We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fabulous Lilia” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Lilia

Save Saved
You added Hotel Lilia to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hotel Lilia
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   131 Zeas Str, Piraeus 18534, Greece   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #3 of 27 hotels in Piraeus
Newbury, United Kingdom
1 review
“Fabulous Lilia”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 25, 2012

I've been staying at this hotel now for 23 years of holidays. Rooms are spotless,and basic. This year I went to an Island for 5 nights and stayed in a 4 star hotel, but I was very glad to return to my room at the Lilia, it's my second home, and if I ever win the lottery I will buy my room, Room 124!!!!. Great location, and I just love it, home sweet home.


Miranda

Room Tip: all the rooms are spotless...... Please stay out of my room though (smile) 124
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

215 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    85
    101
    20
    7
    2
See reviews for
48
77
32
15
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (31)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Newport-on-Tay, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 25, 2012

My wife and I stayed in the Lilia for 3 nights in September, It is a small comfortable hotel with very pleasant and helpful staff, It is unfortunately situated in a little rather dingy side street but please don,t let that put you off, only 3 minute walk down the hill and you come too the beautiful Zea Marina with its tavernas and restaurants. It takes about 10-15 minutes to walk to the local tram station but only 3-4 minutes by cab and that only cost 3.5 euro I will definitely be returning to Athens and will use the Lilia again.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Limassol, Cyprus
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2012 via mobile

This is the 2nd time I booked Lilia Hotel, due to its convenient location near by the University of Piraeus and the city center. It provides also fast access to the Passalimani area which is only 2 minutes away. If you are looking for a clean, dissent budget hotel for a short stay, this is the hotel you may want to book, with only 58 euro/night per room.

Stayed September 2012, traveled solo
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary, Canada
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 6, 2012

MY family and I stayed at Hotel Lilia before taking the ferry the next morning. Best attribute of this hotel is the location close to the nicest part of the Piraeus. Comfort is simple, almost rudimentary, but the price is right.
The hotel is very difficult to find if you are driving yourself without a detailed map of the Piraeus - as all street signs are in greek!
IN summary not bad, but do not have too high expectations!

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 1, 2012

I stayed here for 5 nights. Friendly staff . Room had good facilities including TV, fridge, air con and wifi which was super handy! I also had a nice little terrace with a tabel and chairs which was great. The breakfast is adequate but would be better if there was slightly more variety.

I would have also appreciated slightly more patience when it took me longer to check out on my last day due to the water been switched off in the area which meant I could not take a shower until after the check out time had passed!

The location is a 2 minute walk from the very beautiful marina and a short distance to the port. The hop on hop off bus tour that stops 5 mins from the hotel is great for exploring Piraeus and Athens. There are lots of places to eat/drink near the hotel. There is also a nearby supermarket Carrefour(5mins walk) to stock up on snacks. Eating out each night can be expensive so good to get a few supplies!!

Room Tip: Request room with small terrace - table and chairs!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bucharest, Romania
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2012

We have stayed here for one night as we were just passing buy in our way to Egina island.
The room was spacious and clean with a lovely balcony and flowers. The staff very helpful and the location convenient. It is a 3 min walk from a small Port where you can choose from a wide variety of restaurants that have a nice view of the port. From the main port you have a 10 min walk so it is close, but you can also call a taxi. Near by you have also a lot of shops.
The breakfast was a regular one, but it was nice that they had fresh fruits.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montreal, Quebec
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2012

This was a very nice hotel in Piraeus near the Port of Athens.
We stayed here one night as we were catching a fastboat the next morning.
The hotel is very clean, friendly staff and a great location. Lots of tavernas/restaurants and shops nearby. Just a 5 minute drive to the port. Their buffet breakfast did not have a lot of choice but it had fresh rolls from the bakery down the street and they were still warm.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Hotel Lilia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Lilia

Address: 131 Zeas Str, Piraeus 18534, Greece
Location: Greece > Attica > Piraeus Region > Piraeus
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 27 hotels in Piraeus
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hotel Lilia 3.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Lilia Hotel is a small hotel located at the most beautiful marina of Piraeus, in Passalimani. Based on a long experience and our love for hospitality we have developed our philosophy that quality does not necessarily mean high costs and that all our guests must feel at home. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline, Tingo, TripOnline SA, BookingOdigeoWL, HostelBookers, HostelWorld, Venere and Otel so you can book your Hotel Lilia reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lilia Hotel Athens

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Lilia, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.