We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Ideal central location” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Piraeus Dream City Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Piraeus Dream City Hotel to your Saves list
Piraeus Dream City Hotel
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   78-80 Notara street | Notara 78-80, Piraeus 18535, Greece   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #4 of 27 Hotels in Piraeus
Horsham
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
32 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
“Ideal central location”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 9, 2012

This hotel was good. It was just a short walk from the bus and ferry terminal.
It is in the middle of the shopping area with loads of restaurants nearby.
Clean affordable and friendly staff.
I highly recommend it for a short overnight stay.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

484 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    142
    250
    64
    15
    13
See reviews for
81
274
31
20
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (44)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
zurrieq, malta
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 30, 2012

We have spent 3 nights at this hotel. It was easy to find after taking the X96 bus from the airport. Just a short walk. Get off bus at Gate 8 and then walk towards Gate 9. Once there, walk inland 2 blocks and you should be there. The staff are very helpful and the breakfast is well worth it. Room service is also done with a smile. The Athens/Piraeus City Sight Seeing bus is only a short walk away and well worth it. The Metro is between Gate 8 and 7. If you are catching the SuperJet boat to the islands you are right there at Gate 9. The other gates are only a short walk away (maybe 10 minutes between each gate). There is loads of shopping a couple of streets away and the hotel itself is surrounded by shoe shops. In the evenings, you can sit around having drinks or have a lovely greek meal at one of the restaurants up on the main street where you will find many more stores to shop. Dont walk towards the port in the evenings. There is nothing there. You have to walk inland to find these nice bars and restaurants and shops. If I were to visit again, I will definately stay here again as it is only a 10 minute metro ride into Athens central and is very close for the early boat rides if visiting the islands. I give the Piraeus Dream City Hotel an excellent review! Dont think twice. Book here.

Room Tip: We were at the top with a nice terrace. I dont know if all rooms have balconys but wouldnt hurt by...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Munich, Germany
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 29, 2012

We used the hotel for our transition from the main land to the islands. It has reasonable prices and a great caring staff that gave us tips and arranged every information we needed (specialy we where on our return trip while the general strike).cVery caring. The breakfast is great. Since few days there are lunch and dinner offered as well. Unfortunately we had no chance to test that.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lechlade, United Kingdom
1 review
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 26, 2012

We stayed here in August to have a rest before catching the ferry. It was very low in cost which is rare for us as a family of 6! The staff were very friendly and the foyer was well air conditioned, a huge releief having come by bus from Athens airport! The room was clean and comfy. Basic, but we didn't expect anything else for the moeny we had paid. Breakfast was fine although the dining room was very hot. The best part, a few minutes walk to the ferry!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cowbridge, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 11, 2012

Very good value. Walking distance to island ferries but will arrange taxi within minutes if necessary. Rooms fine - clean and comfortable. Streets around could be bit intimidating for lone female travellers - a number of sex shops nearby and obvious streetwalkers on the quay a few blocks away-but it's the dock area after all! Would happily stay here again before getting a ferry but not somewhere to stay for more than a few nights unless you need somewhere cheap to explore Athens - metro is 15 minute walk then it's about 30 minutes to Acropoli.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Doncaster, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 1, 2012

WE found a little gem of a hotel in an area close to to the ferry terminal close enough for us to walk with our cases.
Warm friendly greeting from the evening receptionist and clear instructions how to find our room on the 4th floor. Key card entry into a small but well appointed double bedded room with ensuite shower and balcony with table and chairs. Free safe. Extra pillow. TV. Hot drinks. Minibar.
All immaculately clean
American breakfast @ 5euros pp is excellent. Plenty of fresh fruit plus the option of bacon and eggs.
Unlimited tea + coffee all self -served in a bright and clean sunny room.
Cheerful and helpful staff.
Will definately stay here again and recommend to other travellors.

Room Tip: Ask for executive room
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gerringong, New South Wales, Australia
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2012

We stayed for a night as we were catching a ferry out early the next morning. We travelled as a family of 4, 2 adults and 2 teenagers. In all honesty it was probably the best of the bunch in that area, no frills, cheap and very close to the port (walking distance)We didn't expect much and therefore we weren't disappointed, sure the two rooms we booked were small and the bathrooms even smaller but it was functional. Piraeus itself is a dump and the accommodation around there is not much better so don't have high expectations, after 1 night we were so glad to be leaving it behind. The lady in reception was nice enough and helpful. I wouldn't be rushing back if we were staying longer but for one night it did the job.





Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Piraeus Dream City Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Piraeus Dream City Hotel

Address: 78-80 Notara street | Notara 78-80, Piraeus 18535, Greece
Location: Greece > Attica > Piraeus Region > Piraeus
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 27 Hotels in Piraeus
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Piraeus Dream City Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 47
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Piraeus Dream City Hotel is located in a central area just 50m from the main port of Piraeus, opposite gate E9. It is enjoying great connection to all the islands and to Athens main attractions since it is just 500 m away from the metro station in Piraeus. The fully renovated hotel offers spacious and well equipped rooms with all the modern facilities such as free wi-fi access and a satellite tv, at affordable rates combined with a good service. This 3 star hotel offers a 24hour service from the reception , guaranteeing your pleasant stay. Should they wish so, guests can enjoy a rich American breakfast buffet from 05:30 a.m. or also try our Greek dishes and cocktails on our roof garden restaurant with a great view of the port of Piraeus. Make your reservation now through Trip advisor and we offer you a bottle of wine and fresh fruit on your arrival. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Despegar.com, HostelWorld, HostelBookers, Travelocity, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Piraeus Dream City Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Piraeus Dream City Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.