We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Warm environment, medium quality food” 3 of 5 stars
Review of TGI Friday's

TGI Friday's
Neofitoy Vamva 2 | Kolonaki, Athens 106 74, Greece
+302107227721
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #511 of 1,816 restaurants in Athens
Price range: $20 - $27
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Late Night
athens
Top Contributor
51 reviews 51 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
“Warm environment, medium quality food”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 19, 2013

There is the standard ambience of the TGIF, which I find pleasant.
The food was not as good as it should for the prices we got.
The medium rare steak was not that tasty and the chicken a bit indifferent,we got a great salad though.
The service is good and the staff is very polite.

  • Visited February 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

60 reviews from our community

67% Recommend
    13
    28
    10
    4
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Greek first
  • Any
English first
Athens, Greece
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“It tastes like TGIF”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 18, 2013

The idea of no matter in which TGIF you are, the ambience and the food must be the same, in all its glory.

Good Hamburgers at rather expensive prices.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Athens, Greece
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
52 helpful votes 52 helpful votes
“Friendly”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2013

Very nice food. I love their margarita cocktail. Very frienly staff. By all means this is casual dining and not fast food.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Athens, Greece
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“A nice atmosphere for a solo lunch”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 7, 2013

I like TGI Friday's -Kolonaki mostly because I can have my favorite dishes or some of my favorite non-alcohol cocktails all-day-round, with no further thoughts on what & how: I just order from the menu-which I am so familiar with, during those past 15 years-and then I like to surf on my tablet while waiting for the dishes to arrive. I think that when you are a single female in Athens who wants to have lunch alone, get a kind service, in a decent place that is NOT another central cafe, but a bar/restaurant, then that is the place to be.

  • Visited January 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
athens
Senior Contributor
47 reviews 47 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
“american food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 19, 2013

tgi friday's have a specific type of food.the prices are very expensive i think but when i go there i used to have cupons with me (they have in cinemas or in other areas that you can take for free) and with these you have discount!so with the discount you can eat in a good price

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed TGI Friday's also viewed

 
Kifisia, Athens
Athens, Attica
 

Been to TGI Friday's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage TGI Friday's, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.