We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“best title could be... "Food experience"” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Klimataria

Klimataria
Platia Theatrou 2 | NOT Theatrou Str 2, Athens 10552, Greece
+30 21 0321 6629
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #60 of 2,084 Restaurants in Athens
4.5 of 5 stars 363 Reviews
Price range: $15 - $21
Cuisines: Greek
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations, Late Night
Barcelona, Spain
2 reviews
“best title could be... "Food experience"”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 1, 2013

Me and my byfriend have been in this restaurant choosing by trip advosor's rewiews.. it has been a very "food experience" the atmosphere was great and authentic..
GREAT!!!!

  • Visited September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

363 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    225
    97
    25
    12
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Bland food and poor selection”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 30, 2013 via mobile

Food was not good and the location is very difficult to find. Selection on the menu was limited. Service was very good and the atmosphere was average.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 1 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alexandria, Virginia
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
“Great night at Klimataria”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 29, 2013

I booked a cooking class at Klimataria through Athens Walking Tours. This was easily one of the best nights of my two-week trip to Greece. Maria is a wonderful ambassador of Greek cuisine and culture. I particularly appreciated her approach to the class ... teaching general concepts so that her students could not only replicate the dishes made in class, but also expand upon the recipes to make other dishes. Her enthusiasm and warmth made me feel as if I were in a friend's kitchen. The three hour class stretched out to about six hours, full of laughing, smiles, and great food. I've taken multiple cooking classes, and this was easily one of the most fun I've ever attended, largely because of Maria. The combination of hands on experience and observation makes for an entertaining and educational evening, without being too taxing ... it is vacation after all! And at the end of the evening, you'll enjoy a great meal and -- I can almost guarantee -- more than just one glass of wine.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, Florida
Top Contributor
100 reviews 100 reviews
41 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 47 cities Reviews in 47 cities
62 helpful votes 62 helpful votes
“What a great night we had!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 27, 2013

I loved this place! My wife and I, along with 6 of our newest just met friends participated in Maria's cooking class and we are so happy that we did. Maria is a special person, one who can convey the passion that she has for her food and restaurant to others with an enthusiasm that is contagious. The three hour cooking class, spread to 5 hours, and the one glass of complimentary wine stretched to what must has been a gallon!

The food was wonderful, the atmosphere of the restaurant was truly authentic, the hospitality of Maria was delightful.

This was well worth the money. If you want to get away from the usual tourist spots, have some authentic Greek food, a great time, and maybe learn how to make some great food when you return home, I recommend that you do this.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA
1 review
“Fun cooking class”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 26, 2013

On August 19 we went to their cooking class. Maria was the instructor. She was very passionate about cooking Greek food and explained several basics about their cooking, such as mountain herbs and garden herbs. She demonstrated several dishes and we participated in some of them. We tasted all of them including lamb. Maria was energetic and very pleasant. She made the class fun and it went by fast. The food was delicious! She promised to sent the recipies. Terry and Angel

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Klimataria also viewed

 

Been to Klimataria? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Klimataria, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.