We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nothing to complain about...” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Efplias Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Efplias Hotel to your Saves list
Efplias Hotel
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   26-28 Efplias Str, Piraeus 185 37, Greece   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #17 of 27 Hotels in Piraeus
Limassol
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Nothing to complain about...”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 1, 2014

I spent their two nights attending forum in nearby business center and I have nothing really to complain. Pretty large room with all needed facilities even kitchenette, which I didn't use though. There is no restaurant, so breakfast is served in the lobby, sharing space with reception desk and bar. Nevertheless, you can choose from boiled eggs, cornflakes, cold cut, coffee, tea and juices. Hotel is clean and quiet. WiFi works flawless. Thus, I would recommend this hotel for those who is in need to spend time in Piraeus and can live without telephone in the loo.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotel E, Διευθυντής at Efplias Hotel, responded to this review, September 26, 2014
Dear guests,

We want to thank you for your nice comments about our Efplias Hotel-Suites and to assure you that we will always try our best to please you.
We are always happy to see you back again and again.

With Love,

The Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

21 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    7
    8
    3
    2
    1
See reviews for
4
3
2
4
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Hamburg, Germany
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 28, 2014

We stayed in the Efplias Hotel for 45 days and got a very fair price for this long term rental.
The rooms are large and equipped with a kitchenette. In fact the Efplias hotel is the only choice
in Piraeus, if you look for a hotel apartement. The staff is very friendly and helpful. After a few
days we felt like members of a family. The rooms are extremely clean and nicely furnished. The
beds are wonderful! We got two adjacent rooms with a small hallway and separate entrance
door. More than enough space for the three of us! The hotel is located in a calm street, yet
only steps away from the ferry port, the city center and restaurants/tavernas with great food.
Indoor parking and the use of a small, but well-equipped spa are included in the room rate.
During our stay a couple of friends joined us at the Efplias Hotel for a week and they were
likewise enthusiastic about the hotel. To me the Efplias Hotel is the first choice in Piraeus!

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotel E, Διευθυντής at Efplias Hotel, responded to this review, September 26, 2014
Dear guests,

We want to thank you for your nice comments about our Efplias Hotel-Suites and to assure you that we will always try our best to please you.
We are always happy to see you back again and again.

With Love,

The Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Top Contributor
149 reviews 149 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 50 cities Reviews in 50 cities
103 helpful votes 103 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 19, 2014

So close from ferries and on a calm street. Rooms are large, they accept small dogs, has a closed garage for not too large SUV. Charming receptionists. Was open in 2008 and part of Best Western chain.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotel E, Ιδιοκτήτης at Efplias Hotel, responded to this review, April 22, 2014
Thank you for your good comments.
We just want to point out that ,as you see in your invoice, we do not belong to the Best Western chain any longer.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tripoli, Greece
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 18, 2014

great stay at this hotel, clean, cozy, felt like home. strongly recommend it for a family, there is a family room which is in fact two rooms!!!big space, parking and nearby restaurants with greek food.we will be going back to the hotel next week. can't wait!!

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotel E, Διευθυντής at Efplias Hotel, responded to this review, September 26, 2014
Dear guests,

We want to thank you for your nice comments about our Efplias Hotel-Suites and to assure you that we will always try our best to please you.
We are always happy to see you back again and again.

With Love,

The Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2013

I stayed here 14 months. There was always an issue with air conditioning. I think to save electricity they have set the thermostat to never go below 21 C which is very annoying. Service from the maids and front desk is excellent. Always helpful but manager is very budget orientated. Breakfast never changed in 14 months. Cereal, boiled eggs, toast and apples or bananas. For a short stay it's good. Big rooms with fridge and cooking plates.

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotel E, Διευθυντής at Efplias Hotel, responded to this review, September 26, 2014
Dear guests,

We want to thank you for your nice comments about our Efplias Hotel-Suites and to assure you that we will always try our best to please you.
We are always happy to see you back again and again.

With Love,

The Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Australia
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2013

We had a very nice stay overnight with our family. The staff were very helpful and arranged for our ferry tickets to be delivered to our hotel. There are plenty of restaurants nearby and a minimart as well. Rooms are spacious and I would definitely return.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotel E, Διευθυντής at Efplias Hotel, responded to this review, September 26, 2014
Dear guests,

We want to thank you for your nice comments about our Efplias Hotel-Suites and to assure you that we will always try our best to please you.
We are always happy to see you back again and again.

With Love,

The Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Efplias Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Efplias Hotel

Address: 26-28 Efplias Str, Piraeus 185 37, Greece
Location: Greece > Attica > Piraeus Region > Piraeus
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #17 of 27 Hotels in Piraeus
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Efplias Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 23
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
4**** hotel (constructed in 2008) is located in Akti Miaouli in the centre of Piraeus. Our goal is to satisfy every need of our visitors offering high quality services and hospitality in a relaxed environment ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Agoda, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Despegar.com and Priceline so you can book your Efplias Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Efplias Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.