We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Greatest DJ ever!!!!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Tapas Bar

Tapas Bar
Konstaninou Ventiri 7 | Konstaninou Ventiri 7, Athens 11528, Greece
+30 21 0721 2080
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #909 of 2,088 Restaurants in Athens
4.0 of 5 stars 22 Reviews
Price range: $6 - $24
Cuisines: Mediterranean, Spanish, Tapas, Bar
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene, Outdoor seating
Dining options: Late Night
Description: Open 12pm-4am 7 days a week. Food, cocktails, beer and wine served in a cool, new (May 2014)central Athens location (next door to the Hilton Athens, Ventiri 7). Live DJ's 9pm-4am everyday playing all genres from Jazz, funk and soul, rock and house all on original vinyl. Whether its a bite to eat, a beer, glass of wine or a tasty cocktail, we believe we cater to all....
Hannover, Germany
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Greatest DJ ever!!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 2, 2012

We have been to the bar last thursday,... Dj Timo saved our night!
The bar is nice and the stuff really nice and cool (they also partied with us!).
We have been in many bars and clubs but never had such cool music!
THank you Dj Timo!
The two german girls that danced on their chairs.... ;-)

  • Visited November 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

22 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    4
    13
    2
    2
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Greek first
  • Any
English first
Athens
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“a fun place to spend your night”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 25, 2012

beautiful place, super delicious tapas, amazing drinks (try their sangria). A bit overpriced but it's a very nice environment and a really fun place to be

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Athens, Greece
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
“Tapas and mojitos - what a great idea!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 9, 2012

Recently had dinner at the Tapas Bar after visiting an art gallery. It was an excellent way to end a lovely evening. The food was great as was the music. The service impecable - the waiter was all smiles, very polite and gave us a whole lot of suggestions regarding the menu! Drinks were quite strong!

  • Visited May 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peterborough, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
129 reviews 129 reviews
76 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
107 helpful votes 107 helpful votes
“I always enjoy a night in Tapas Bar”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 14, 2012

I have visited Tapas Bar many times.I usually visit it for my birthday and have a great time.
What i like about it:
-Very tasty tapas.I have never chosen something that i didn't enjoy.
-Sangria is great.
-Decoration.
What i don't like:
-Tapas are quite overpriced.They could be slightly cheaper.

Visited September 2011
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Athens, Greece
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
“Αlways a good idea”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 13, 2011 via mobile

Great music, great service, great shots, food is nice so: what are you waiting for...

    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Tapas Bar also viewed

 
Athens, Attica
Athens, Attica
 

Been to Tapas Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Tapas Bar, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.