We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“I Loved this hotel” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Piraeus Dream City Hotel

Save Saved
You added Piraeus Dream City Hotel to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Piraeus Dream City Hotel
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   78-80 Notara street, Piraeus 18535, Greece   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Complimentary bottle of wine
Ranked #6 of 27 hotels in Piraeus
Ansan, South Korea
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“I Loved this hotel”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2013

The staff was really helping and Everyone could speak English. The room was clean and it was cleaned daily. Breakfast was really good(We could not have better one after that.) The location of the hotel is a bit difficult to find so you have to make sure.

Room Tip: actually the view wasn't good if you expected
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

415 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    121
    203
    60
    15
    16
See reviews for
58
231
23
19
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (29)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Tysons Corner, Virginia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 3, 2013

The restaurant has the best breakfast we have had in Greece or Paris and have been traveling there since 1973. The breakfast is better than 5 star hotels. They now serve dinner as well. Everything was excellent.
The staff was very accommodating. Be sure to ask for a room like the picture as there are a few rooms slightly smaller. The area is safe even though it is two blocks from the port for fast boats to Hydra, Aegina, etc. The metro is by the bridge about a 5 block walk. The beds are great, rooms are clean, they give you a free small bottle of wine. They have soaps in the bathroom on the shower wall and by the sink. Nice towels.
Only thing I questioned was the choice of shower curtains which didn't go with the tile and the red door frames--that is a minor issue --next time they change they should choose a neutral white or burlap color. The shower is small but that seems fairly typical in Greece. This was our second time staying there. The section of town is not beautiful; however for all the above reasons I recommend it to anyone for excellent value.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hydra, Greece
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 29, 2013

I have stayed at this hotel in excess of twenty nights during the past year and this establishment deserves 10/10. Most rooms have a terrace with outdoor table and chairs; they are tastefully decorated and all amenities provided...wifi, chanel television, small refrigerator, hairdryer and even a kettle.

Travellers are very well catered for, by professional caring staff who do the utmost to make your stay pleasurable. A more comprehensive menu during the year has enhanced dining and this is also available for room service through until 1am.

It is close to the port with nearby bus stops to the airport and all of Athens. A short stroll eastward along 'pedestrian' Sotiris Dios will take you past small shops to Grigoriou Lambraki avenue where turn right towards Pasalimani, the pleasureboat port . People are friendly and willing to point you in the right direction so just ask.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 26, 2013

Short walk from the ferries and X96 bus stop is the only reason most would choose to stay in this part of town.

Reception clean and bright with courteous staff and efficient check-in / out.

Lift a bit scary - and v small.

Rooms described as being on 2nd and 3rd floors but are infact on the 5th and 6th stories of the building. Don't get too excited though because the view from mine was over pigeon infested rooftops - and not some cityscape vista.

Rooms v clean and appear to be recently refurbed. Bathrooms v clean and of a good standard (really important to my wife).

Bed comfortable.

Didn't eat - so can't comment on the restaurant - but hotel is close to planty of good quality eateries and bars.

I think a complementary 500ml bottle of water would have been the minimum I'd expect in this city.....especially as there was no mini bar and room service ends at 1am ( about an hour before you wake-up thirsty).

Handy if on route too or from the isles.

I'd use again - but remember to take something to drink....

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham, Alabama
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 20, 2013

We booked the Pireaus Dream City Hotel online and were not disappointed either with the price or the service. The staff members at the reception desk were friendly and helpful. Although the room was small, it was very nice with a comfortable bed. The only complaint we had was with the shower in the bathroom, which was a 3-foot square with a curtain around it. The hand-held shower head would not stay in place for a regular shower head and using it as a hand-held made a mess of the entire bathroom. The breakfast that was included in our room rate was served from 6:00 - 11:00 am and was very good.

Room Tip: Try to get a room with a tub or regular shower.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
near Milwaukee, WI
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 17, 2013

After we flew into Athens, we took the bus to Piraeus, and it was quite easy. This hotel is close to the bus dropoff and to the ferries. The room was fine, though the shower was not very satisfying. Like many Greek showers, it was just a three foot stall surrounded by a curtain. However, the curtain was too short and the lip of the stall too small, so we made quite a whirlpool. The breakfast was good and including fresh fruit. While we felt safe in the hotel, the neighborhood is not very welcoming, and we had some trouble finding a restaurant for dinner. The hotel served its purpose for us, which was to catch the early morning ferry to the islands.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2013

this hotel was perfect for us, it was close to the port for our trips on the ferries early in the morning and surprisingly easy to get to the tourist spots in athen like the panthenon if youre okay taking the transit in ahtens which is pretty easy. the hotel its self has nice smallish rooms that are updated and free breakfsat which was delicious and exactly what you think if greek breakfast, mostly yogurt and fruit. the staff was friendly and hepful. when the internet wasnt wokring they said they would fix it before we returned from lunch and they did. it was a little hard to find with no obvious sign and narrow greek roads but we found it from the bus stop. overall the hotel was great if you had a ferry to catch and wanted something close to the port otherwise i would stay closer to downtown athens

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Piraeus Dream City Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Piraeus Dream City Hotel

Address: 78-80 Notara street, Piraeus 18535, Greece
Phone Number:
Location: Greece > Attica > Piraeus Region > Piraeus
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 27 hotels in Piraeus
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Piraeus Dream City Hotel 2*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Piraeus Dream City Hotel is located in the heart of Piraeus, 5 minutes from the biggest port, 10 minutes from the metro to Athens and all public transportation.Piraeus Dream City Hotel has 47 rooms that are equipped with all the necessary amenities to satisfy all your needs with the combination of our professional staff is ready to welcome you and make your stay comfortable and pleasant. Now making your reservation through our site we offer you a bottle of wine in your room. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, BookingOdigeoWL, HostelWorld, HostelBookers and Tingo so you can book your Piraeus Dream City Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Piraeus Dream City Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.