We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Safe and quiet hotel” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Lilia

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Hotel Lilia to your Saves list
Hotel Lilia
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   131 Zeas Str, Piraeus 18534, Greece   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #3 of 27 Hotels in Piraeus
Manila
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Safe and quiet hotel”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 6, 2013

Perfect if you are planning to catch a an early ferry ride. Very accomodating and helpful staff, good value for money and located in a very quiet but safe part of Piraeus. It will be best to have the address of the hotel written on a piece of paper if you are planning to go to the hotel thru a taxi. We never had difficulties in finding its location.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

257 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    107
    117
    24
    7
    2
See reviews for
55
96
35
18
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (37)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Gritsa
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 23, 2013

Very nice stay ! Very good value, price for this hotel ! Clean and nice rooms, perfect and very
quiet ! Friendly staff 1 min. from nice Zea harbour. Good location. only 2 min. from the hotel tavernas in a quiet road. Really can recommend the taverna "4 Brothers" very good food !

Stayed at Hotel Lilia 2 times for 1 night and will be back next time !

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 19, 2013

The hotel is clean and comfortable. It is located very near to pedestrian street where you can get food easily. The hotel serves very nice breakfast. The ferry port to Santorini is just within walking distance from the hotel (abt 500 m). If I have to say a downside of the hotel, it has to be their location. It is not easy to find the location of the hotel for an outsider like me as it is located along a small street. I had to asked 4 local people before getting to the place.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 18, 2013

Arriving at this hotel was a welcome relief after spending a long day travelling from Madrid to an equally hot Athens. Situated in a pleasant, quiet residential area just a stone's throw from a little marina with lots of cafés and restaurants, the rooms are well appointed (AC throughout) and the reception staff were cheerful and helpful during our brief stay.

As our ferry was leaving around dinner time the following day, they allowed us to leave our luggage in the hotel so that we could make the most of the day before setting off in the evening. What's more, the reception were very helpful when it came to getting information about exactly where our ferry was departing from and arranging a taxi.

I would highly recommend this hotel because it is good value for money and I will definitely go back to this hotel when I next have a stop-over in Piraeus!

Room Tip: Our balcony was facing the road but as it's a very quiet street, there was no noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milan, Italy
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 17, 2013 via mobile

we were passing to piraeus for one night, before continuing to the Cyclades. great location, clean and comfortable, breakfast at 6 before the ferry, a real kindness accommodation provider. I would recommend it very

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 11, 2013

Myself and my mother stayed in this hotel in April 2011 whilst we were planning my Greek island wedding for September of that year. After the wedding, some of our guests stayed on in Greece and chose, on the back of our recommendations, to say at Hotel Lilia. They enjoyed staying in this clean, conveniently located hotel, with good coffee and a reasonable breakfast. Since then, it has become a base for myself and my family when visiting relatives, one of which lives around the corner!! Most recently, my husband and I stayed here whilst we visited family for Greek Easter in May 2013. It is clean, the staff are pleasant, there is a bar and 24 hour room service. The wifi connection is not bad, and since 2011, I have seen that it has had an update and looks even better. It is a great place for families, for couples and for those who want to be able to see Athens without being in the noise or having to deal with the high accommodation prices in central Athens. It is also near the harbour which provides access to all of the amenities around including a good base if you are planning on taking a trip to the islands.

Room Tip: some of the rooms have little balconies which are a nice feature if you want to be able to see some...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Quebec City, Canada
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 28, 2013

We only stayed there for a night. We had to take a speedboat the next morning early. The breakfast was served early, which was a good thing. They are used to tourists that need to go to Piraeus early, so they called us a taxi. They also have 24/24h service. The hotel was clean and the rooms were worth the price.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel Lilia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Lilia

Address: 131 Zeas Str, Piraeus 18534, Greece
Location: Greece > Attica > Piraeus Region > Piraeus
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Piraeus
#2 Family Hotel in Piraeus
#3 Romantic Hotel in Piraeus
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hotel Lilia 3.5*
Number of rooms: 20
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Lilia Hotel is a small hotel located at the most beautiful marina of Piraeus, in Passalimani. Based on a long experience and our love for hospitality we have developed our philosophy that quality does not necessarily mean high costs and that all our guests must feel at home. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Hotels.com, HostelBookers, Despegar.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Hotel Lilia reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lilia Hotel Athens

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Lilia, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.