We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great business hotel ” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Athinais Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Athinais Hotel to your Saves list
Athinais Hotel
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   99 Vasilissis Sofias Avenue, Athens 11521, Greece   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #41 of 326 Hotels in Athens
London, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
80 reviews 80 reviews
43 hotel reviews
Reviews in 46 cities Reviews in 46 cities
80 helpful votes 80 helpful votes
“Great business hotel ”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Was attending a conference at the megaron approx 10 min walk away . 10 mins to metro on same line as the airport as well as the 24 hr airport bus stops directly across the road. Solid 3 star property decent room size , bathroom ok , adequate breakfast at a good rate would recommend ideal for business users rather than holiday makers .

Stayed October 2014, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

149 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    49
    82
    12
    5
    1
See reviews for
15
41
19
55
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Very well looked after hotel representing great value for money. A little away from most of the night time hot-spots and the elderly would likely need to use taxi's but apart from that I would have to be very petty to find fault. If like me you are happy to jump on the underground or splash out 5 Euros on a taxi then I cannot recommend this place highly enough. Wi-Fi excellent. Breakfast varied and plentiful. This is a four star hotel which surpasses many others.

  • Stayed December 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Limassol, Cyprus
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Sometimes -specially when you travel alone- big hotels are not really what you need.
Athinais Hotel is a great place to stay: small but warm enough to make you feel at home, big enough to feel spacious, and centrally located in order to feel connecte to the heart of Athens!
in fact, the hotel is very close to two underground stations, and if you know where you are going you can use the buses net.
The rooms are little small but clean and comfortable. Also, they are isolated enough keeping the 24-hours traffic sound outside. Wi-fi everywhere.
Kind and willing personnel/
Breakfsat included in the price. Not the best breakfast around but decent for what yoy pay for the room.
Recommended.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
athinais, Διευθυντής at Athinais Hotel, responded to this review, 3 weeks ago
Dear guest,

Thank you for your wonderful comment on Trip advisor, from which we were very happy to read that you enjoyed your stay and especially mention the hotel's good location, the cleanliness of the rooms, the good WiFi as well as the kindness – helpfulness of the staff, which we believe makes the big difference.
Hoping to have the pleasure of welcoming you again at Athinais Hotel.

Best Regards,

Ioanna Alexandrou
Communications Director
Athinais Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Heraklion, Greece
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 13, 2014

Overnight for business needed to be on the East side of Athens. On one of the main city avenues - perfect location for me, but for any traveller/visitor less than 10 minutes to the metro station or a 2 km walk to Syntagma square. Friendly and helpful staff. Good bar meal, tasty with attentive service, good breakfast. Fast wifi throughout. Room was large and clean, perhaps a little tired, at the back of the hotel so also very quiet. Excellent value for money. I would definitely recommend this and go back myself.

Room Tip: Quieter on the back, but you loose the view of one of the main city arteries!
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
athinais, Διευθυντής at Athinais Hotel, responded to this review, November 14, 2014
Dear guest,

Thank you for your lovely comments!!! It’s our bonus when our guest leave satisfied and are happy to return.
We hope to welcome you again in Athinais Hotel next time in Athens.

Best Regards,

Ioanna Alexandrou
Communications Director
Athinais Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint-Remy-de-Provence, France
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 30, 2014

Ok so it's not the Ritz...but it's a perfect location for anyone attending a conference at Megaron...and just a few blocks to the metro too. Since the hotel is on a big main street, cabs were also super easy to get...and cabs in Athens are cheap so getting where you need to go is pretty easy. The staff couldn't have been nicer! My room (with balcony) was quite large, with comfy beds and nice lighting for work or reading in bed. The breakfast buffet was ok (great yogurt!) and the mini-fridge in the room was much appreciated. The WiFi was fast and reliable and I only needed to use the password the first time...yay! All in all, this is a really great choice for a low-price Athens hotel.

Room Tip: If you hate street noise, don't get a balcony overlooking Vasilissis Sofias...loud! But the soun...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
athinais, Διευθυντής at Athinais Hotel, responded to this review, November 3, 2014
Dear guest,

Thank you for your nice feedback on TripAdvisor and especially mentioning the good location of the hotel, the helpful staff, the comfortable beds & the nice room as well as the reliable internet. Our motto is that quality doesn't have to come in high price.
We hope to welcoming you again to Athinais Hotel next time you come to Athens.

Best Regards,

Ioanna Alexandrou
Communications Director
Athinais Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boulder, Colorado
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 28, 2014

We were in Athens for a conference at the Megaron Convention Center. This hotel was perfectly located and just a few minutes walk away. You are also close to the metro here and Mavili Square. The room was clean and the staff was very friendly. We would stay here again and recommend it to others.

  • Stayed October 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
athinais, Διευθυντής at Athinais Hotel, responded to this review, October 30, 2014
Dear guest,

Thank you for your wonderful feedback on TripAdvisor. We are happy to read that you enjoyed your stay in Athinais Hotel. We are looking forward to welcoming you again at our hotel on your next trip to Athens.

Best Regards,

Ioanna Alexandrou
Communications Director
Athinais Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saskatoon, Canada
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 20, 2014

This hotel seems more upscale than the price suggests.
It's quiet, modern and clean and the staff are phenomenally friendly and helpful.
We had to leave early for our flight and they packed us a breakfast to go!
The bus stop for the airport is across the street and takes 45mins. The metro is a 5-10 minute walk away. It's 1 stop away from syntagama square and 37mins to the airport.
I would recommend this hotel to anyone staying for 1 night or a few days.

Stayed October 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
athinais, Διευθυντής at Athinais Hotel, responded to this review, October 21, 2014
Dear guest,

Thank you so much for your wonderful review on Trip advisor! It was a great pleasure to read that you enjoyed your stay at our hotel and especially mention the nice accommodation, the easy access to public transportation but most of all the friendliness and helpfulness of our staff. It is our biggest satisfaction when our guests enjoy their stay with us and return to their home
countries with the best impressions and memories !
Hoping to have the pleasure of welcoming you again in our hotel next time you come to Athens.
Best Regards,

Ioanna Alexandrou
Communications Director
Athinais Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Athinais Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Athinais Hotel

Address: 99 Vasilissis Sofias Avenue, Athens 11521, Greece
Location: Greece > Attica > Athens
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#22 Business Hotel in Athens
#43 Family Hotel in Athens
#46 Romantic Hotel in Athens
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Athinais Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 84
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Athinais is a 3star hotel, on Vas. Sofias Avenue very close to Athens Concert Hall (Megaron Moussikis), with access to public transportation. The hotel consists of 84 renovated rooms on six floors, suitable for business clients, travelers and families. It offers suitable spaces for conferences, seminars and special dinners. Free wireless internet available throughout the hotel. Brasserie 8am-11pm Cafe' is an ideal place for early meetings, lunch or dinner. Very good quality versus price. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Despegar.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Athinais Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Athinais Hotel Athens

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Athinais Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.