We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hospitality at its best!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Arion

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Save
You added Hotel Arion to your Saves list
Hotel Arion
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Sigrou 29, Delphi 33054, Greece   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #10 of 25 Hotels in Delphi
Certificate of Excellence 2014
1 review
“Hospitality at its best!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 25, 2014

It was an amazing place to stay, the receptionists were so helpful and kind, our room had a great view over the mountains and the sea, while the breakfast was simple and tasty. I would definitely go there again!

Room Tip: Try to get a room with a view!
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

76 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    32
    25
    14
    5
    0
See reviews for
15
33
3
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Athens
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 19, 2014

3 days was my first trip in Delfoi and booking a room at Hotel Arion was the most beautiful combination Delfoi place +Hotel Room.Giannis who leads the Hotel Organization is a wonderful man who can help you with everythinng.Combining also the Restaurant that he has with greek specialities and perfect wine!
Now it wiil be my 10th time that i will go once again there!(each year i am planning going to Delfoi)
Bravo for everything!

Room Tip: The from rooms are amazing special the suites
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 28, 2013

Warm, dry, friendly. What more can you ask for in this gorgeous region?

Very close to the Main Street, but far enough away to be quiet. Views are amazing. Price wise we felt we got a reasonable deal for low season. Will definitely be recommending this to others.

Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bengaluru (Bangalore), India
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 18, 2013

We stayed here for just a night, we were to visit the Delphi site the next morning and then drive down to Athens. We reached at about 6.30 or 7 pm, check in was real quick. Made it just in time to catch the sunset from our balcony. N it was beautiful! We weren't expecting a room with a view, so that was a pleasant bonus.
The room itself was rather small, especially since we were 3 women who don't know how to travel light! But it was just for a night and it dint bother us too much.
We'd driven down here from Nafplio and had been out and on the road pretty much all day, so were too tired to take up the10% disc meal offer. But ordered in instead. I'm not sure she dint get us food from the same place, but while the portions were large, the food itself was so so.
The breakfast the next morning wasn't a large spread,but functional and sufficient. They were really kind and let us check out late as we dint want to cart our luggage around in the car and then leave it unattended at the car park. We ended up checking out at 3, after a really good lunch in town, :) and they dint make a fuss about it, so that was great.
I probably wouldn't want to stay here for too long, but for our one night stay it was perfect. :)

Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 29, 2013

Stayed here a few nights ago, we had such a positive experience! We were greeted by friendly receptionist, and given as requested a room with a view over the Corinthian Gulf. It was incredible view. Not long after settling in our room we were provided with a welcome glass of wine. We did take advantage of the 10% discount at the affiliated Taverna - okay food here. This is also where you can buy bus tickets and find bus information which is why we ate there.
About a 15 minute walk to the main sites of Delphi.
All in all a lovely hotel would stay here again.

Do not book this hotel if you don't like to (or can not ) walk up steps or fairly steep hills, it is located above the Main Street on a higher street which does require some walking or climbing stairs. Although if you had a car it wouldn't matter.

Cons:
Thin walls
Broken shower head

Room Tip: Request a room with a view
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zurich, Switzerland
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 13, 2013 via mobile

The welcoming was very friendly. We were offered a Glas of wine.
The rooms are very clean but small too. The great view over Delphi and towards the is fantastic. A bit of downside was that wall are sonolucent, so that you can hear the neighbours. The localtion is quiet, away from the main road. Parking was possible very close by on the street side.
The breakfast was ok,not extraordinary but fair for this price.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Putten, Netherlands
Top Contributor
63 reviews 63 reviews
35 hotel reviews
Reviews in 41 cities Reviews in 41 cities
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 11, 2013 via mobile



Girl at the reception was very friendly. Explained everything about Delphi, opening times etc.

Rooms are slightly outdated, but airconditioning works a charm and for us that's most important.

They offer 10% discount on food at their taverna but you'd be better off somewhere in town. We ordered gyros but it was burnt, the fries cold and lots of bugs and wasps. My tip? Go to 'Telescope' on the main road. Great food, great English speaking server!

Breakfast at the hotel was nothing special. White bread, some jam, cold cooked eggs and some cheese.


  • Stayed September 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel Arion? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Arion

Address: Sigrou 29, Delphi 33054, Greece
Location: Greece > Central Greece > Phocis Region > Delphi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 25 Hotels in Delphi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Arion 3*
Number of rooms: 23
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The "Arion" is a new hotel in the tradition style. It was opened in 2003, and has 23 beautiful rooms. All rooms have central heating, air-conditioning, direct dial phones, TVs, hairdryers, en-suite bathrooms, mini-bars, and balconies with a panoramic view of the sea. Room service is available. The hotel also has a big comfortable lounge, with bar. A continental breakfast is included in the price. The hotel is on a quiet street with easy parking. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Despegar.com, Odigeo and TripOnline SA so you can book your Hotel Arion reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Arion, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.