We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“reasonably priced and great service!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Centrotel Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Centrotel Hotel to your Saves list
Centrotel Hotel
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Peoniou 11, Athens 10440, Greece   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #17 of 326 Hotels in Athens
Singapore, Singapore
1 review
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“reasonably priced and great service!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 4, 2013

This nice little hotel has everything we need. Few minutes walk from victoria metro station, quiet neighbourhood, good heating system and hot water (for early winter) reasonable price for a nice and clean hotel with great service. The front office manager, George have good, honest advice on short overnight stay at nafplio. He called the taxi to pick us up ftom hotel to the bus station, where we took a public bus (2.5hrs for 13.10 euro one way) to nafplio. His valuable advice saved us much trouble and money. The hotel also helped us to store our luggage while we travelled to Santorini, which helped us save a lot of hassle. Thumbs up to Centrotel!

Lee

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

825 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    509
    257
    40
    13
    6
See reviews for
114
468
60
43
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (60)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
London
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 26, 2013

I stayed here for 4 nights during the winter low season. The hotel staff were very friendly and whenever I have requested for something (a kettle, a bottle opener) they brought the items up to my room almost immediately. Free underground parking was also very handy.

I only have one small complaint - the heating in the hotel room cannot be adjusted and the room gets incredibly hot in the night.

The hotel is located near two metro stations and is 2 stops away from the main tourist attractions. The local area is pretty quiet and restaurant options are limited.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ashkelon, Israel
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 2, 2013

Very nice hotel, small rooms but new. The staff is heplful and the breakfast was very good. My room was a very nice view and at night in the terrace the pictures was great. The only bad thing we went with my family 10 people in minibus, my husband use wheelchair and the street is to small and not allow minibus so we stop in the next street with suitcases my husband and walking to the hotel.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paris
Top Contributor
70 reviews 70 reviews
30 hotel reviews
Reviews in 35 cities Reviews in 35 cities
72 helpful votes 72 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 1, 2013

We followed Tripadvisor reviews on this hotel and weren't disappointed: you are 10 min walk from the main train station or the victoria subway station (2 stations from the center, 4 from the Acropole museum), you get free parking, a big room with a balcony and a bubble bath, free wifi and a very helpful staff for 40 euros a night in october!

If you are feeling hungry, as the clerk told us, you have a gyros (kebab) next door and 2 supermarkets plus a bakery within 200 meters on the left when you leave the hotel. If you go on the right, towards victoria square, you will find a moms and pops canteen (4 euros for meatballs (ketfedes) with potatoes) and close to the subway, numerous cafés with sweet and savory options, a souvlaki (chicken or pork brochettes on the BBQ) corner shop and even the Kroyskas restaurant where we ate often.
This is a typical greek restaurant with local customers and an english menu. The choice of main dishes can be small (around 5) in the evening but they never run out of moussaka (6 euros), Greek salad (one for 2 people, 5 euros) or "burgers" with tomatoes or potatoes. You can even get some fish dish for less than 8 euros if you are lucky.

Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Athens, Greece
1 review
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 1, 2013

Very new and clean hotel! The staff is helpful. we can check in earlier right after our arrival.Just 10 minutes walk from metro station. Supermarket is nearby,bakery,restaurants etc etc.Great price,warm people,great experience in total.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kabul
Top Contributor
55 reviews 55 reviews
39 hotel reviews
Reviews in 47 cities Reviews in 47 cities
47 helpful votes 47 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 30, 2013

Stayed at this hotel for 5 nights based on the reviews previously submitted. We were not disappointed. The hotel is clean, modern, well furnished and staffed with extremely friendly and knowledgable personnel. The hotel is located in a urban residential neighborhood, with sidewalks, parallel parked cars and cross streets. This is not a tourist area, as you walk from the Victoria Metro Station you pass retail outlets such as optical stores, small grocery stores, shoemaker shops, art stores, a bank and a couple of neighborhood restaruants. Coming from a major US city, we felt right at home and were never apprehensive. The breakfast was an additional charge of 7 euros, and consisted of bread, rolls, jellies, yougart, juice and a small pot of coffee. We tried it only once. The bed was comfortable, the air conditioner worked just fine. There was sufficient hot water and water pressure at the shower. The hotel is truly centrally located, as just two blocks west of the hotel is the main Athens train station; two blocks east of the hotel is the Victoria Metro station and one additional block east (past Victoria station) is one of the major bus stations where you can catch buses going to the out of town toruist sites (Sounion etc).

No question about it, this hotel is a excellent choice for anyone who is looking for a clean modern hotel at a very decent price. I highly recommend this establishment and plan to return in the near future with other members of my family.

Room Tip: I stayed in room 401, which was facing the street and adjacent to the elevator. The room was quiet...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zeeuws Vlaanderen
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 24, 2013

This friendly modern hotel has very confy rooms with a proper bath. Sadly the pillows a hard and chunky so better bring something else.
Good hotel although the neighbourhood isn't all too great. When we were their we saw a thief checking out his recent loot on the street.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Centrotel Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Centrotel Hotel

Address: Peoniou 11, Athens 10440, Greece
Location: Greece > Attica > Athens
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
#14 Family Hotel in Athens
#15 Romantic Hotel in Athens
#30 Business Hotel in Athens
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Centrotel Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 50
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A newly built hotel, Centrotel offers 50 guest rooms and suites. All of the rooms are spacious, well furnished and modern in design. Each room is fully equipped with a range of modern facilities including satellite TV and hydro-massage bath, as well as a private balcony. The hotel is located just 2 stops on the Metro from the Acropolis and the Plaka area of Athens. Syntagma Square is just 2km from the hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Despegar.com, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, HostelBookers, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Centrotel Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Centrotel Hotel Athens

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Centrotel Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.