We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very good hotel” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Acropolis Museum Boutique Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Acropolis Museum Boutique Hotel to your Saves list
Acropolis Museum Boutique Hotel
3.0 of 5 Boutique Hotel   |   48 Syngrou Avenue Plaka, Athens 11742, Greece   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Rate
double room from just 48E
Ranked #36 of 330 Hotels in Athens
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
27 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Very good hotel”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 28, 2013

The hotel is in a very good location, about ten minutes from the Acropolis. The staff is very friendly, the room was comfortable, stylish and clean, the bed very comfortable as well. We had a great experience, they even went out of their way to give us breakfast one hour before breakfast time, as our plane left early.The breakfast is also very tasty, great experience.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Suzanna765
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

908 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Mayaguez, Puerto Rico
Level Contributor
76 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 22, 2013 via mobile

Excellent hotel, clean, close to everything its a great value. Very nice smalls rooms very nice furnished and equipe. Nice bedding s and towels and a friendly and knowledged staff. A most visit again.

  • Stayed September 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TRL614
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2013 via mobile

Great hotel! Great staff! Great place!
Excellent value for money!!!
If you still looking for the hotel, choose the Acropolis!

Especially We want to say THANKS to gorgeous Donara, nice Nikky & kind Maria!

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Akdosh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zurich, Switzerland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2013

The hotel is situated close to many important places of Athens (Akropolis, Plaka, metro), but also on a busy road, so the traffic noise doesn't even stop during the night, but the windows are new and we slept well, very fine airconditioning.
The breakfast is really good, the rooms are nice and the shower is superb! I can recommand the hotel to everyone who doesn't seek pure silence.

Room Tip: Rooms on the north side are quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Anne R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 10, 2013 via mobile

Great hotel, nice rooms, very clean, very friendly. We had a family room for 4 which was fine.

It about a 10 min walk from ghe tourist areas. Not the nicest walk, the streets are a little dirty.

..................................,,,,,,,...........

Helpful?
1 Thank Stephen M
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Sydney, NSW
Level Contributor
23 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2013

Loved it! We had the pink bedroom with the mezzanine level for the girls, sooooo cute and fun. You must ask for this if you have girls!!. The hotel had a really cute boutique feel to it. Staff really excellent.
Location - easy stroll to the Plaka, restaurants and acropolis museum. Laundromat 5 mins walk.
This was one of our favorite hotels throughout Europe in the same star rating.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jojoshopaholic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chania Town, Greece
Level Contributor
101 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 95 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 3, 2013

The hotel is centrally located, close to the Fix Metro Station which makes visiting Athens quite easy... The area is not the best, but not that bad either... The room was recently renovated, nicely decorated, the bed was comfortable (although I got the room for one night and I didn't even sleep in the bed after all) and the bathroom was adequate with a nice shower cabin. There was also a small little balcony where you could see Sygrou Aveue which is quite busy but you couldn't hear noise once you got the window shut. The only thing I didn't like was that there was no lift so you had to take the stairs and I had a bad knee at the time, so it was hard to carry my luggage all the way up and then down the next morning. The other thing I didn't really appreciate is that I returned to my room a little after 10 o'clock in the morning and the Receptionist told me it was too bad I missed the breakfast but didn't even offer to provide some coffee even though she saw I was limbing and not in the greatest of moods... A coffee would have been much appreciated at least... Also, although she saw that I returned late in the morning and I wouldn't even have time to sleep, she called at 12:05 to remind me that it was check-out time... I mean ok, I was suffering, it took me ages to put my stuff in my bags and get ready, I don't see how a few minutes would hurt... Anyway, overall it was a good hotel experience for the price of the room. Good value for money.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sevasti
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Athens hotels
Thissio / Makriyanni
Philippos Hotel
Philippos Hotel
#32 of 330 in Athens
4.0 of 5 stars 766 reviews
Plaka
Plaka Hotel
Plaka Hotel
#11 of 330 in Athens
4.5 of 5 stars 2,475 reviews
Thissio / Makriyanni
Herodion Hotel
Herodion Hotel
#13 of 330 in Athens
4.5 of 5 stars 1,528 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Thissio / Makriyanni
Hera Hotel
Hera Hotel
#28 of 330 in Athens
4.0 of 5 stars 693 reviews
Exarchia
Areos Hotel
Areos Hotel
#18 of 330 in Athens
4.5 of 5 stars 469 reviews
Acropolis Select Hotel
#69 of 330 in Athens
4.0 of 5 stars 505 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Acropolis Museum Boutique Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Acropolis Museum Boutique Hotel

Address: 48 Syngrou Avenue Plaka, Athens 11742, Greece
Phone Number:
Location: Greece > Attica > Athens
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Suites
Hotel Style:
#34 Family Hotel in Athens
#36 Business Hotel in Athens
#41 Romantic Hotel in Athens
Price Range (Based on Average Rates):
Hotel Class:3 star — Acropolis Museum Boutique Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 23
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This very special hotel is housed in a classical building that recently has undergone a complete renovation (2007),just a few steps from the Acropolis and Plaka, adjacent to the new Acropolis museum, it is situated at the very heart of Athens historic center. The Acropolis Museum Hotel is at the foot of the Acropolis hill, just a few steps away from the Parthenon, the Temple of Zeus, Hadrian Arch and other monuments of Greek Civilization. Yet within a ten minute walk you can reach the Constitution Square (Syntagma), the Greek Parliament, Athens Stock market and Athens exclusive shopping areas of Ermou and Kolonaki. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, Odigeo, HotelTravel.com and Agoda so you can book your Acropolis Museum Boutique Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Acropolis Museum Boutique Athens
Hotel Acropolis Museum Boutique

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing