We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Stay” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Acropolis Museum Boutique Hotel

Save Saved
You added Acropolis Museum Boutique Hotel to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Acropolis Museum Boutique Hotel
3.0 of 5 Boutique Hotel   |   48 Syngrou Avenue Plaka, Athens 11742, Greece   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Rate
Double room from 55 euro
Ranked #43 of 324 hotels in Athens
Tel Aviv, Israel
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Excellent Stay”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 10, 2013

The quality of the service was excellent. The receptionists were very friendly and quite helpful. They were able to answer all my questions, gave me suggestions regarding local cafes, and always greeted me if I was coming or going. The housekeeping were very nice and hospitable and always said good morning. The location you cannot beat it. For the amount that you pay and what you receive to me is amazing. The hotel is nice, the bed is very comfortable, the room size was great for a single woman. The breakfast is your typical European that is supposed to get you started in the morning. I would highly recommend this hotel to anyone.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Donara, Front Office Manager at Acropolis Museum Boutique Hotel, responded to this review, January 15, 2013
Dear guest, we really appreciate your review and hope to see you soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

634 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    276
    249
    63
    24
    22
See reviews for
114
287
70
52
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (82)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
New Delhi, India
Top Contributor
54 reviews 54 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 7, 2013 via mobile

Stayed for 3 nights in one of the rooms on the top floor. Great location but poor services incl breakfast. Special mention to the ladies at the fromt desk who were very helpful at all times. If you arent tight on budget, should seriously consider spending more on some other hotel.

Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Donara, Front Office Manager at Acropolis Museum Boutique Hotel, responded to this review, January 8, 2013
Thank you for you kind review and hope to see you soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 6, 2013 via mobile

Located close to Singrou-Fix metro station and the acropolis. Has free access to wifi all the time in your room. Breakfast is supplied with a choice of freshly squeezed (by you) orange juice/coffee/water and typical pastry/hot breakfast/cereal. The rooms are very tidy, lovely balcony and comfy bed. Although would have liked a phone in the room. There were some bugs in the canope above the bed, but they were probably there due to the door being left open before we got there. Very close to fantastic restaurants like Manh Manh (pronounced and often written as Mani Mani) and Smile (a definite 'must go' for authentic homemade Greek food at a fantastic price).

  • Stayed January 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Donara, Front Office Manager at Acropolis Museum Boutique Hotel, responded to this review, January 8, 2013
Thank you for you kind review and hope to see you soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Khalkis, Greece
Top Contributor
60 reviews 60 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
50 helpful votes 50 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 23, 2012

This hotel a real gem in the center of Athens!loved its Cocomat beds and linens and the decoration of both rooms and public spaces.the standard rooms are small but beautiful,very cosy and atmospheric...they have all you need for a nice stay!the staff is very friendly and helpful and the breakfast is good enough to start your day!the building is a real gem!...excellent value for money!

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Donara, Front Office Manager at Acropolis Museum Boutique Hotel, responded to this review, December 25, 2012
Dear Victoria, we wish you Merry Christmas and blessed New Year!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ireland
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 16, 2012

Stayed here twice and excellent value for money! Elegant and Extremely comfortable bed and great location, except on a busy street so very noisy, and also the curtains are very bright so they let in all the light so if you want to sleep late you'll near an eye-mask and definitely earplugs! The breakfast is a buffet and some of the nicer things disappear quickly so if you sleep in go close to the end there's not much variety left. They also didn't have any breakfast tea which I thought was poor show. But they have an electric juicer so you can make your own freshly squeezed orange juice. (Don't drink the rubbish juice from the jug which is not freshly squeezed and is revolting!) The staff are a bit cold, but maybe it's a cultural thing, and they were helpful when I asked them for help at the reception.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Donara, Front Office Manager at Acropolis Museum Boutique Hotel, responded to this review, December 18, 2012
Dear John, we hope next time you'll feel all of us "warm"... Thank you for your review and we wish you Happy New Year!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
carmarthenshire
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 11, 2012

Stayed here for five nights from December 3rd. Cannot rate the place highly enough. We had a quiet room at the back of the hotel. It was well furnished and maintained to a high standard. The staff were exceptionally pleasant and have a real committment to doing things right.
I urge people to go to Athens, ignore the nonsense on the media, the city is great and the people even better.

Room Tip: I guess the rooms at the front may be a little noisy due to the Formula One style of Athens traffic.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Donara, Front Office Manager at Acropolis Museum Boutique Hotel, responded to this review, December 13, 2012
Dear phil, really appreciate your review! Thank you for voting Athens!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jersey City, New Jersey
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 8, 2012

We began our 2 week holiday at this hotel and couldn't have chosen a better location. It was very clean and the staff was very considerate. In particular we'd like to thank Donatela. (sorry if I spelled it wrong). My husband needed to make a call and his phone wasn't connecting. She offered us the use of her personal mobile. We sincerely appreciate this kind offer. The stay here was wonderful, would definitely recommend and will stay there again!

Room Tip: The room we stayed was a bit noisy. they offered to change us, but we chose to stay in it, very spa...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Donara, Front Office Manager at Acropolis Museum Boutique Hotel, responded to this review, December 9, 2012
Dear guests, thank you for your nice review (none called me "Donatela" before, but I like it also). All of us ta Acropolis Museum Boutique Hotel remember that we are human first and then receptionist, bartender, housekeeping... And thanks to you, we just try to be better. Hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Acropolis Museum Boutique Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Acropolis Museum Boutique Hotel

Address: 48 Syngrou Avenue Plaka, Athens 11742, Greece
Phone Number:
Location: Greece > Attica > Athens
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Suites
Hotel Style:
#31 Family Hotel in Athens
#43 On the Beach Hotel in Athens
#43 Spa Hotel in Athens
#45 Business Hotel in Athens
#46 Romantic Hotel in Athens
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Acropolis Museum Boutique Hotel 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This very special hotel is housed in a classical building that recently has undergone a complete renovation (2007),just a few steps from the Acropolis and Plaka, adjacent to the new Acropolis museum, it is situated at the very heart of Athens historic center. The Acropolis Museum Hotel is at the foot of the Acropolis hill, just a few steps away from the Parthenon, the Temple of Zeus, Hadrian Arch and other monuments of Greek Civilization. Yet within a ten minute walk you can reach the Constitution Square (Syntagma), the Greek Parliament, Athens Stock market and Athens exclusive shopping areas of Ermou and Kolonaki. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Tingo, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, BookingOdigeoWL, Agoda, Priceline, HostelWorld, HostelBookers and Venere so you can book your Acropolis Museum Boutique Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Acropolis Museum Boutique Athens
Hotel Acropolis Museum Boutique

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Acropolis Museum Boutique Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.