We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“One of the best Indian restaurants in continental Europe” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Kebab & Curry Indian Restaurant

Kebab & Curry Indian Restaurant
14, Skouze & Notara Str.,, Piraeus 18536, Greece
2104285937
Improve this listing
Ranked #2 of 155 Restaurants in Piraeus
Price range: $12 - $37
Cuisines: Indian
Dining options: Reservations, Delivery, Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations, Delivery, Late Night
Nunspeet, The Netherlands
Top Contributor
58 reviews 58 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 35 cities Reviews in 35 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
“One of the best Indian restaurants in continental Europe”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 4, 2014

Except for England I've never eaten such a nice Indian food as here! And this was not expected in Greece, where it's quite hard to find a restaurant with a foreign cuisine anyway. The staff was very friendly and the food very good and very spicy (they asked how spicy I wanted it, and it was VERY spicy as I ordered!) Everything was super tasty, I really loved it! I've also been to one of the highest ranked Indian restaurant in the centre of Athens, but this one in Piraeus is much much better!

  • Visited October 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

76 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    50
    22
    4
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Fuerteventura
Top Contributor
408 reviews 408 reviews
166 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 148 cities Reviews in 148 cities
181 helpful votes 181 helpful votes
“Disappointing after such good reviews”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 1, 2014

For us, this restaurant unfortunately did not live up to the great reviews that it has received. The food was OK– reasonably authentic Indian though a bit mild. The prices of the dishes were reasonable though the portion sizes were a bit small. The service was OK and reasonably friendly. One big downside was that a couple in the restaurant were allowed to chain smoke at an inside table by an open door. We left thinking that we should have eaten Greek for our last night in Greece.

  • Visited October 2014
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oslo
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Tasty Indian in Greece”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 27, 2014

Unpretentious and simple, but a very varied menu with everything you can think of Indian food. Very tasty.

Visited September 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Piraeus, Greece
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
“Good stuff”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 26, 2014

To be honest I am not an Indian food expert. I haven't tasted Indian many times but for sure this restaurant got my attention.
Tasty food, good portions, very kind people.
Decor was traditional Indian style.
I be back

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brighton, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Great good value food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 18, 2014 via mobile

Just come back from a week in the Cyclades, amazing to find a great curry place down the road from the hotel, just what we needed and were not disappointed.

  • Visited September 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Kebab & Curry Indian Restaurant also viewed

Piraeus, Piraeus Region
Piraeus, Piraeus Region
 
Piraeus, Piraeus Region
 

Been to Kebab & Curry Indian Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Kebab & Curry Indian Restaurant, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.