We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice hotel for families” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Delice Hotel

Save Saved
You added Delice Hotel to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Delice Hotel
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   3 Leoforos Vasileos Alexandrou, Athens 115 28, Greece   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #96 of 325 hotels in Athens
Istanbul
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Nice hotel for families”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 4, 2013

We stayed in a 2 bedroom apartment. Hotel is very centrally located with a very nice park view, easy to go everywhere by walking and metro. Hotel was very clean, breakfast was nice even with free of charged fresh orange juice. There was a nice balcony. The price of the hotel was extremely reasonable. We recommend this hotel for families.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

48 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    8
    31
    6
    3
    0
See reviews for
15
14
6
6
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Malaysia
Top Contributor
72 reviews 72 reviews
43 hotel reviews
Reviews in 37 cities Reviews in 37 cities
79 helpful votes 79 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 9, 2012

Room - rooms here are really large!!!! And very adequately stocked. There is also a lovely little balcony

Location - perfect. Just a 5 min walk to the metro station (Evangelissmos) and also to Kolonaki area. For those who love walking, you can take a slow stroll to Syntagma which will probably take around 20 mins, but you pass by some lovely lovely buildings. Several fantastic restaurants nearby (Oroscope beside Divani Caravel is highly recommended!) which are open until 1am. And just overall a very very safe area to walk in even late at night alone.

Breakfast - my one and only gripe. Sucked BIG TIME!!!!! Very limited and quite unbearable.

Staff - lovely!!! Everyone was soo soo friendly and helpful!!! Noted mentions are Costas and Theo.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 23, 2012

We were disappointed with our stay at Delice.Positives were that it was in a good location with plenty of restaurants and a metro station nearby.2of the reception staff members were extremely nice and helpful but the other 2 receptionists we had to deal were abrupt and far from helpful.The apartment was v old and gloomy with poor lighting.The flushing mechanism in the toilet was suboptimal.
I felt that our bed sheets were not clean,there were stains on them.
we will not be staying here on our next visit to Athens.

Room Tip: Ask for a room away from the main road as it can be noisy
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cambridge
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 22, 2012

The apartments are very generously sized, and the living room and bedroom are entirely self-contained, which would make them perfect for sharing. But beware of the traffic noise from the very busy street below - it is really bad and I had to spend the night in earplugs. I asked to swap the room for a quieter one but the man at the reception said they were full and that anyway, being on the fourth floor would make it quite peaceful. I got a feeling he simply had other things on his mind to worry about.

Oh and the picture of the hotel they have featuring on tripadvisor is not that of Delice hotel but of nearby Hilton.

Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edmonton, Canada
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2012

We used the Delice Apartments as a base for our stay in Athens. The apartment was generously sized, with a apartment sized fridge (not an under counter type) and a 4 burner stove/oven combo. Sometimes you just want to cook something and not go out, and you can do that at the apartment easily. Separate bedroom had two single beds pushed together to forma double, but that is fine with us (in fact preferred) due to one of us tossing and turning more than the other!

You receive an electronic key card that you must put into a slot at the door to power all the electrics (other than fridge) - but lights, a/c etc. Power saving feature, but a bit confusing at first for N. Americans.

Reception was very helpful and their English was easy enough to understand. Breakfast was very good, with a larger than typical European selection. Eggs, meat, cheese, cereals, toasts, breads, some cakes even, and usually fresh squeezed OJ (plus coffee of course). From 7:30 AM off the lobby.

One minor quibble is that wifi is not free. When you ask you can get 5 hours for free, after that is is 5 euros for 5 hours. Note that is 5 hours of actual connect time, not a 5 hr window. So if you compose offline and stay off Facebook etc. it can go pretty far. There is a small, slow PC off the breakfast room for occasional use. If you have teens, you will need to ration their use. Code you receive is only valid for one device at a time, so when one machine logs off you may need to wait up to 5 minutes of inactivity before you can sign on again. On PC's (not smart phones) there is a pop-up with the time remaining on it.

The Delice is located at Evangelismos metro station. Look for the Hilton hotel or ask - the Delice is on the same road but one block further away. No one we asked knew of the Delice but the Hilton is bigger and better known. If you are going to the Acropolis and/or Plaka, then you go one stop to Syntagma, then change lines and go another one or two stops. If the heat isn't too bad you can walk it too.

We used the metro to go to and from the airport - Evangelismos is on the same line (blue) so no transfers. Just note that not all metros go to the airport. But the signs are pretty clear. And there is a special airport fare (8 euros 1st person, declining fare for 2nd, 3rd etc.). ALL tickets must be validated in the machines as you go through the gates.

We enjoyed the Delice and definitely would return.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Athens, Greece
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2012

During my first two months in Athens I stayed at Delice Hotel with my husband and two toddlers. The hotel location is great, only 400 meters from Evangelismos metro station,one station away from Syntagma, and also bus stop in the National Gallery. We ca walk to the Kolonaki area, to Benaki Museum, Cyclades museum from the hotel. Across the hotel many cafes, restaurants and minimarkets are available and open during the night. There was even a laundromat where we can wash the clothes by coins in 500 metres walking from the hotel. In Fridays, laiki (fresh market) is situated aout 200 metre from the hotel.

The building itself is a bit old, with a very small elevator, makes it difficult to enter for me, one walking toddler and another toddler in stroller. The stair is rather steep, so I don't recommend my small children walking through it.

I stayed in a room with a view to Lycabettus Hill. It was very nice because I got. The rooms are clean, the kitchenette is completed with all kitchenware we needed for our 2 months stay. The staff is attentive and helpful.
Money wise the hotel is very economic, considering that we have 2 rooms, 1 kitchenette and 2 bathrooms and also rather spacious living room with sofa bed.

Room Tip: Choose the room with the view to Lycabettus hill because the view is amazing
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fremont, California
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
27 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 8, 2012

Great Location, that is all I need.
Well, rooms are Okay, it is old and not as nice as the photos they put on their website, but I am satisfied.

My flight was delayed , originally I was planning to take metro, but by the time my flight touched the ground was already passed midnight.

Then I took the X95 from the airport, if you dont speak Greek, please make sure ask the driver to stop at "Evangelismos", it takes about 45-50 min .

Then when you get off the stop, turn around, look back, see the grand building , that is Hilton, Walk to Hilton, then you will see Delice hotel is behind.

Easy, and bus ticket only 5 euro .

If you wanna take Metro, from the airport, take line 3, also get off at "Evangelismos", exit at Sophia something ( or, there are two exits, take the left one, =P) , the same, walk to Hilton.

If you still confused, please look at the map I draw=)


On our way back,we took the metro line 3 to airport, Athens people are very nice, they reminded us to get off at "Doukissis Plakentias", at there we need to change the airport train.

Besides the hotel bathroom are too small, and it takes forever to get the hair dry using their hair dryer,

other than that, everything is good. Breakfast buffet style, simple but a nice start with a Greek full day.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Delice Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Delice Hotel

Address: 3 Leoforos Vasileos Alexandrou, Athens 115 28, Greece
Location: Greece > Attica > Athens
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Kitchenette Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #96 of 325 hotels in Athens
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Delice Hotel 4*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Tingo, HotelsClick, Venere, TripOnline SA, Asiatravel.com Holdings and Agoda so you can book your Delice Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Delice Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.