We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Mouthful experience” 5 of 5 stars
Review of O&B Athens All Day Bar Restaurant

O&B Athens All Day Bar Restaurant
5 Leokoriou Str | Psiri, Athens 10554, Greece (Psirri / Gazi)
+30 21 0331 2950
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #66 of 2,262 Restaurants in Athens
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Price range: $16 - $36
Cuisines: Mediterranean, Greek
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Lunch, Breakfast, Dinner, Accepts American Express, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible, Wine and Beer
Neighborhood: Psirri / Gazi
Description: Traditional Greek Taste is being redefined under the prism of modern cuisine and presented to the connoisseurs with the high quality service of the O&B. Enjoy your breakfast or your savory lunch and dinner, your light snack, as well as a cup of coffee and cafe selections or a special drink or cocktail in the O&B Athens All Day Bar Restaurant. The O&B Athens All Day Bar Restaurant, located in the centre of Athens, just one minute walking from Thisio Metro Station, invites you to taste its unique flavours every day from 07.00' To 23.00'.
Nicosia, Cyprus
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
“Mouthful experience”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 9, 2014

During our stay we tried 3 dishes (pasta with shrimps, pasta with olives and feta and pasta with goat cheese and tomatoes).

An amazing culinary experience with food melting in your mouth. If you get tired of Gyros or want to eat a value for money meal...order in and enjoy every single spoon...

Visited February 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

79 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    52
    23
    4
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Brixham, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Hidden Gem”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 6, 2014

An oasis of a quiet well run all day bar. Dip in here for a good value snack or drink. A real will to please.

Visited February 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Port-au-Prince, Haiti
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
“What a pleasant surprise”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 11, 2014

What a surprise to find such an excellent restaurant tucked into our little hotel. Having arriving after a very long travel night/day, we were so happy to find someplace to eat right on site ... AND it was really really good - interesting and delicious menu. We ate there 2 or our 3 nights in Athens.

Visited October 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Huntington Beach, California
Senior Contributor
47 reviews 47 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
“Beautiful and artistic presentation”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 5, 2014

The food was excellent and the presentation was beautiful, tourist season was slow and we were served by 2 beautiful young ladies who went out of their way to take care of us as if we were royalty, what a wonderful experience.

Visited November 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, California, United States
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Very friendly Greek service”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 24, 2013

I stopped here on a rainy day after spending many days roaming the more traveled streets in Athens and decided I was done using TripAdvisor to find my next cafe. This place was perfect. The music was traditional Greek and very inviting. The place was cozy and had tables outside to sit under the awning. They made me a traditional Greek coffee and brought me pastries. I decided to stay longer since the staff was very friendly and smiles genuinely. I ordered a beer and they even roughy out savory snacks including bread with spread and pickled vegetables. I think this place is great to stop at for a drink or a small bite to eat after roaming the busy areas of the city.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed O&B Athens All Day Bar Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to O&B Athens All Day Bar Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage O&B Athens All Day Bar Restaurant, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.