We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent choice not far from Athens” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Elefsina Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Save
You added Elefsina Hotel to your Saves list
Elefsina Hotel
Dimitras & Riga Fereou Streets, Elefsina 19200, Greece   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Elefsina
Athens, Greece
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Excellent choice not far from Athens”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2011

Very nice hotel near Athens. I could comment a good surprise. Very clean, friendly staff, nice breakfast. Nothing negative to say. I have stayed there several times and it has always been a nice experience. It is always a good gateway from the centre of Athens during weekends.

  • Stayed November 2010, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

87 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    58
    23
    6
    0
    0
See reviews for
21
16
4
33
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Volos, Greece
Top Contributor
61 reviews 61 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
72 helpful votes 72 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 2, 2011

I visit Elefsina Hotel with a couple of colleagues due to a congress meeting that was organized by our company and hosted by the hotel. The meeting hall was spacious and luminous as although it was on the -1 underground floor there was still daylight on it. The rooms were simple but very cozy decorated with free wired internet access (you can ask for an internet connection cable from the reception if you don’t have one). The personnel was extremely helpful and the public spaces of the hotel very welcome and cozy. Although it is located in Elefsina is only 20 minutes drive to Athens as Elefsina is conveniently located to Attiki Odos.

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belgium
Top Contributor
105 reviews 105 reviews
59 hotel reviews
Reviews in 75 cities Reviews in 75 cities
49 helpful votes 49 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 31, 2011

luxury hotel with excellent hotel amenities.
Outside of turmoil of athens but within easy reach by car.

Nice sea water pool.

Friendly staff

Good value for money

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
England
Top Contributor
65 reviews 65 reviews
59 hotel reviews
Reviews in 55 cities Reviews in 55 cities
186 helpful votes 186 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 3, 2011

We stayed at the Elefsina Hotel on our first night of a 12-day tour of the Peloponnese and Athens. We were 'straight off the plane' and in need of some rest and this hotel certainly fitted the bill. We had booked a triple room and were delighted to be given a family room, which consisted of 2 connected rooms, each with a bathroom, for no extra charge. The rooms were very comfortable - smart and new with flat screen TVs, mini-bars (reasonable prices) and large balconies - and one bathroom contained a bath, while the other a fancy walk in shower. We had ordered 'house wine and fruit' when we booked and this was duly delivered in a very friendly manner. As we were tired, we decided to order 'snacks' from their in-room menu. My husband and I had club sandwiches and our son, burger and chips. These were delivered promptly and were delicious. It was Saturday night and, from our balcony we were entertained by a childrens' disco - the strains of YMCA drifting around to the light of a huge orange moon. We slept wonderfully and breakfast around the pool was ample and varied. The hotel had given us exactly what we had needed - good food and rest and the staff were all very friendly and helpful. So why not full marks? Well, as others have mentioned, the hotel is situated in a strange place, in amongst private houses and, even with a map, access is difficult, through narrow one-way streets where signposts for the hotel suddenly disappear and you have no idea whether to go straight ahead or turn left or right. Then, when you do arrive, access to the garage is extremely difficult, as the ramp is narrow and very steep. BUT, apart from that, the hotel is perfect and we would heartily recommend it.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2011

We loved everything about this hotel: furnishings, rooms, common areas, food, service, rooms, free internet, free parking, pool, quite. Only downside is it was in Elefsina. We were traveling from nothern Greece to the Peloponnese and stopped over at the Elefsina. We chose to stop in Elefsina because of the this hotel.

Room Tip: Booked non refundable fares for best value.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. Moritz, Switzerland
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 1, 2011

This very conventient located hotel has been the venue of a large family function.
Greek families are very demanding so we were quite nervous about the hotel of our choice.But from the first time we experienced the hospitality and professionalism of the owner family together with a 4 star plus ambiente, which is rare in Greece.
As international travellers we were impressed by this hotel about 20 minutes outside Athens and about half way between Athens and Korinthos.
The food was absolutly stunning, the rooms large and very clean and the price absolutly competetive. The hotel has all comforts needed (nice modern greek cuisine, pool,gym roof top terrace etc.) Shipyards and Oil industry are very close as well some unknown but very interesting archeological sites.
We will definitly come back as guests and friends.
Aris and family (Switzerland)

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston MA, USA
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 25, 2011

I could not believe it ! A Mid Town Manhattan style mini resort / hotel In the middle of the Historic City of Elefsina, off the highway, just 30 minutes from the Airport. A four-star landmark of the historical city of Elefsina and a great jump-off point to all destinations, away from the hassle of Athens. Highly recommended by all our traveling colleagues

Room Tip: pool side best, all rooms have private balconies
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Elefsina Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Elefsina Hotel

Address: Dimitras & Riga Fereou Streets, Elefsina 19200, Greece
Phone Number:
Location: Greece > Attica > West Attica Region > Elefsina
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Elefsina
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 83
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity and Odigeo so you can book your Elefsina Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Elefsina Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.