We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good choice for dinning in Delphi !” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Epikouros Taverna-Restaurant

Epikouros Taverna-Restaurant
33, Vas. Pavlou & Friderikis str, Delphi 33054, Greece
+30 2265 083250
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #7 of 20 Restaurants in Delphi
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Price range: $11 - $28
Cuisines: Greek
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Scenic view, Romantic, Local cuisine
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Description: In the center of the ancient world, Delphi, Epikouros Restaurant-Taverna is at the heart of exquisite taste. It offers fine Greek Cuisine, with a wide variety of quality dishes, all cooked to perfection, in a convivial atmosphere. It's the perfect choice, with the warm harmony of colors, stone and wood, beside the fireplace and with a friendly and cheerful atmosphere. It also offers luxury of space, competitive prices and of course the magnificent view of Gorge of Delphi and olive groves of Pleistos valley towards the Corinthian Gulf. Wi-Fi.
Athens, Greece
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
“Good choice for dinning in Delphi !”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 6, 2013

We had lunch at Epikouros on our first day in Delphi and we also changed the year there as we booked a table for the New Year's Eve. The view is indeed breath-taking, the food is of a very good quality and the service satisfactory. There are plenty of choices, from appetizers and salads to main courses. For the New Year's Eve they had a fixed menu for 25 euros (not much) but we think they could have made different fix menu with other dishes.
Overal we really enjoyed Epikouros atmosphere and we would recommend it.

  • Visited December 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

232 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    103
    89
    26
    9
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Miami
Top Contributor
101 reviews 101 reviews
52 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
328 helpful votes 328 helpful votes
“Wonderful staff, beautiful views, delicious food and reasonable prices...”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 4, 2013

I enjoyed a wonderful lunch in Delphi with my family today...The staff was friendly and attentive. The food was traditional Greek...Fresh & delicious. The views are simply breath-taking. Highly recommend this restaurant. I certainly loved it.

  • Visited January 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Athens, Greece
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Excellent choice!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 29, 2012

Quality, quantity, location, atmosphere, service, courtesy, all make the perfect combination for an afternoon meal. Price 30€ for 2 persons. Couldn't ask for more.

    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
UK
Top Contributor
97 reviews 97 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 67 cities Reviews in 67 cities
73 helpful votes 73 helpful votes
“Nice taverna with great view & reasonable prices”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 9, 2012

Good length menu - we had the wild boar & chips and E10 carafe of wine. Offered a free pudding as we were clients of the nearby Acropole hotel that they also own. We were there late season and eating in the dark with the plastic blinds around us, but there is still a fabulous view for miles down the valley to the Gulf of Corinth. Very pleasant.

Visited November 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Top Contributor
81 reviews 81 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
65 helpful votes 65 helpful votes
“Overlooking the Bay of Corinth”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 17, 2012

We ate here at lunch and dinner because we enjoyed it so much. The food was very good and was very traditional. I had braised beef fricasse with endives, a very tasty dish. My wife had papoutsakia little baked eggplants with beef sauce and bechamel, another tasty dish. Enjoy the food and take in the views and in the afternoon sit on the balcony and enjoy a glass of wine or ouzo. Host was a lovely fellow and very accommodating. Give this place a try you won't be disappointed.

Visited November 2011
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Epikouros Taverna-Restaurant also viewed

Delphi, Phocis Region
 
Delphi, Phocis Region
Delphi, Phocis Region
 

Been to Epikouros Taverna-Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Epikouros Taverna-Restaurant, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.