We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Food, music and atmosphere were great!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Klimataria

Klimataria
Platia Theatrou 2 | NOT Theatrou Str 2, Athens 10552, Greece (Omonia)
+30 21 0321 6629
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #79 of 2,383 Restaurants in Athens
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Price range: $13 - $19
Cuisines: Greek
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
Neighborhood: Omonia
Creazzo, Italy
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Food, music and atmosphere were great!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 1, 2015 NEW via mobile

We arrived and picked our table within view of the band! We ordered soda, beer, wine, grilled Feta, lamb, chicken and stuffed Calamari.. All the food was good. Service was prompt and friendly..the band was wonderful. The only reason I Would hesitate is that it is a smoking restaurant and did not realize this prior to going with my four year old.. Loved everything else though!

Visited May 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

399 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    242
    104
    36
    12
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
israel
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
“average”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 26, 2015

the food is ok, but there are places much better than it, food small portion, not everything in menu you can get, the place nice, local live music and you have to pay 2 euro per person fot this.the place is in strange neiberhoud.

Visited April 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rehovot, Israel
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“A typical greek food in Athens”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 23, 2015

The restaurant was recommended by the guy at the hotel reception when we asked for a local restaurant. He was right. The Greek food served was fresh and tasty. We ate vegetarian and the dishes were interesting. We loved the eggplant dishes. The service was good and friendly, though the place looks a bit messy. Not expensive.

  • Visited April 2015
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Top Contributor
120 reviews 120 reviews
69 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 57 cities Reviews in 57 cities
41 helpful votes 41 helpful votes
“Better Music Than Food”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 29, 2015

The place is located in an isolated area from the city center. The music begins at 11, so if you go for dinner at 8 you have to be very patient. Recommended to arrive as late as possible. The food ok.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Davis, California
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
“Good prices, large potions, OK atmosphere, below average food”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 7, 2015

I am afraid the overall rating for this restaurant is not reflective of its current performance. The people are nice, the prices are inexpensive for the size of the portions one gets, but the quality of the food is definitely sub-par and the location is pretty sketchy for going there in the evening. Also, from the point I entered until I left, I always felt that cleanliness was not perhaps too high on the list. I am afraid that I would not recommend and I would not go back.

  • Visited March 2015
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 2 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Klimataria also viewed

 

Been to Klimataria? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Klimataria, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.