We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“new rooms !!! excellent service !!!! great value !!!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Ideal

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Hotel Ideal to your Saves list
Hotel Ideal
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Notara 142, Piraeus 18536, Greece   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #11 of 27 Hotels in Piraeus
fira
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“new rooms !!! excellent service !!!! great value !!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 15, 2013 via mobile

we have stayed in a few of the hotels in this area and this was by far the best price wise and room quality nice bar area and close to the port also the staff are very polite and efficient thank you for a nice stay

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

81 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    11
    40
    22
    5
    3
See reviews for
10
32
10
5
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Bombay
Top Contributor
102 reviews 102 reviews
26 hotel reviews
Reviews in 46 cities Reviews in 46 cities
86 helpful votes 86 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 22, 2012

We chose this hotel cos of its proximity to the port. The hotel is walking distance to the port which makes it convenient if you have to catch an early morning ferry. We were pleasantly surprised and did not expect the hotel to be so clean and with above average amenities. The hotel also has free WiFi. You get more than what you pay for... This hotel is definitely a good choice for a short stay.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 21, 2012

I went to Greece with my family in 2008,this hotel was pretty great but the area is a bit frightening. I remember walking down the street and seeing an old man in his house worshiping something with candles surrounding him. It took us a while to find the hotel but once we did it was great.

  • Stayed March 2012
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
nicosia
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 1, 2012 via mobile

Well i agree that this hotel is proper just for one night if u have to catch the ferry or u need a place to sleep before taking your flight. The room is basically furnished and look clean enough. I would rather not to need an overnight hotel again but if i have to spend an overnight i would probably choose that one as is really close to the harbour (10 minutes walking or €4 with a taxi). And of course the reason for somebody to choose it is that is cheap..

  • Stayed August 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 29, 2012

This accommodation is near the port, has basic accommodation, helpful staff at reception. Like some other reviewers say it is not in the best location, beside some dodgy late night bars, but then it is in a port area of a major city so that could be expected..

Close the windows and block out the sounds, get up early and make the ferry. Sheets are clean, staff point you in the right direction. Hotel Ideal does what it says on the tin but the photos put up by mangement make it look a little better than it actually is in reality.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 22, 2012 via mobile

Nobody in their right mind would ever want to overnight in Piraeus but if you have die to ferry times this is a great hotel. Very God value overall, I didn't expect to get such a clean, well organised and friendly place for so cheap. It's located quite close to the ferry terminals too making your early morning rise more bearable. I want able to try the breakfast as I had to be out for my ferry at six thirty in the morning.

  • Stayed August 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kloof South Africa
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2012

stayed one night - reception staff really helpful, clean comfortable rooms - fresh towels in spotless bathroom - my only problem was not with the hotel but with the night club across the road - stayed open till early hours lots of loud music

Stayed July 2012, traveled solo
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel Ideal? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Ideal

Address: Notara 142, Piraeus 18536, Greece
Phone Number:
Location: Greece > Attica > Piraeus Region > Piraeus
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 27 Hotels in Piraeus
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Hotel Ideal 2*
Number of rooms: 31
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Ideal is located in the very centre of Piraeus and just a few minutes walk from the Port. Leisure travellers wishing to find a value for money accommodation and business travellers looking for good services and convenient location will appreciate our hospitality, the hotel’s amenities and the easy connection to the historic and commercial centre of Athens, which you will reach in less than 30 minutes. Customers will enjoy a bar and lounge area serving breakfast in the morning, coffees, soft drinks and light meals. Free Wifi is offered throughout the hotel, room service is also provided, as well as 24 hours money exchange service and laundry service. A concierge service is also available in order to arrange your Ferry Tickets, Tour in Athens, Rent a Car or any other service or information you will need during your stay in Athens. Hotel Ideal proposes 31 single and double rooms. All rooms are modern, cozy and fully equipped. Within the room, you will find individually controlled air conditioning, private WC with shower, a small sitting area with desk, fridge, LCD television, free WiFi, opening window, telephone. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Despegar.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, HostelWorld, HostelBookers and Hotels.com so you can book your Hotel Ideal reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ideal Hotel Athens

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Ideal, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.