We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Do not stay in this hotel. Only grace is that it is near the port. This is the worse hotel room I have every been in.” 1 of 5 stars
Review of Delfini Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Save
You added Delfini Hotel to your Saves list
Delfini Hotel
leocharous 7, Piraeus 185-31, Greece   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #26 of 27 Hotels in Piraeus
UK
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Do not stay in this hotel. Only grace is that it is near the port. This is the worse hotel room I have every been in.”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 22, 2013 via mobile

We arrived at aprox 9:45pm to be greatest with a male receptionist who barely acknowledged our presence. We were given key to a room on 8th floor. Utterly revolting. The room was so small you could only reach the bed on one side, the shower and bathroom were nothing short of appalling. I returned to reception and was told there were no other rooms available. After some time the receptionist offered us another room on the 5th floor. To be honest it was only slightly better, but as it was nearing 10pm we felt we had little choice but to accept. Disgusting carpet, and whole room clearly in new of a complete overhaul. The walls are paper thin so you can hear everything in the rooms around you. In both rooms the windows had been left wide open, presumably to try and hide the fact that they stank of stale smoke. My advice, do your homework, pay a bit more and stay well away from this place.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

83 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1
    3
    23
    21
    35
See reviews for
14
20
7
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    2 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2 of 5 stars
  • Service
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    2.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 5, 2013

No air conditioning, wifi or television as promised by staff at reception. Everything from the lifts to the lighting looked more fitting for a rape dungeon than a hotel. While the location is conveniently near the port there is no where to eat and we generally felt unsafe in the area.

Stayed there with three other female friends last summer and world not recommend it to anyone after someone attempted to break into our room during the night. All in all this was a horrific experience and even the cheep price wasn't enough to save this hotel from our hit list

  • Stayed July 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 16, 2012 via mobile

Cozy & warm. But could refurbish with some effort on new carpets, cupboards, shower curtain & door handles. Room door & toilet door were having squeeky sounds, so the entire floor outside the room would have heard everything. Besides, the air-cond leaked in the middle of the night...not quite bothered, since they aren't themselves. Otherwise, a perfect balcony outside to freshen up a little. A small tv with not much channel choices...& the really tiny bathroom was a challenge. Location, on the other hand, was strategic. Close to port & metro station.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
London, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 15, 2012

Absolutely revolting!!! I was in room 59,, 8th floor. Nice big balcony with a harbour view. Well you should start on a positive... The room stank of old cigarette smoke, so bad I had to open the balcony door and let outside air in, thereby not sleeping a wink all night because of outside noise. The carpet was so dirty you could barely distinguish the colour, the drapes were faded, the shower basin had cracks, the lights didn't work, the wi-fi was non-existant, hard bed, only one very thin pillow... Long and short of it, DON'T STAY HERE!!!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled solo
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 21, 2012 via mobile

Never been in such à dirt poor noisy hotel in my life. Please don't go there because you won't sleep for à minute. Only plus is location near to harbour. If you have kids, better sleep at the airport. Shame!!!

  • Stayed August 2012
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reading
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2012

We spent two separate nights in July on our way to and from Santorini. We chose the hotel as all we wanted was a cheap, clean room and easy access to the boat. It did meet these criteria but ...

It is cheap and brilliant for Gate E7 (to the Cylades) probably less than 100 metres! The staff on the desk were very friendly and helpful and the breakfast was ok (6 euros) and served from 6am so you can still get to the boats in plenty of time. They also made us a club sandwich when we arrived about 10:30 on our first night.

The rooms are very basic, they look like they need refurbishing and new carpets and the air conditioning is not automatic. On our second night we arrived at 11:30pm on what had been a very hot day it had been 43c and our room felt like a sauna. We turned on the air conditioner immediately but it was just not up to the job and we had a miserable night as it was virtually impossible to get any sleep. In fairness it had not been so bad on our way out (hot and stuffy but not impossible to get any sleep) Personally we would rather pay more money for upgraded facilities and effective air conditioning.

It is highly convenient, the bed linen was clean but I would not recommend it when the weather is really hot.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Australia
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
44 hotel reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
60 helpful votes 60 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2012

This is a pretty crummy hotel in Pireaus but extremely convenient if you just want to crash overnight between ferry trips. It's in a side street off the front at Pireaus and not too far to walk to the boats. The decor is in a sorry state and the air conditioner was useless but with a very early boat the next morning it was a short stay.

Stayed June 2012, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Delfini Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Delfini Hotel

Address: leocharous 7, Piraeus 185-31, Greece
Location: Greece > Attica > Piraeus Region > Piraeus
Amenities:
Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #26 of 27 Hotels in Piraeus
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 50
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, HostelWorld, Priceline, HostelBookers and Odigeo so you can book your Delfini Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Delfini Hotel Piraeus

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Delfini Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.