We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“It was not good staying there” 2 of 5 stars
Review of Mistral Hotel Piraeus

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Mistral Hotel Piraeus to your Saves list
Mistral Hotel Piraeus
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   105 Al. Papanastasiou Ave | Castella Hellas, Piraeus 185 33, Greece   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #18 of 27 Hotels in Piraeus
Kochi (Cochin), India
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“It was not good staying there”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 19, 2013

I stayed in this hotel just for two days.
The hotel looks good from outside, The location is also good.
But inside the hotel it was looking very old.
Not very clean and neat. Really horrible stay there..
The WIFI was not very good.
I wont recommend this hotel unless they renew the hotel.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

33 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    2
    9
    6
    12
    4
See reviews for
3
13
4
10
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    2.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Manchester, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 9, 2012

I stopped by this hotel for 2 nights on my way to Santorini. The hotel is in a very nice area of Pireus the port, called Castella, A small picturesque port . The hotel offers fantastic views and the terrace pool bar is a very nice place to chill have a few and get that early tan in!

Nice rooms, comfortable and clean, short cab ride to the centre of Pireaus, and there are also some nice restaurants near bar should you wish to not dine in the hotel for a change

Good hotel highly recommended for stop-overs!

Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SULBY
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 12, 2012

I had been on a cruise and one of our party became ill, and was transferred to hospital. The Cruise line found me this hotel. The staff were very helpful, Food perfect and service good. The breakfast was a little lacking in choice but there was ample. The swimming pool was spotless with a lovely seating area around it, a well stock bar and pleasant attendant. Lovely roof top restaurant although I did not eat there. The bedrooms were a little dated, patio doors would not lock, beds very low. no tea/ coffee facilities, but 24hr room service. Clean but could do with an uplift.

Room Tip: can be noisy at the weekend, as a very popular part for young people , bars and resturants below the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ishoej, Denmark
Top Contributor
61 reviews 61 reviews
45 hotel reviews
Reviews in 45 cities Reviews in 45 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 9, 2012

Centrally located hotel with a fantastic view from balcony room and restaurant over Piraeus, stayed for 2 nights clean rooms a little old, at reasonable price, the only thing missing was a refrigerator in the room, lovely and great breakfast buffet, a wery friendly and helpful staff, free hotel parking

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
london
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 28, 2011

I really wouldn't recommend staying here, unless it was a short overnighter, which is what we did. Whilst its pretty close to the port (although the cab driver couldn't find it) there's no real atmosphere here, and you feel like you've been propelled back into the 1980s with all the beige/brown decor. Breakfast was fine - but again, not special. The best part was the pool on the roof, which we did like. They do however, charge a lot for food/drink and told us we weren't allowed to take our own water in!

Stayed September 2011, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lake Stevens, Washington
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 16, 2011

We stayed here in July while we traveled back an forth from islands and the airport. The hotel was in a nice location- close to restaurants and a short taxi ride to the train. The hotel had a beautiful pool and restaurant and a great breakfast. The staff were excellent. They helped us with any questions or requests we had. The hotel itself and the rooms in particular are in need of some updating in the worst way. The hair dryers were terrible- they were a plastic hose which barely blew out any air, the shower heads sprayed water everywhere except where you wanted and the carpets were pretty gross.

Room Tip: Rooms need to be renovated!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Top Contributor
120 reviews 120 reviews
56 hotel reviews
Reviews in 61 cities Reviews in 61 cities
265 helpful votes 265 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 2, 2011 via mobile

Second time of staying at the Hotel Mistral after being told the hotel had been refurbished. My last visit was in 2001 and absolutely nothing had changed in the hotel bedrooms since then. The rooms, at best were shabby.
The best feature was the view overlooking Microlimano harbour. Although the balcony was tiny and no room for a chair or table.

The bathroom was dated but adequate apart from the hairdryer which was plainly rather dangerous. The tube was split and got very hot when used. The hot air escaped at various points apart from the nozzle!

The updated roof terrace and pool area including bar were very pleasant and definitely the best thing going for the hotel.

Location is good. Within easy walking distance of numerous restaurants and bars. Slightly noisy at the weekend in the street outside though. This was a problem because the hotel air con didn't work and the room was stuffy and hot.

Breakfast was basic with poor choice of bread and coffee disgusting. The breakfast room on the ground floor was very tired an dull. The hotel should allow guests to take breakfast upstairs on the roof. That would be a much better option. Sadly though the roof bar and roof area are not open (doors onto roof locked) until 10am.

All in all I would NOT return despite having a reasonable rate of Eur80 per night. The hotel is in need of a big update especially in the rooms. Lumpy pillows, hard beds and hot, sticky room meant I had the worst 3 nights sleep ever. Definitely not good when on a business trip!
Ps don't bother with the Internet .. It might be free but it's also mostly non existent!

  • Stayed May 2011
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Mistral Hotel Piraeus? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mistral Hotel Piraeus

Address: 105 Al. Papanastasiou Ave | Castella Hellas, Piraeus 185 33, Greece
Location: Greece > Attica > Piraeus Region > Piraeus
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #18 of 27 Hotels in Piraeus
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Mistral Hotel Piraeus 3*
Number of rooms: 80
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Despegar.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Mistral Hotel Piraeus reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Mistral Hotel Piraeus, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.