We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Seven night stay in Athens” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Acropolis Museum Boutique Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Save
You added Acropolis Museum Boutique Hotel to your Saves list
Acropolis Museum Boutique Hotel
3.0 of 5 Boutique Hotel   |   48 Syngrou Avenue Plaka, Athens 11742, Greece   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #41 of 325 Hotels in Athens
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Winchester, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Seven night stay in Athens”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 16, 2013

The Acropolis Museum Boutique Hotel offers good value. It is well located near the Acropolis. It is comfortable, provides a good breakfast and offers friendly and helpful service. My wife and I found it to be a very good base for exploring Athens. One small point - they are unable to help with carrying luggage up and down stairs.

Room Tip: We were fortunate in securing the room over the entrance hall 107 which was very pleasant.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

740 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    315
    292
    78
    31
    24
See reviews for
134
335
81
58
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (101)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Calgary, Canada
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 15, 2013

I stayed here for only one night before heading to the islands but I would definitely stay here again. The room was quite small but had everything I needed. The staff was very helpful bother prior to my arrival and while I was there. As the name indicates, it's very close to the Acropolis Museum and the Acropolis site, which also makes it close to Plaka. The Main Street outside is a little loud and run down but I felt safe coming back to the hotel at around midnight.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Donara, Front Office Manager at Acropolis Museum Boutique Hotel, responded to this review, September 30, 2013
We hope next time you'll stay more then 1 night with us. Thank you and see you soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colorado Springs, Colorado
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 14, 2013

I stayed at the Acropolis Museum Boutique in June. It's not far from the main sightseeing in Athens. It's not very noticeable from the outside, but the inside is cute and quaint. There isn't air conditioning in the lobby and halls, but there is in the rooms. It's a 3-star hotel, but I felt like they were trying for the quality of a 4-star.

Room: The room we stayed in was small and old, but updated charmingly and well-cared for. The bathroom was tiny, and it sounded like a monster lives inside the drain in there. There are no extra services like help with bags, etc. Since the hotel is off a busy street, we did get a little noise at night.

Staff: The desk staff was friendly and helpful--they offered to make calls for us for reservations at restaurants, make recommendations, and give us directions to places. At check-out, we had to remind them that we'd already settled the bill, but we worked it out amicably.

Breakfast: The pastries were delicious, the hot food ok. There was fresh orange juice, the filtered coffee was good, and they had real Greek yogurt that was thick and creamy.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Donara, Front Office Manager at Acropolis Museum Boutique Hotel, responded to this review, September 30, 2013
Thank you, Thank you, Thank you!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Much Wenlock, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
67 reviews 67 reviews
31 hotel reviews
Reviews in 35 cities Reviews in 35 cities
55 helpful votes 55 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 13, 2013

We stayed for 4 nights, the location is perfect for exploring key historical sights.
The rooms are nicely furnished, comfortable, quiet and clean. The staff are all great - helpful and friendly. The breakfast was excellent, fresh orange juice, delicious pastries, yoghurt and fresh fruit.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Donara, Front Office Manager at Acropolis Museum Boutique Hotel, responded to this review, September 30, 2013
Thank you for you kind review! We'll be glad to see you again in our Hotel.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newcastle, Australia
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2013

We stayed one night and the hotel was central to all we needed. Once you get past the red corridor walls the hotel room was quite subdued. Loved the fresh orange juice for breakfast. Greek yoghurt with fruit was great. Air conditioner was an added bonus as the outside temperature was very high. We had a front room but there was little road noise even though we were on the Main Street. The hotel was just a short walk to the Acropolis Museum and the restaurant strip.
Felt safe walking at night. The hop on hop off bus had a boarding point just up the road from the hotel. Soulsd stay there again if we ever went back to Athens.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York, New York, United States
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013

This was a lovely place for our 2 night stay in Athens. It is a great hotel on a main road, making navigation very easy, whether walking or driving. Not being there long, the Acropolis and Plaka were musts, and they were both just a short walk away (maybe 5 minutes or so). The hotel was very clean, and I absolutely loved our room's modern black and white theme (though they had more classically decorated rooms as well). The bed was extremely comfortable, the shower was perfect, and the wifi worked great. The ladies at the front desk were lovely- they were kind, thorough, and very helpful. The breakfast was just what we needed to get our day started. I would definitely recommend this hotel- it was a great price and I would happily stay there again!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2013

I'm only 15yo but I know when a place is excellent, just like you don't need to be a 5 star chef to tell a meal is tasty, I enjoyed my short stay and I love how it is close to the acropolis! FANTASTIC!!

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Acropolis Museum Boutique Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Acropolis Museum Boutique Hotel

Address: 48 Syngrou Avenue Plaka, Athens 11742, Greece
Phone Number:
Location: Greece > Attica > Athens
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Suites
Hotel Style:
#38 Family Hotel in Athens
#47 Business Hotel in Athens
#49 Romantic Hotel in Athens
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Acropolis Museum Boutique Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 23
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This very special hotel is housed in a classical building that recently has undergone a complete renovation (2007),just a few steps from the Acropolis and Plaka, adjacent to the new Acropolis museum, it is situated at the very heart of Athens historic center. The Acropolis Museum Hotel is at the foot of the Acropolis hill, just a few steps away from the Parthenon, the Temple of Zeus, Hadrian Arch and other monuments of Greek Civilization. Yet within a ten minute walk you can reach the Constitution Square (Syntagma), the Greek Parliament, Athens Stock market and Athens exclusive shopping areas of Ermou and Kolonaki. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Despegar.com, Agoda, HostelWorld, HostelBookers, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Acropolis Museum Boutique Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Acropolis Museum Boutique Athens
Hotel Acropolis Museum Boutique

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Acropolis Museum Boutique Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.