affords a view of the water down below. A plate full of appetizers and an entree to follow, all washed down with a pitcher of wine. What more could one want?

Visited April 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Great view, ambience and service.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 1, 2013

We had lunch here with a tour group from Malaysia. The view was absolutely breathtaking, the staff were friendly and spoke English. The food was also better than the other restaurants we tried in Greece. Loved the dessert which was Greek yoghurt with honey and chopped nuts.

  • Visited December 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Athens, Greece
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
“Good choice for dinning in Delphi !”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 6, 2013

We had lunch at Epikouros on our first day in Delphi and we also changed the year there as we booked a table for the New Year's Eve. The view is indeed breath-taking, the food is of a very good quality and the service satisfactory. There are plenty of choices, from appetizers and salads to main courses. For the New Year's Eve they had a fixed menu for 25 euros (not much) but we think they could have made different fix menu with other dishes.
Overal we really enjoyed Epikouros atmosphere and we would recommend it.

  • Visited December 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami
Top Contributor
101 reviews 101 reviews
52 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
327 helpful votes 327 helpful votes
“Wonderful staff, beautiful views, delicious food and reasonable prices...”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 4, 2013

I enjoyed a wonderful lunch in Delphi with my family today...The staff was friendly and attentive. The food was traditional Greek...Fresh & delicious. The views are simply breath-taking. Highly recommend this restaurant. I certainly loved it.

  • Visited January 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Epikouros Taverna-Restaurant also viewed

Delphi, Phocis Region
 
Delphi, Phocis Region
Delphi, Phocis Region
 

Been to Epikouros Taverna-Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Epikouros Taverna-Restaurant, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.