We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent place to stay” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Acropolis Museum Boutique Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Save
You added Acropolis Museum Boutique Hotel to your Saves list
Acropolis Museum Boutique Hotel
3.0 of 5 Boutique Hotel   |   48 Syngrou Avenue Plaka, Athens 11742, Greece   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Double room from 55 euro
Ranked #44 of 326 Hotels in Athens
Much Wenlock, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
56 reviews 56 reviews
29 hotel reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
51 helpful votes 51 helpful votes
“Excellent place to stay”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 13, 2013

We stayed for 4 nights, the location is perfect for exploring key historical sights.
The rooms are nicely furnished, comfortable, quiet and clean. The staff are all great - helpful and friendly. The breakfast was excellent, fresh orange juice, delicious pastries, yoghurt and fresh fruit.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Donara, Front Office Manager at Acropolis Museum Boutique Hotel, responded to this review, September 30, 2013
Thank you for you kind review! We'll be glad to see you again in our Hotel.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

716 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    305
    282
    75
    30
    24
See reviews for
131
325
79
54
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (97)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Newcastle, Australia
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2013

We stayed one night and the hotel was central to all we needed. Once you get past the red corridor walls the hotel room was quite subdued. Loved the fresh orange juice for breakfast. Greek yoghurt with fruit was great. Air conditioner was an added bonus as the outside temperature was very high. We had a front room but there was little road noise even though we were on the Main Street. The hotel was just a short walk to the Acropolis Museum and the restaurant strip.
Felt safe walking at night. The hop on hop off bus had a boarding point just up the road from the hotel. Soulsd stay there again if we ever went back to Athens.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York, New York, United States
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013

This was a lovely place for our 2 night stay in Athens. It is a great hotel on a main road, making navigation very easy, whether walking or driving. Not being there long, the Acropolis and Plaka were musts, and they were both just a short walk away (maybe 5 minutes or so). The hotel was very clean, and I absolutely loved our room's modern black and white theme (though they had more classically decorated rooms as well). The bed was extremely comfortable, the shower was perfect, and the wifi worked great. The ladies at the front desk were lovely- they were kind, thorough, and very helpful. The breakfast was just what we needed to get our day started. I would definitely recommend this hotel- it was a great price and I would happily stay there again!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2013 via mobile

I'm only 15yo but I know when a place is excellent, just like you don't need to be a 5 star chef to tell a meal is tasty, I enjoyed my short stay and I love how it is close to the acropolis! FANTASTIC!!

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jyllinge, Denmark
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 30, 2013

Acropolis Museum Boutique Hotel is a very nice hotel with a fantastic location close to Acropolis and the old part of Athen. The staff were execellent and very friendly.

Next I am in Athen I will stay at Acropolis Museum Boutique Hotel.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
UK
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 29, 2013

We really enjoyed our stay here. The room was clean, comfortable and beautifully decorated. The hotel is in an old building and so had a great atmosphere and charm. It is in a great location close to the Acropolis.

Room Tip: Keep your room key with you when you go out at night - the receptionist leaves them all out on the d...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 28, 2013

The hotel is in a very good location, about ten minutes from the Acropolis. The staff is very friendly, the room was comfortable, stylish and clean, the bed very comfortable as well. We had a great experience, they even went out of their way to give us breakfast one hour before breakfast time, as our plane left early.The breakfast is also very tasty, great experience.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Acropolis Museum Boutique Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Acropolis Museum Boutique Hotel

Address: 48 Syngrou Avenue Plaka, Athens 11742, Greece
Phone Number:
Location: Greece > Attica > Athens
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Suites
Hotel Style:
#41 Family Hotel in Athens
#51 Romantic Hotel in Athens
#52 Business Hotel in Athens
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Acropolis Museum Boutique Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 23
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This very special hotel is housed in a classical building that recently has undergone a complete renovation (2007),just a few steps from the Acropolis and Plaka, adjacent to the new Acropolis museum, it is situated at the very heart of Athens historic center. The Acropolis Museum Hotel is at the foot of the Acropolis hill, just a few steps away from the Parthenon, the Temple of Zeus, Hadrian Arch and other monuments of Greek Civilization. Yet within a ten minute walk you can reach the Constitution Square (Syntagma), the Greek Parliament, Athens Stock market and Athens exclusive shopping areas of Ermou and Kolonaki. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Despegar.com, Travelocity, Agoda, HostelBookers, HostelWorld, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Acropolis Museum Boutique Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Acropolis Museum Boutique Athens
Hotel Acropolis Museum Boutique

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Acropolis Museum Boutique Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.